We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central Jaipur”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fortune Select Metropolitan
Ranked #31 of 385 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Very Conveniently located in heart of the city. small but decent hotel. had stayed for 2 nights with family enroute to a vacation in ranthambore. Staff was courteous and helpful. Rooms and bathrooms were speacious and clean and front rooms on 6th floor had a great view also. In room dining and restaraunt breakfast was also good. very good for business trips. In Room Dining was expensive though.

Room Tip: front view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RRS1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We thankyou for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Jaipur & Ranthambore & are indeed delighted to receive such a thoughtfull review, as rightly said by you our location is advantage to all our guests giving easy access to old city, historical monuments and business houses.
It is feedbacks such as yours that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver superlative guest experiences.
Entire team at Fortune Select Metropolitan, awaits your next visit and an opportunity to be at your service again.

Sincere Regards,
Sanjay Punj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

969 - 975 of 1,326 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days and our stay was very comfortable and soothing. Staff members were very courteous, mannered and helpful. Though we visited Jaipur for personal reasons, but the hostel is very well-suited for business people. Overall, we all enjoyed our stay at Fortune and I would truly recommend this to everyone who is looking for 4 start facilities at reasonable rate.

Room Tip: If visiting during summer avoid choosing top floor as it will be lot hotter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dharmesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for staying with us and truly appreciate your feedback on our services and facilities, indeed it is very rewarding for us to know that you enjoyed a comfortable stay and that our warm service and hospitality was a highlight of your experience with us

We are also grateful to you for your strong recommendation and certainly look forward to once again extending the great stay experience to you that we always strive to deliver.

Sincerely Yours
Sanjay Punj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Centralised in elite location of jaipur, but bit expensive food.......
Rooms are also above average and otherwise the hospitality of front staff is superb and over all its worth in staying there.......
Specially go for the superior class rooms......decorum is awesome.......
You will feel very awesome in the restaurant
They have a mall entrance from the hotel itself which is very convenient.
Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aniruddha03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

My team and I are very much pleased to know that you enjoyed your recent stay at Fortune Select Metropolitan, Jaipur. It is good to know that you were happy with our convenient location, facilities and hospitality.
Special remarks for team Front Office is highy appreciated and indeed they are grateful for your compliments to their outstanding service, which highlighted your experience with us. It is rewarding for them to realise that what they do everyday contributed positively towards your stay.

We thank you for your feedback and it would be our pleasure to have you with us again soon!.

Sincere Regards,
Sanjay Punj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Firstly I would say thanks to my travel agent for suggesting this hotel .I have stayed with my family & freinds , Everybody had enjoyed good &tasty breakfast.Nice & friendly staff.Overall its a value for money

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajaynarula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for letting us know how much you, your family and freinds enjoyed your recent stay at Fortune Select Metropolitan, Jaipur. We are delighted that you liked our breakfast spread, hospitality and utmost rated us high on value for money.

Do come and visit us again, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back!

Kindest Regards,
Sanjay Punj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic location in the midst of the city. Rooms on the 5th floor are best located. Large sit out area outside the rooms, with a view from the top of the mall. The skylight drumming with the rains was thunderous.

Dinning could be a little better, food made more to the taste of the locals. However, the kitchen was able to serve dishes cooked according to my requirement.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vivekbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
It is a great pleasure for us to know that your stay with us was comfortable and you were impressed by our location and liked the Club rooms on 5th floor, your compliments for the kitchen team for providing you food as per your liking and taste has been shared with them and indeed they are thrilled and encouraged.
We sincerely appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us and look forward to another opportunity to be at service to you.
Kind Regards,
Sanjay Punj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stayed in the month of June 13. Good Hotel in the City, Better Service than Last time. Would defenitely Stay again. Since the hotel is within the City Limit, accessing the business areas can be properly attended. Further, Front Office Staffs very attendive.

Buffet spread was felt little. May be improved.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Valued Patron,

We are thankful to you for considering us again while in Jaipur, it is a great pleasure to receive your kind review from your recent stays with us.

My team are truly heartened to learn that their warm and friendly service highlighted your stays with us. My Front Office team truly appreciates your compliments, Indeed their endeavour is to always provide wonderful stay experiences through delivering exemplary service.

We sincerely thank you for your regular patronaze, and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely Yours
Sanjay Punj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I went to Fortune Grace in Mussoorie while on honeymoon in February this year,when again in June i thought of a trip to Ajmer and Pushkar with my wife nothing better than Fortune struck my mind,the memories of past were still afresh in my mind (Royal treatment at Grace).Booked Metropolitan,prime most location in Jaipur,huge club superior rooms,every facility available on earth is what one will find in this hotel.As usual great food,polite and friendly bartender,quick room service,great view of a flyover and the city from club superior room.Hotel is in a mall complex which has vast Wills Lifestyle hypermarket,men's store have almost all the leading sports brands.Atmosphere is electric as if festival is on the verge...swift cab service with polite and courteous drivers available,tour packages are there and overall price is tremendously reasonable.Party on rooftop swimming pool till 8 PM.Thank you Dron Chaudhary,Astt Manager,Fortune for recommending me this outstanding property.Stayed there for four nights.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jatt_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

It is indeed a rewarding seeing such a fantastic reviews from our valued guest which always act as a tonic for us to deliver our best, we are very much thankful to you for sharing your stay experience with us and giving us insights of our services and product.
We are happy to learn that you liked our superior rooms, pool, warm and efficient service and the location which indeed is very prime because of proximity to various business houses, shopping malls and places of interest.
Looking forward to see you soon.
Regards,
Sanjay Punj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Jaipur City Centre
2.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
0.6 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#35 of 385 in Jaipur
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#57 of 385 in Jaipur
474 reviews
1.2 mi away
Radisson Jaipur City Center
4.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#40 of 385 in Jaipur
1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Select Metropolitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Select Metropolitan

Address: C Scheme Sardar Patel Marg | Bais Godam Circle, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#13 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#14 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#18 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#24 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $61 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Select Metropolitan 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the historical pink city (Jaipur)Fortune Select Metropolitan is a paragon of modernity and comfort. Just 10 kms from the airport and 2 kms from the railway station, the hotel has easy access to all local attractions and commercial areas. The hotel is fully equipped with all amenities catering to the needs of both the business and leisure traveler. Fortune Select Metropolitan reflects a new vision and a standard of hospitality. It is characterized by a discreet service and modern architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fortune Select Metropolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Select Metropolitan Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing