We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant and convenient” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fortune Select Metropolitan

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Fortune Select Metropolitan
Ranked #28 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire, England
Level Contributor
104 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Pleasant and convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

This modern hotel is situated near a busy roundabout in Jaipur so access can sometimes be awkward if any of the roads are closed from time to time. Once inside, the staff are very professional and welcoming and the facilities are excellent - from a fully equipped business centre to conference rooms and a large gym. The restaurant provided an excellent breakfast buffet in the morning, when we could look down on all the traffic threading itself round the roundabout, miraculously without hitting anything! The evening buffet meal was also very well presented and plentiful and all the staff we met were very friendly and helpful.There was no traffic noise within the hotel and the super king-size bed in our room was extremely comfortable so we enjoyed a good night's sleep. Our room, which had a large bathroom with an excellent walk-in shower, faced east and gave us an excellent view of the sunrise over Jaipur.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zeusco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at Fortune Select Metropolitan, Jaipur it was a pleasure having you and your family with us.
We very much appreciate your kind feedback on the team's friendly service, our guest room and other facilities including business centre, gym, conference room as well as our extensive breakfast buffet spread. We hope to see you again in the future so that we may continue to delight you with our hospitality.

Sincere Regards,
Sanjay Punj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    426
    112
    30
    25
See reviews for
383
263
59
255
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dhanbad, Jharkhand, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Gr8 property and gr8 deal.....nice n neat rooms.......lip smacking food including buffet breakfast!!! one shud def try it once. Prompt service, attentive n courteous staff and added benefits is a connected mall from 3rd floor with gud showrooms and stores. We just loved the property and wud want to stay again n again. Also very helpful in advising abt not paying for xtra bed for a child of 8 as kid cud b comfortably accommodated on the same king size bed. And yes indeed it was very comfy n cozy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gutgutia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are immensely overwhelmed to receive your fantastic review on TripAdvisor and to know that you felt well looked after during your stay.
You feedback gives us valuable insights into what are important for our guests - right price, comfortable and clean rooms, good quality food, prompt service and last but not the least- attentive and courteous staff . It is very encouraging to know that all of these factors met with your expectations and contributed to your positive experience.

We hope to extend more of our warm hospitality to you on your next visit.
Sincere Regards,
Sanjay Punj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid-Atlantic USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

This was the first hotel on our Rajasthan trip, and it left us hoping that the rest were not going to be the same. The room had broken light fixtures which were hanging by the wires on the wall, water was shut of during the day without any warning, and after it was turned back on, the water in our other room just would not work, even after maintenance came twice to look at it. The Front Desk charged us for a second day of wifi, even though we did not get it on the second day, as it was spotty and slow at best. Definitely not a great stay, and we'll think twice before staying there again. Tip - for fast and free wi-fi, walk across the street to the McDonalds. Just don't try crossing the road at rush hour!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bugsnbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

At the outset I would like to acknowledge the receipt of your feedback and wish to personally apologise for your disappointing experience at Fortune Select Metropolitan.
I can assure you that contrary to the impression you have gained from your experience, we are dedicated to always delivering the warm hospitality and personalised service to all our guests. Unfortunately, on this occasion our service did not reflect the optimum standards that we continually endeavour to achieve.
Subsequent to your feedback, I have personally reviewed your case in-depth with the relevant departments and we are heavily reinforcing the importance of customer-focused service delivery and product upkeep in our on-going training programmes and in routine maintenance schedule. We truly value our guests and invite you to continue sharing your valuable feedback about the hotel and our services for our improvement. Please feel free to contact me directly on sanjay.punj@fortunehotels.in.
Whilst you have indicated otherwise, my team and I sincerely hope that you will grant us another opportunity in the future to extend our true and warm hospitality to you. Thank you very much for staying with us and for your feedback.

Sincere Regards,
Sanjay Punj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

An excellent hotel to stay for couples as well as for family , Has an awesome swimming pool and the breakfast has also many options,Rooms are excellent also the service quality of the hotel
Has an amazing spa to relax and unwind oneself .. a complete holiday package in itself
one can say that it is an absolute value for money

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jyotika_sethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for considering us and giving us an opportunity to be at your service, it was indeed a pleasure having you with us, entire team is thrilled to receive your fantastic feedback and is pleased to know that your stay was comfortable and you felt well looked after.
We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Sincere Regards,
Sanjay Punj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guwahati
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Our stay at this city hotel was an awesome , the hotel is in the middle of the city making it easy to access all shopping tourist attractions. The rooms are spacious and well maintained. The Kawaljeet at the HK desk is very helpful and listens to all queries attentively. Our check was taken by Zuber Khan who quickly did the formalities and kept answering all are queries regarding the facilities at the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vikashGuwahati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for staying with us, my team and I are delighted to note that your stay with us was comfortable and you enjoyed it wholeheartedly.
We very much appreciate your kind feedback and word of praise for my team member- Kawaljeet and Zuber, indeed it was their pleasure to be at your service.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you on your next visit.

Kindest Regards,
Sanjay Punj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

I stay in this hotel, i think this hotel is heart of the city, excellent service by all staff. but really excellent service by bijendra in front office staff, because his all rounder performance was very good. he meet me every where (gym, pool & internet in my room).

Room Tip: front facing room like a fortune club superior
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tsusan1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It gives us immense pleasure in receiving such a wonderful feedback and knowing that our guest enjoys their stay and our hospitality, we thank you for your generous feedback and word of appraise for my team member Mr. Brijendra, indeed we all work hard to ensure excellent stay experience for our all guests, and feedback like this encourages us to do more for our valued guest everytime.

Entire team at Fortune Select Metropolitan, awaits your next visit and an opportunity to be at your service again.

Sincere Regards,
Sanjay Punj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Checked in at an unearthly hour but front staff was amazing so was the room and service.
was slightly disappointed with the buffet food at zodiac for breakfast and lunch the management needs to look into the food quality especially vegetarian rest was awesome highly recommended for location and staff courtesy and service

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohit1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune Select M, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable and candid insights from your recent stay at Fortune Select Metropolitan. It was a pleasure having you with us. Whilst I am pleased that your initial impression of us was positive, it is disappointing to note that our food couldn't impressed you. I wish to assure you that your feedback is important for us and is gaining our utmost attention.

We truly appreciate your feedback and recommendation and hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Kindest Regards
Sanjay Punj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Jaipur City Centre
4.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#35 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
2.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier
Lemon Tree Premier
#29 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#32 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#53 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Select Metropolitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Select Metropolitan

Property: Fortune Select Metropolitan
Address: C Scheme Sardar Patel Marg | Bais Godam Circle, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#12 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#13 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#18 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#24 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Select Metropolitan 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the historical pink city (Jaipur)Fortune Select Metropolitan is a paragon of modernity and comfort. Just 10 kms from the airport and 2 kms from the railway station, the hotel has easy access to all local attractions and commercial areas. The hotel is fully equipped with all amenities catering to the needs of both the business and leisure traveler. Fortune Select Metropolitan reflects a new vision and a standard of hospitality. It is characterized by a discreet service and modern architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Fortune Select Metropolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Select Metropolitan Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing