We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean rooms”
Review of Hotel H R Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel H R Palace
Ranked #54 of 389 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Its good to stay in H.R. Palace Jaipur, Rooms are really nice and clean with all the necessary facilities. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone traveling to Jaipur. Food was average and location is also near Railway station

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Latif_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 227 of 396 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2013

This place was almost too good to be true. The place was beautiful, modern and clean.
We would definitely stay there again.
Also check out hotel pearl palace's roof top restaurant for dinner.... It is close by...Delicious food and very economically priced.

Room Tip: Pls check website
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kohinoor186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Very nice hotel, deluxe rooms are spacious with hot water. Wifi is available in corridor (Not enough signal in rooms). Restaurant is nice and not too much spicy. Manager and staff are very friendly, some personnal in staff do not understand english, that's the only problem.
You ask to manager to take care for a Rajasthan tour. Hotel gets their own drivers ! This is a plus !

Building, garden and rooms are very clean.
I recommend this hotel for several nights.

Room Tip: Choose on of the third floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quentin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed in a family room in December. Was pleasantly surprised by the big rooms on offer.
Food options are limited but the taste is good. Staff was well behaved and ready to help.
Complementary breakfast was icing on the cake. Definitely a place to stay for my second trip to Jaipur.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srikanth_Kolluru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I stayed here on 5th Jan 2013 along with my wife and kid. Hotel rooms are clean. Only downside is there is no windows in the room that I stayed in. As it was located in north, room gets very cold. Ask for heater. They provided me with one when I asked them. Overall happy with the experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Priyadarshan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Me and my wife had to stay in Jaipur for 4 days had we booked a Deluxe room with breakfast. First of all the rooms were very good and we mean it. The ambiance was very good. The hotel is well connected and very close to the railway station. Toilets were very neat and clean. The housekeeping was also up to the mark. The breakfast was complimentary and was fine. The two shortcomings which we both felt were the food was not quite good and the room service was a little delayed. We had to call them and then we needed to remind them as well. I suppose there was a lack of coordination among the management. I would recommend this hotel as it offers a value for money package.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Abhinav G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This hotel was recommended to us by India Someday, who planned and booked our trip for us. We had a superb stay here and would definitely stay here again if we return to Jaipur. The room was massive, and we had a huge king-size bed. The bathroom was also spacious, and the shower had great water pressure and hot, hot water. The staff were very helpful and attentive. We couldn't get wifi in our room, but this was quite a concern for the man at reception, so I gathered that the room usually does have wifi. Anyway, the wifi connection was good just outside our room and downstairs, so we were happy. We had our laundry done here and ate several meals here too. We were pleasantly surprised when we got our bill of INR970 for the laundry and INR667 for all our meals. This hotel really does offer great value for money for what is essentially a luxury stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#10 of 389 in Jaipur
1,011 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sarang Palace
Hotel Sarang Palace
#17 of 389 in Jaipur
699 reviews
1.2 mi away
Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Laxmi Palace - A Heritage Home
1.0 mi away
Jai Niwas
Jai Niwas
#55 of 389 in Jaipur
324 reviews
0.3 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#76 of 389 in Jaipur
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel H R Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel H R Palace

Address: D157 A Kabir Marg, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 389 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $30 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel H R Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
H R PALACE situated in the heart of the city with just few minute drive from Hawa Mahal and all major monuments and yet in a peaceful & calm locality of Bani Park. The building was built in 1959 as a bungalow and later in the year 2003 converted into a hotel; thus the rooms have colonial architecture with all modern amenities. Our hotel have 35 well decorated spacious rooms with king size bed. Our hotel has a beautiful garden where the guest can relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel H R Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing