We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fortune Select Metropolitan
Ranked #31 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good budget hotel”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Good hotel at this price. Centrally located, specious rooms, modern amenities, good breakfast spread, accommodating staff. What else does a business traveler need? If you are looking at little more luxury, try the Rajputana. Simply superb.

Room Tip: For a business traveller, standard room just serves its purpose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krish60144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing us while in Jaipur. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We really appreciate your kind feedback and are glad that everything from the hotel's location to our service and facilities especially the room, breakfast and our hospitality exceeded your expectations.
We would be very happy to be your preffered destination whenever you return next.

Regards,
Sanjay Punj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    440
    118
    32
    27
See reviews for
413
269
62
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in early Aug 2013. Our selection was based on reviews in another website and also that it is an ITC property. Neither of those turned out to be as relevant to the actual experience.

As for the positives, the breakfast buffet scored highly for selection and service. The spread is sensible and sure to please a wide range of preferences. The gym facility is functionally adequate and has good equipment for a holiday workout. The staff is friendly (the guy at the time of check in was brusque though); it would have been better if they gave more guidance on travel or shopping.

We got a standard room (base category) which had a clean and modern finish. However, our room's location was not good. The main window opened into the central area giving proximate view of the room from the corridor; we had to keep the curtains closed the entire time. Fortunately, we spent much time outdoors so the lack of natural light was not an issue.

The bath area has a glass window into the main room and a blind needs to be shut down for privacy. This design screams "Not for family, single business travelers only". The shower area is 2 ft x 2 ft, which is woefully small, and bathroom invariably get wet even with the shower area glass doors closed.

The hotel is located centrally in a busy traffic area, adjacent to a mall (Lifestyle store) and across from McDonalds. Location wise, this is not convenient with respect to the airport or other attractions.

In summary, this hotel may be considered by solo travelers who have their company's business conference in that venue. This is not designed for families on vacation. Their location and room design make their preferred category of guests very evident.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rvittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for choosing us while in Jaipur and sharing your stay experience, while it was pleasing to note that you were satisfied with our breakfast spread and gym facility, but it was indeed disheartening to note that our rooms were not to your liking.
I am also thankful to you for taking call of my colleague Rahul and elaborating your stay experience rest assured your feedback is important to us and is receiving our urgent attention, My team are taking steps to promptly address and rectify the issues you pointed out during your telecon with Rahul.
We once again thank you for your feedback and will be seeking an opportunity to welcome you again and to demonstrate you the actual warmth of services at ITC, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

Kindest Regards,
Sanjay Punj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Best location of Jaipur, humble staff, quick service, great ambience & excellent menu and taste…..In short a value for money hotel in Jaipur. All these factors made my long meeting delightful with an old friend. Thank you Fortune.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It is always a rewarding for us to receive such a fantastic review from our patrons like you which gives an insight on our products and services. We are delighted to learn that you felt well looked after during your stay with us and we lived up to your expectations in all fronts, especially the food, location, and prompt and humble service by my team members.

We thank you for staying with us and looking forward to many more opportunities to be of your service


Kindest Regards
Sanjay Punj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This hotel surely falls in my A-one category of hotels!! It is located in the heart of the city and is very clean and well-maintained. The staff is really amiable and makes your stay enjoyable!! Railway station and bus-stand are very nearby, although the airport is a little far away. Also, the food is yummy as well as affordable!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We heartily welcome your very generous feedback and couldn't expect much more than this, it is a true reward for us to be a A-one category of hotels, in your wish list. Your feedback has been shared with entire team and they are all thrilled and grateful to you for recognizing their sincere efforts.
Positive feedback and appreciation on attentive and friendly service from patrons like you is very encouraging and motivates us to constantly improvise to create memories for our guests.

Looking forward to welcome you back should your travel plans brings you back to Jaipur.
Sincerely Yours,
Sanjay Punj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Hotel is near to Railway station, Nice Surrounding, Shopping Mall attached to the main Hotel Building, Food Court, Nearby Macdonald, Transportation easily available outside the hotel gate.
Breakfast is excellent

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paresh_Ptl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your kind review of Fortune Select Metropolitan, Jaipur. We are delighted to learn that you were comfortable and felt well-looked after during your stay and liked our location and breakfast very much.
We look forward to another opportunity to extend our warm hospitality to you when you are next in Jaipur.
Kind Regards
Sanjay Punj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vapi, India
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great location and very nice warm hospitality. The staff is very well mannered and trained to help you. The property is nice and clean. Next visit, it shall be for sure stay with them. The hotel is having all the basic needs and touch of class at very reasonable cost. People can always value their money and enjoy in general.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank VipulPatel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It is a great pleasure for my team and I to know that you have left the hotel with very good memories from your stay with us. Thank you for your encouraging review which is very motivating for us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Yours Sincerely,
Sanjay Punj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This business class hotel is one modest property that is clean and efficient. Whether travelling on business or vacation this is an absolute no-fuss place.

The rooms are clean and we did not have a single problem with any of the fixtures. This is important since many hotels, despite all their efforts often landup with unfortunate defects due to poor maintenance.

We lived on the 5th floor a room facing the junction and yet there was absolute silence. It was very peaceful.

It rained rexes and danes that morning. The showers made a heavy noise on the rooftop, though - and that may turn out very disturbing.

The food quality was very good. And the people serving food were very courteous.

Overall I found this place to be a warm hospitable environment and the staff always greeted us with warmth.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BohemianME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for letting us know of your recent experience with Fortune Select Metropolitan, Jaipur, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. My team is heartened by your kind feedback of their hospitality and I am very pleased to read that my team's attentive and courteous service highlighted your experience with us.
it would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future.
Yours Sincerely,
Sanjay Punj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Jaipur City Centre
2.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
0.6 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#33 of 381 in Jaipur
1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#39 of 381 in Jaipur
1,378 reviews
1.2 mi away
Radisson Jaipur City Center
1.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#53 of 381 in Jaipur
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Select Metropolitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Select Metropolitan

Property: Fortune Select Metropolitan
Address: C Scheme Sardar Patel Marg | Bais Godam Circle, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#13 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#14 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#18 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#24 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Select Metropolitan 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the historical pink city (Jaipur)Fortune Select Metropolitan is a paragon of modernity and comfort. Just 10 kms from the airport and 2 kms from the railway station, the hotel has easy access to all local attractions and commercial areas. The hotel is fully equipped with all amenities catering to the needs of both the business and leisure traveler. Fortune Select Metropolitan reflects a new vision and a standard of hospitality. It is characterized by a discreet service and modern architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fortune Select Metropolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Select Metropolitan Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing