We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thugs unleashed...Go if you want to get looted...”
Review of Hotel Laxmi Niwas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Laxmi Niwas
Ranked #115 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I went to Jaipur in June 2012 and unfortunately booked the rooms in this hotel after reading the reviews here but the experience was exactly the opposite...

We booked 2 AC rooms for rs 1800 each. the rooms were ok but the bathroom was in terrible shape. We found some of the leftovers from previous tenants in the bathroom which i would not like to disclose in a public forum.

The owner of the hotel was very courteous on the phone before we checked in the hotel. When we went for the checkout, they started asking for rent of 1 more day by stating that we checked in 2 hours before the check-in time.

We had already made it clear to the owner while booking the room that we would do an early check-in and he agreed not to charge us for extra rent for 2-3 hours early check-in but that was all the verbal commitment which he denied when we confronted him at checkout.

I would like to quote his exact words.. "Sir, We are in a business and we just want to make money. Tourists will come anyway even if you complain to 100 people, our business will not stop."

All in all the behaviour of the staff and hotel owner ruined our trip.

I would suggest all not to stay in this hotel if any other options are available. In case of no options, get everything from the owner in writing before checking-in.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anishu_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaxmiNiwas, Director of Sales at Hotel Laxmi Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Good Wishes from Hotel Laxmi Niwas, Jaipur !!

We would like to state that we were not able to find any details regarding your check-in or check – out. You did not mention your exact date of stay in your review. It seems that either you wrote the review for a wrong property or have written it with different intentions. Because we at Hotel Laxmi Niwas put every effort to make guest’s stay pleasant.

We humbly request you to make a genuine visit to our property and then write a review of the same.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Laxmi Niwas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 114 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

I booked cause the reviews were good. But its not what they show in pictures and reviews are totally wrong about this place.
1. The room service staff was irritating and started complaining if we called him twice (as I had forgotten something the first time)
2. The rooms were dirty.
3. window glass was broken.
4. Lights were not working.
Never go again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DelhiTraveller82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Though it was a short stay, but they made it nice and comfortable. Staff was very caring and helpful. Location a bit confusing. All in all a recommendable property and reasonable as well. We booked a family suite, hence the room was big and spacious enough.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varun_Vijayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaxmiNiwas, Director of Sales at Hotel Laxmi Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

!!!Good Wishes From Hotel Laxmi Niwas!!!

We are glad to know that you had shared such an important stay with us and we would like to thank you for sharing your stay experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the ambiance of our family room. We are also grateful for your kind mention of our food quality .
We do hope you will recommend Hotel Laxmi Niwas to your friends and associates,We look forward welcome you again in future time.


Assuring you of our best Services at all times,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I certainly agree with Mr. Joe L on most of the points, the location is so remote the hotel literally is non existent very few people have heard of it and people coming without own vehicles have to suffer even more wouldn't even like to comment on the service as there is no dining hall the food was served in the rooms only and on one occasion the utensils were not even removed overnight, room quality is poor with dirty bedsheets, bathrooms, etc, certainly the other reviews are misleading to say the least after the recent trip i have decided to make reservations about booking my trip online based on such reviews, overall a very poor experience, i wouldn't have stayed in the hotel had i not made the entire payment in advance.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lalit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaxmiNiwas, Director of Sales at Hotel Laxmi Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Laxmi Niwas. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.

It is really very distressing to read your feedback on the Hotel Location & services. we had investigated you overall stay at our Hotel ,it is very confusing to our operational team to accept your review, because you wrote feedback in our hotel’s feedback book. Your words mentioned as given below-
(Date of Feedback- 25/12/12)
Enjoyed our stay here.
Good services in all departments
Cordial Staff

If you have really lots of complaints with services , you should mentioned your inconveniences to the management they would have definitely come out with solutions.

Best Regards
Luniwal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This hotel had great reviews on TripAdvisor so I thought I would give it a try. Well I was wrong, I was coming from the airport and no lie the cab had to ask over a dozen people during my hour and a half journey to the hotel because no one in the city ever heard of this place, it was so far away from everything and I do not recommend this place to backpackers or anyone really! The hotel lobby is old and grungy, and the rooms are even worse, I left early in the morning just because I felt so dirty being at Hotel Laxmi Niwas......do not trust the other reviews on this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaxmiNiwas, Director of Sales at Hotel Laxmi Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Laxmi Niwas. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.

It is really very distressing to read your feedback on the Hotel Location ,even we have very good business from online & as well from offline agents .
All the other reviews on trip advisor are truly & real not fake and written by our esteemed guest who had stayed with us at Hotel Laxmi Niwas.we clearly mentioned the distance from airport , railway station & walled city area . City area is only 04 Kms Far for Hotel Laxmi NIwas.

We have also notified that you found the room layout & cleanliness of a low quality and sincerely regret any inconvenience caused. I have shared your feedback on the service levels with the concerned department and necessary corrective action will be initiated in this regard.

We appreciate your kind feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in future time.

Best Regards
Luniwal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I had my doubts initially as to how the Hotel will be and about the hygiene but all my doubts disappeared the moment i stepped in. The receptionist and other staff members were so welcoming that we were already feeling refreshed. The room was very spacious and designed keeping in mind the requirements of a traveller. I was so happy to find a broadband connection in my room.The hospitality, the food and the place in totality has been making me to come back to this place time and again.Words are difficult to come by when you come across such a place. You have to visit in person to cherish this beauty and the atmosphere.

Room Tip: i had stayed in room no 306 for almost 3 months and i had a fav time .The view from the balcony atta...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashish m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaxmiNiwas, Director of Sales at Hotel Laxmi Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear Mr Mondal,

!!!Good Wishes From Hotel Laxmi Niwas!!!

We are glad to know that you had shared such an important stay with us and we would like to thank you for sharing your stay experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the ambiance of our property. We are also grateful for your kind mention of our food quality .
We do hope you will recommend Hotel Laxmi Niwas to your friends and associates,We look forward welcome you again in future time.


Assuring you of our best Services at all times,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

"Its a place where u dont feel like hotel feel like you r at home very comfortable and nice enviroment N at very low cost .......best part is coperation u get from staff and quick responce n service .........also very good prep of food ..........will always like to use during my visit to jaipur ............."

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KAPIL834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaxmiNiwas, Director of Sales at Hotel Laxmi Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear Valuable Guest,

!!!Good Wishes From Hotel Laxmi Niwas!!!

Thanks for your kind stay with us at Hotel Laxmi Niwas & taking your valuable time to write this feedback for our Hospitality service.


We do hope you will recommend Hotel Laxmi Niwas to your friends and associates,We look forward welcome you again in future time.

Assuring you of our best Services at all times,

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
3.0 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#92 of 383 in Jaipur
552 reviews
7.3 mi away
Kalyan Heritage
Kalyan Heritage
#134 of 383 in Jaipur
45 reviews
3.3 mi away
Laxmi Palace - A Heritage Home
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel Baba Haveli
Hotel Baba Haveli
#60 of 383 in Jaipur
487 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sajjan Niwas
Sajjan Niwas
#113 of 383 in Jaipur
293 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel White Lily
Hotel White Lily
#152 of 383 in Jaipur
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laxmi Niwas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laxmi Niwas

Address: New Sanganer Road | Near Sanjeevani Hospital & Vivek Vihar Metro Station, Jaipur 302019, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $14 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Laxmi Niwas 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Laxmi Niwas-A Heritage Style Property, situated at the heart of the Pink city, with proximity to all Tourist places and Corporate Houses, Offices, Banks, Commercial complexes & 4 km from railway station/Bus Stand, 8 km from Airport., The Hotel is rapidly becoming popular due to its location, amenities, services and people who are committed to providing a unique experience in hospitality. All of our guests are treated with warmth and over whelming respect while creating a homely environment. The lobby and reception of this hotel have been tastefully decorated displaying Rajasthani artwork, elegant light fittings and beautiful portraits. Guests can relax in the warm ambience of the lobby. Hotel Laxmi Niwas delights you with its excellent services, timeless values and peaceful atmosphere believing in an exquisite level of service. We offer 31 Rooms (04 Royal Heritage, 06 Royal Deluxe ,02 Family Rooms & 19 Deluxe Rooms). All the rooms are air conditioned, well spacious with neatly appointed furniture fixture, along with taste and elegance to ensure the relaxation and comfort of our guests. The team at Hotel Laxmi Niwas lives on its commitment and invites you to a tempting experience at its stay. Immerse yourself in complete luxury and book your holiday at for a pleasant stay at Hotel Laxmi Niwas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Laxmi Niwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing