We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best enjoyment” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fortune Select Metropolitan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fortune Select Metropolitan
Ranked #28 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best enjoyment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We have revently stayed with our family. Very nice hotel and really value for money. Food was really outstanding and very personalised service. We will recommend this hotel strongly, and really thankful for the entire Fortune team.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kratikacp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We sincerely thank you for choosing us as a preffered destination in Jaipur and for sharing your stay experience through TripAdvisor. It is indeed most rewarding for my team, to receive your compliments. We are delighted that you felt well-taken care of and liked our room, food and personalised services.

We do look forward to another opportunity to be at your service in future.

Kindest Regards,
Sanjay Punj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    426
    112
    30
    25
See reviews for
383
263
59
255
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
241 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for a day to attend the function held in hall of same hotel. First of all the location is very good. It is situated in lifestyle mall so u no need to go out for shopping. And rooms are very spacious and well interior.
the staff is very polite.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anubhav73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying with us and truly appreciate your feedback on our services and facilities, indeed it is very rewarding for us to know that you enjoyed a comfortable stay and that our warm service was a highlight of your experience with us

We certainly look forward to once again extending the great stay experience to you that we always strive to deliver.

Sincerely Yours
Sanjay Punj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights,my company book ed room over here.this is a perfect place yo stay specially for a single lady traveller.They gave me a room on 6th floor closer to lift ,room was well furnished all d amenities were already there in the room.The lady present at the front desk was very kind and look after me very well ,special thanks to her.Lavish breakfast was served at 3 rd floor the staff was very helpful and well mannered.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgayatri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality at Fortune Select Metropolitan, Jaipur.

We very much appreciate your feedback on the hotel and our service. My team work very hard to provide dedicated and personalised service for all our guests, and it is such a pleasure knowing that they contributed positively to your stay experience, your kind remarks for our lady Associate (Divya) at front Desk has been shared with her with a note of appreciation.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the future.

Sincerely Yours,
Sanjay Punj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed in the month of september in double heighted room the room was exceptionally big neat and clean with decent decore.There was prompt response of front office and house keeping team.The breakfast was delicious and hospitality of f & b staff was commendable.All the facilities starting from gym to rooftop swimming pool is available at hotel.Thumbs up for the location and hospitality of the hotel ,will be visiting soon with my family

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rnishu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for considering us while in Jaipur. We are delighted that your stay with us was most memorable and joyful.

We really appreciate your kind feedback and are glad that everything from the hotel's location, room, cleanliness,food,gym, swimming pool and our service and facilities meet your expectations.

We sincerely thank you for reconsidering us for your next visit.and look forward to having you back with us soon.

Kindest Regards,
Sanjay Punj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stay there in month of May on my business trip and its a normal budget hotel. One most important thing about this hotel is that common area air conditioning was not working. Either they have switched it off or not available. This hotel is in a mall.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vjain003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for posting your review on the Tripadvisor.com. We appreciate your positive impression about the room interior, but unfortunately we were not able create a differential experience through our other services during your recent visit in May. It is objective feedback such as yours, which helps us improve our quality and standards.
We have made a strong note of your feeback and ensure corrective measures are put in place.
We hope to have you stay with us again to meet up to your expectations and create a delightful experience.
Warm Regards
Sanjay Punj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Fortune Select is an awesome hotel located nearby shopping malls n Mc Donalds..It's very easy to get a public transport outside the hotel. The 3 main things I like about this hotel is the standard and maintenance of the hotel, Staff communication skills and the room tariffs are just so reasonable. I will always go back to this hotel whenever i visit Jaipur and anywhere else in India. stayed at "Fortune DJ" New Delhi" just few weeks back and I totally loved it.. Going to Chennai and jaipur soon..here I come again! ;)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Vincentchang88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Valued Patron,

Please accept our sincere thanks for staying with us and sharing your stay experience, it is indeed rewarding for us to know that you had a comfortable and restful stay. Your recommendation and chain wide patronage is truly appreciable and a reason for cheerful smile on our face.
It was a pleasure having you with us, we hope for an opportunity in the future to be of service to you again.

Sincerely yours
Sanjay Punj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmedabad
Level Contributor
167 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Recently on 7th September, 13 for one night I stayed in this hotel again ii R.No.615. This time my experience was little different. House keeping was very poor. Quality of breakfast was also poor.Fresh water melon juice contained lot of water without any taste. Water melon used for the juice might be of not sweet veriety. Staff was also casual. Happy hours in this hotel were reported from 11.00 A.M till 06.00 P.M? Who will drink? In other ITC hotel the same timings are either between 05.00 P.M to 06.00 P.M or from 7.00 P.M till 900 P.M. Room size found small. Last time I was provided with fruits,biscuits in the room when I checkedin, this time same thing vanished. Only three 500 ml per room bottled water nothing more per day?

Room Tip: Where is senior front office manager? Guest relationship is poor! It is an excellent front view at n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jagdishAhmedabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Mr. Shah,

At the onset I would like to thank you for taking my call and sharing your feedback, we truly appreciate you patronage to us as well as to chain.
I can assure you that contrary to the impression you have gained from your experience, we are dedicated to always delivering the warm hospitality and personalised service to all our guests. Unfortunately, on this occasion our service did not reflect the optimum standards that we continually endeavour to achieve. Please accept our sincere apologies and be assured that the concerns highlighted have been taken care off.
As suggested by you I do look forward to your next visit to Fortune Select Metropolitan, Jaipur, in the last week of Sept' 13 when I hope to have the pleasure of meeting you, Please feel free to contact me directly on sanjay.punj@fortunehotels.in and I will be happy to assist.

Kindest Regards,
Sanjay Punj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Jaipur City Centre
4.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#35 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
2.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier
Lemon Tree Premier
#29 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#32 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#53 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Select Metropolitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Select Metropolitan

Property: Fortune Select Metropolitan
Address: C Scheme Sardar Patel Marg | Bais Godam Circle, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#12 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#13 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#18 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#24 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Select Metropolitan 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the historical pink city (Jaipur)Fortune Select Metropolitan is a paragon of modernity and comfort. Just 10 kms from the airport and 2 kms from the railway station, the hotel has easy access to all local attractions and commercial areas. The hotel is fully equipped with all amenities catering to the needs of both the business and leisure traveler. Fortune Select Metropolitan reflects a new vision and a standard of hospitality. It is characterized by a discreet service and modern architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Fortune Select Metropolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Select Metropolitan Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing