We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money & convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fortune Select Metropolitan
Ranked #27 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great value for money & convenient location”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We had gone on a holiday and stayed for five nights in Oct. We had booked this place based on feedback that we saw in Tripadvisor.
The hotel was conveniently located - access to shopping places, sights to see etc. Friendly staff, clean rooms and well maintained property. We were pleased with the quality of service - very unlike some of the other five star hotels that I have stayed in. Would recommend this place to someone who is looking for a comfortable stay with a reasonable budget
There is only one restaurant in the hotel - the breakfast spread is decent, and not too many options (other than standard fare) for lunch and dinner. I would recommend going to restaurants in the city for lunch or dinner.

Room Tip: Take the club room on Level 5 and take a room that is not road facing. These are rooms that are alon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SMahesh3670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Fortune Select Metropolitan, Jaipur!

It is nice to note that you liked your experience of staying with us particularly the convenience of our location’s accessibility.

We are grateful that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of rooms, maintenance and upkeep of the property and liked our breakfast spread and hospitality.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and recommendation and we will look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest Regards,
Sanjay Punj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    651
    435
    117
    31
    27
See reviews for
405
269
62
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Once we plan to visist jaipur, we were looking for a Hotel near to the city and Railway station. This Hotel was suggested by one of friend and truly sppeaking it was wonderful experience. It took us only 10 minutes to reach, front office staffs were so cheerful remember the name Syed. Very clean rooms, nice service team, amazing food made our stay a wonderful one. The best part is that Hotel is situated in a mall and we enjoyed shopping at Lifestyle. Overall must say, a great place to stay and well priced, value for money Hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at 5th Floor gives a mountain view, looks so great once we open the curtain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vidushi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Fortune Select Metropolitan, Jaipur!

I am delighted to note that you were satisfied with your stay and found our service first-class, your dining experience enjoyable and our location suitable.

We are really grateful that you appreciate your entire stay experience as well as for highlighting the value for money aspect of your holiday with us, your word of appraise for Syed is highly appreciative and gives us a boost to do more for our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope that will have the chance to welcome your back to the Fortune Select Metropolitan, Jaipur in the nearest future.

Sincere Regards,
Sanjay Punj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Great location of the hotel. The surprise was also the mall within the hotel, since we had a small kid with us and the only entertainment in the city was just on the next floor.
Very clean rooms, awesome spread of breakfast buffet. Very polite & helpful staff.
Prompt check in and check out.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sire1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at the Fortune Select Metropolitan, Jaipur!

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your overall experience while staying with us and that you truly enjoyed the service and facilities that we have offered.

We are delighted that you found our room, breakfast offerings, check in and check-out experience to your satisfaction.

We are happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations on this occasion and so we look forward to welcoming you back to the Fortune Select Metropolitan, Jaipur in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Sanjay Punj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Me and my wife are both from Scotland, we decided to take a trip of a lifetime to India.

We made it across to Jaipur after a crazy long drive over from Kolkata which took us a few days.

after getting to the hotel we were greeted by the General Manger/Duty Manager, She was great very friendly and got us into a very nice room.

It was clean food was great staff were great. We really really enjoyed our stay.

We went away after a couple of nights to travel to the dessert to sleep under the stars and go on Camel rides. We were away for 3 nights came back and stayed at the hotel again for another few nights stay.

We had such a good experience of the Fortune hotel that we decided to stay at other chains around India.

Next time we come to India we will make sure we spend a night or two in at this Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Fortune Select Metropolitan, Jaipur! We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay with us. We are glad that the services delivered by the team members matched upto your expectation and you liked our room and hospitality. Your kind appreciation for the team members have been duly communicated and they are highly motivated to hear from you.
We look forward to welcome you back should your travel plans brings you back to Jaipur!.

Kindest Regards,
Sanjay Punj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra, Greater Accra, Ghana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I attended a conference at Fortune Select Metropolitan for 5 days and it was wonderful. Very clean rooms, nice meals and wonderful staff who were very supportive and ready to help and any time.
If you need a good hotel in the "Pink City"? Fortune Select Metropolitan is the place to be.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are spaceous
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you once again for appreciating the standard of services in the hotel particularly the cleanliness, food and supportive staff and also for strongly recommending us. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kindest Regards,
Sanjay Punj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
255 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel was suggested by zonal office of fortune sales team in west as per my requirements. The hotel is located at a place convenient to move about in different directions in Jaipur city. The hotel is situated in a mall and opposite McDonalds and Inox theatre. The front desk staff is very quick and check in/ out process is fast. The hotel rooms on 5th floor have a sit out area in lobby which is helpful as it is quiet and you can carry discussions there peacefully instead of inviting to your room or meeting at dinner. Room was well lit, spacious, with complimentary bottles of water, tea/ coffee maker and fresh fruit platter served complimentary on arrival (on request). The fruit platter contained large proportions of fresh and juicy cuts of fruits; and was the best ever served by any other fortune hotel i have stayed so far. TV is centrally located and contains variety of channels. The rooms also contains writing desk and sitting couch. The bed was cozy and had a good night sleep. Cooling of room was adequate. Toiletries were adequate and washroom was spic and span. The soap, shampoo and bath shower gel from fiama di willis range added positively to bathing experience. The food platter in zodiac was tasty, with Indian breads served very soft by the staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saket G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking out time and letting us know about your good experience.We are delighted to know that the team was able to take good care of you by serving you and providing you prompt services. I have conveyed your appreciation to the entire team and they were all extremely delighted to hear from you.

It is also very pleasing to hear that you found our hotel to be situated at a prime location to move around in the Jaipur City.

Should your plans call for another trip to Jaipur, I hope we will have the honor of hosting you again.

Kindest Regards,
Sanjay Punj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights during October 2013. It is definetely value for money. Has clean & well appointed rooms, has courteous staff and best of this hotel is tasty food. The hotel is above a mall (which has Lifestyle and high-end shops) and opposite to McDonalds, Inox and Samsung Store...A Canon Image Store is nearby. I had a good time here...

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niranjan_Sheelavant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at the Fortune Select Metropolitan, Jaipur!
I am happy to read that you found our hotel conveniently located, as well as clean and comfortable, I am particularly happy and proud that our staff was friendly and helpful and you thoroughly enjoyed our food during your extended stay with us. We take great care in insuring that each guest is well taken care of and that we exceed all of their expectations.

I thankyou for giving us an opportunity to be at your service and looking forward to another one.

Kindest Regards,
Sanjay Punj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Jaipur City Centre
0.6 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#33 of 380 in Jaipur
1,299 reviews
2.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#39 of 380 in Jaipur
1,345 reviews
1.2 mi away
Radisson Jaipur City Center
1.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#55 of 380 in Jaipur
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Select Metropolitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Select Metropolitan

Property: Fortune Select Metropolitan
Address: C Scheme Sardar Patel Marg | Bais Godam Circle, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#10 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#11 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#18 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#24 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Select Metropolitan 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the historical pink city (Jaipur)Fortune Select Metropolitan is a paragon of modernity and comfort. Just 10 kms from the airport and 2 kms from the railway station, the hotel has easy access to all local attractions and commercial areas. The hotel is fully equipped with all amenities catering to the needs of both the business and leisure traveler. Fortune Select Metropolitan reflects a new vision and a standard of hospitality. It is characterized by a discreet service and modern architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Fortune Select Metropolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Select Metropolitan Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing