We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truely memorable experience!!!”
Review of Hotel H.R. Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel H.R. Palace
Ranked #48 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Ambala, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A truely memorable experience!!!”
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Me and my husband were there for just 3 nights but we loved it so much there that we extended our stay by one more day.. amazing n spacious and clean rooms,room service was absolutely fast n prompt,courteous staff ,too gud for a budget hotel.. totally up to the mark.. i give it 5 on 5.

Room Tip: we stayed in a super deluxe room, n was the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrSonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    153
    35
    4
    4
See reviews for
141
99
28
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
123 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

The hotel is located a bit away from the city center and from the train station, but offers spacious, clean rooms with air-co, TV and free wifi for a good value. The restaurant offers a good breakfast and serves decent dinners as well. Not all members of the staff are fluent in english, but they are helpful, they made no problem out of my request to take a shower in one of the free rooms before leaving on the night train. All rooms are good, but some are better than others. It might pay off to ask to see several free rooms before you decide. All in all I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Although I had an incident on my arrival with one employee, the manager treated corteously, offering his apologies, and giving us a complimentary trip. Rooms are spacious, clean, breakfast was very nice, and the hotel is in a quiet neighbourhood, got a nice garden, we had a blast and we would definitively go back again to H.R. Palace.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luciana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We had booked a super deluxe room for two nights. We got a free pickup from the railway station in a nice car. Just a 5 min drive from the station. Although the location is a bit shady but once you step in the hotel premises you forget everything.

The room was neatly prepared for us. Everything was so awesome. Considering the price they charged us, it felt like you can't beat this deal anyhow. The bed & mattress was so comfortable, so soft, and everything was just perfectly kept. The quality of sleep you get over there is beautiful.
There was a lovely fragrance in the room which got us even more nostalgic.
The washroom was awesome. I have never seen even a three star hotel in india to keep this standard. The give you two towels which seemed like as if they were brand new. I didn't find any prob with anything.
You get a full length mirror. Two big wardrobes to keep your clothes.
You get such a big space.
There was free wifi and an lcd tv.
Room service is upto its toes. Call and they deliver. Staff is so helpful, although they might not look that professional but you ll just love them.
We had even a study table, a sofa . The lighting and ambience is beautiful. If u need sunlight, slide the curtains . a big window.
Even the food quality is brilliant. I bet you ll never repent eating over there. The taste is delighting and I bet you can find cheaper food anywhere in jaipur. Although they should keep a little more varieties but still its very good.

We got a free breakfast in the package. u can ask for anything, sandwiches, parathas, coffee, tea, juices,

In all a beautiful placeto live in. I would suggest everyone to pay a visit to this hotel. Thanks to TRIPADVISOR for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Ask the manager of the hotel rather going for a book through travelling site
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank srbh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Awesome and prompt room service with great value for money rooms and food. And not to forget the high speed Wifi Access which made the stay even more convinient.. Keep up the good work!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aditya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We were 14 of us all ladies & kids. we stayed in HR Palace for 3 nights i.e from 21st July 2011 to 24th July 2011. The rooms were very neat & clean. The staff were excellent, cool & always smiling. We reached the hotel at midnight & the staff welcomed us with great smile inspite of our late arrival. U can contact Mr.Anuj - Manager who made us feel at home. The rooms were very big, neat & clean. Everything in tact. Our Group really enjoyed the stay & we would highly recommend U o stay. Thanks Anuj all u support

Room Tip: Rooms are neat, clean & big. We stayed in ground flr, but u can try the family room in 1st flr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malathiv2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2011

If you are looking for a comfortable stay in the heart of Jaipur city at the best rates possible while not compromising on service then head to HR Palace. It is an old family bungalow converted into a B&B run by the owners son Anuj, who is there morning to evening looking into matters personally. It is a not a fancy 3 or 4 star hotel but you will not have to flash your card here every time you want to get something done. This is a true traveler heaven.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chirag1774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.8 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 380 in Jaipur
1,551 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunder Palace Guest House
0.2 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#12 of 380 in Jaipur
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Jai Niwas
Jai Niwas
#52 of 380 in Jaipur
308 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Ratnawali
Hotel Ratnawali
#56 of 380 in Jaipur
303 reviews
2.6 mi away
Suryaa Villa
Suryaa Villa
#30 of 380 in Jaipur
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel H.R. Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel H.R. Palace

Property: Hotel H.R. Palace
Address: D157 A Kabir Marg, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel H.R. Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
H.R. PALACE situated in the heart of the city with just few minute drive from Hawa Mahal and all major monuments and yet in a peaceful & calm locality of Bani Park. The building was built in 1959 as a bungalow and later in the year 2003 converted into a hotel; thus the rooms have colonial architecture with all modern amenities. Our hotel have 27 well decorated spacious rooms with king size bed. Our hotel has a beautiful garden where the guest can relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel H.R. Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing