We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fortune Select Metropolitan
Ranked #29 of 382 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Disclaimer: The place is a little far away from the center of Jaipur but I think it's an advantage rather than a draw back. Like when the honking stops, and when you can escape from the madness.
The bedrooms are fabulous!!!! Top of the line bedding, bathroom with a view in the bedroom... The hotel is really new, across from a mall that you can acess from the hotel actually!!
The restaurant food is great, the service is seamless.
The swimming pool on the rooftop is breathtaking... Only minus is that the bar is not open there.

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank nadegesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSM, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review, June 12, 2017
Dear Guest


Greetings !!!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We very much appreciate you taking time to share your feedback with us

We thank you for continuous patronage and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Devinder Walia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    655
    440
    118
    32
    27
See reviews for
412
269
62
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

It was a great experience, fortune suite was good, bed was comfy, will surely go with family again.

It is situated in the center of the Jaipur city, easily accessible to all major destinations in the city.

room service was not that great, even the hotel food was just ok.

Room Tip: try the suite, nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arpanaggarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We spent 2 nights there during our stay in Jaipur.
All in all, i would definifely recommend the hotel to other travellers.
It is a very modern hotel with a very convenient direct passage from the 3rd floor to a shopping center (where You can find a food court with lots of options), very nicely furnished and comfortable rooms, good gym and a swimming pool on the roof.
The breakfast is excellent as well. The staff members are really nice and helpful.
The only "minus" is that WiFi connection is not free of charge :-)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

What seems like a new property and thoughts like im sure it must have enthusiastic new fresh stuff was a HUGE LETDOWN. I had initially called them to find out details addressing it as a 4 star resort.. but i stood corrected and they told me it was a 5 star. I thot Great.. its better than i thought esp at the great discounted price i was getting it at.
HOWEVER, 1stly the rooms were small, stinky, sad view. We asked them to change our room, it was still small... but seemed better than the previous. It took the staff literally FOREVER to get to the room, it took 7 times of calling them back and explaining over and over again that we need ketchup! They forgot to send a knife with the omlette we ordered (how does that happen in a supposed 5 star?) 45 mins to give us fresh towels. Extremely Dissapointing!!!!

Room Tip: Get the suite and ensure you tell them for the closest to the staff rooms else they WILL take over a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simransethi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed in this property for the second time after having good stay in January 2011. This time (May 2011) we had gone during IPL season. it was very hot as one could not venture out of the room.

We stayed in the club room which has a nice lobby and is on the top of a shopping mall.

The Lobby area of the club rooms was so hot that one would confuse this with Sauna.

Otherwise, the room service, the breakfast, the bar etc is very nice. The bar charges are little steep though. Me and my friend had two drinks each and it cost over Rs.4000 or $100!

Its a nice clean property but may not be good idea to stay here during Indian summers.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rd07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Excellent Hotel....We stayed here for one night only, while visiting Jaipur for our anniversary & We simply loved it the way we were treated...... I had previously informed them of our Anniversary & was just mesmerized by the fact a cake was arranged for us by the Hotel for our Anniversary in our Room......... The Room was AWESOME,CLEAN & Had all amenities I happen to book a Club Room on the 5th Floor with View of the City, The Bathroom was very clean with all essential toiletries . Buffet Breakfast was excellent & Food at the Zodiac was awesome. But what I liked the most was the SERVICE & Courteousy these people show to the guests. We were greeted by almost everyone in the hotel with a smile.Thats what make this hotel one of the finest in Jaipur

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ks2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

One of the finest hotels in Jaipur, this place has got everything you'd need in a hotel. Real good gym, swimming pool ( terrace ) and a mall, multiplex and quick food joints just beside the hotel. Very good rooms and even better service. A must stay place in Jaipur.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ani_BAheti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Jaipur City Centre
0.6 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#33 of 382 in Jaipur
1,325 reviews
2.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#39 of 382 in Jaipur
1,371 reviews
1.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#56 of 382 in Jaipur
448 reviews
1.2 mi away
Radisson Jaipur City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Select Metropolitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Select Metropolitan

Property: Fortune Select Metropolitan
Address: C Scheme Sardar Patel Marg | Bais Godam Circle, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#11 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#12 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#18 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#24 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Select Metropolitan 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the historical pink city (Jaipur)Fortune Select Metropolitan is a paragon of modernity and comfort. Just 10 kms from the airport and 2 kms from the railway station, the hotel has easy access to all local attractions and commercial areas. The hotel is fully equipped with all amenities catering to the needs of both the business and leisure traveler. Fortune Select Metropolitan reflects a new vision and a standard of hospitality. It is characterized by a discreet service and modern architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fortune Select Metropolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Select Metropolitan Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing