We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in City , Value for Money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fortune Select Metropolitan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fortune Select Metropolitan
Ranked #27 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in City , Value for Money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stayed in the month of June 13. Good Hotel in the City, Better Service than Last time. Would defenitely Stay again. Since the hotel is within the City Limit, accessing the business areas can be properly attended. Further, Front Office Staffs very attendive.

Buffet spread was felt little. May be improved.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Valued Patron,

We are thankful to you for considering us again while in Jaipur, it is a great pleasure to receive your kind review from your recent stays with us.

My team are truly heartened to learn that their warm and friendly service highlighted your stays with us. My Front Office team truly appreciates your compliments, Indeed their endeavour is to always provide wonderful stay experiences through delivering exemplary service.

We sincerely thank you for your regular patronaze, and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely Yours
Sanjay Punj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    426
    111
    30
    25
See reviews for
383
263
59
255
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Amroha, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

I went to Fortune Grace in Mussoorie while on honeymoon in February this year,when again in June i thought of a trip to Ajmer and Pushkar with my wife nothing better than Fortune struck my mind,the memories of past were still afresh in my mind (Royal treatment at Grace).Booked Metropolitan,prime most location in Jaipur,huge club superior rooms,every facility available on earth is what one will find in this hotel.As usual great food,polite and friendly bartender,quick room service,great view of a flyover and the city from club superior room.Hotel is in a mall complex which has vast Wills Lifestyle hypermarket,men's store have almost all the leading sports brands.Atmosphere is electric as if festival is on the verge...swift cab service with polite and courteous drivers available,tour packages are there and overall price is tremendously reasonable.Party on rooftop swimming pool till 8 PM.Thank you Dron Chaudhary,Astt Manager,Fortune for recommending me this outstanding property.Stayed there for four nights.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jatt_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It is indeed a rewarding seeing such a fantastic reviews from our valued guest which always act as a tonic for us to deliver our best, we are very much thankful to you for sharing your stay experience with us and giving us insights of our services and product.
We are happy to learn that you liked our superior rooms, pool, warm and efficient service and the location which indeed is very prime because of proximity to various business houses, shopping malls and places of interest.
Looking forward to see you soon.
Regards,
Sanjay Punj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

second time i stayed in this hotel for 2 nights,and for me it is 5 star rating again, really great rooms ,food
ambience , last time i stayed with family this time i was with my 9 friends and all liked this hotel.
best is that hotel is connected to the mall,swimming pool is awesome, the standard rooms on the 5th floor r outstanding ,value for money as it only 3400 rs for a room and the rooms is spacious ,comfortable bed and complimentary buffet breakfast is great ,lots of varities in food
as i suggested my friends to stay in this hotel when u r in jaipur they really were happy n enjoyed a lot

Room Tip: for standard double room choose 5 th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vikasmittall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Valued Patron,

We are pleased to have you again with us during your recent visit to Jaipur!

Thank you for your kind review of Fortune Select Metropolitan, Jaipur, My team and I are delighted that the hotel and our hospitality exceeded your expectations this time also and that you felt well looked after during your stay and liked our room, food and services as always.
We sincerely thank you for your regular patronaze, and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely Yours
Sanjay Punj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Good hotel at this price. Centrally located, specious rooms, modern amenities, good breakfast spread, accommodating staff. What else does a business traveler need? If you are looking at little more luxury, try the Rajputana. Simply superb.

Room Tip: For a business traveller, standard room just serves its purpose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krish60144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing us while in Jaipur. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We really appreciate your kind feedback and are glad that everything from the hotel's location to our service and facilities especially the room, breakfast and our hospitality exceeded your expectations.
We would be very happy to be your preffered destination whenever you return next.

Regards,
Sanjay Punj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in early Aug 2013. Our selection was based on reviews in another website and also that it is an ITC property. Neither of those turned out to be as relevant to the actual experience.

As for the positives, the breakfast buffet scored highly for selection and service. The spread is sensible and sure to please a wide range of preferences. The gym facility is functionally adequate and has good equipment for a holiday workout. The staff is friendly (the guy at the time of check in was brusque though); it would have been better if they gave more guidance on travel or shopping.

We got a standard room (base category) which had a clean and modern finish. However, our room's location was not good. The main window opened into the central area giving proximate view of the room from the corridor; we had to keep the curtains closed the entire time. Fortunately, we spent much time outdoors so the lack of natural light was not an issue.

The bath area has a glass window into the main room and a blind needs to be shut down for privacy. This design screams "Not for family, single business travelers only". The shower area is 2 ft x 2 ft, which is woefully small, and bathroom invariably get wet even with the shower area glass doors closed.

The hotel is located centrally in a busy traffic area, adjacent to a mall (Lifestyle store) and across from McDonalds. Location wise, this is not convenient with respect to the airport or other attractions.

In summary, this hotel may be considered by solo travelers who have their company's business conference in that venue. This is not designed for families on vacation. Their location and room design make their preferred category of guests very evident.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rvittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for choosing us while in Jaipur and sharing your stay experience, while it was pleasing to note that you were satisfied with our breakfast spread and gym facility, but it was indeed disheartening to note that our rooms were not to your liking.
I am also thankful to you for taking call of my colleague Rahul and elaborating your stay experience rest assured your feedback is important to us and is receiving our urgent attention, My team are taking steps to promptly address and rectify the issues you pointed out during your telecon with Rahul.
We once again thank you for your feedback and will be seeking an opportunity to welcome you again and to demonstrate you the actual warmth of services at ITC, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

Kindest Regards,
Sanjay Punj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Best location of Jaipur, humble staff, quick service, great ambience & excellent menu and taste…..In short a value for money hotel in Jaipur. All these factors made my long meeting delightful with an old friend. Thank you Fortune.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It is always a rewarding for us to receive such a fantastic review from our patrons like you which gives an insight on our products and services. We are delighted to learn that you felt well looked after during your stay with us and we lived up to your expectations in all fronts, especially the food, location, and prompt and humble service by my team members.

We thank you for staying with us and looking forward to many more opportunities to be of your service


Kindest Regards
Sanjay Punj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
90 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

This hotel surely falls in my A-one category of hotels!! It is located in the heart of the city and is very clean and well-maintained. The staff is really amiable and makes your stay enjoyable!! Railway station and bus-stand are very nearby, although the airport is a little far away. Also, the food is yummy as well as affordable!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dcb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We heartily welcome your very generous feedback and couldn't expect much more than this, it is a true reward for us to be a A-one category of hotels, in your wish list. Your feedback has been shared with entire team and they are all thrilled and grateful to you for recognizing their sincere efforts.
Positive feedback and appreciation on attentive and friendly service from patrons like you is very encouraging and motivates us to constantly improvise to create memories for our guests.

Looking forward to welcome you back should your travel plans brings you back to Jaipur.
Sincerely Yours,
Sanjay Punj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Jaipur City Centre
4.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#35 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
2.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier
Lemon Tree Premier
#29 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#52 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#32 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Select Metropolitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Select Metropolitan

Property: Fortune Select Metropolitan
Address: C Scheme Sardar Patel Marg | Bais Godam Circle, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#11 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#12 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#18 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#24 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Select Metropolitan 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the historical pink city (Jaipur)Fortune Select Metropolitan is a paragon of modernity and comfort. Just 10 kms from the airport and 2 kms from the railway station, the hotel has easy access to all local attractions and commercial areas. The hotel is fully equipped with all amenities catering to the needs of both the business and leisure traveler. Fortune Select Metropolitan reflects a new vision and a standard of hospitality. It is characterized by a discreet service and modern architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Fortune Select Metropolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Select Metropolitan Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing