We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended with good location & excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mahar Haveli (A Heritage Home)
Ranked #113 of 530 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I had planned to stay only 2 nights in the Pink City, but I ended up extending my stay for 2 more nights. Mahar Haveli was the primary reason for my decision. The location is excellent; it's inside the old city and around 10-15 min walk away (or around 30 rupees for tuktuk) from the City Palace.

The room was also big and the bed was comfortable. The hotel used to be an old mansion, and the decor reflected it. All the furniture were made of wood, and there were black and white pictures of their ancestors on the walls. There was both AC and fan, and the bathroom was big and clean. For the price, breakfast (continental) and high-speed internet were included. The staff were super friendly too. In my opinion, it's underrated and underpriced. They should charge more!

All in all, this hotel is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. I would totally go back to Jaipur, not only for the sites, but also to just stay in this hotel where I can relax and enjoy the India that I had been looking forward to experience.

Room Tip: Get the one on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Aleah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 38 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

Clean and spacious room and bathroom, friendly staff, free internet and wifi, what more can you ask for when travelling through India!! It was one of the few hotels where I didn't need to use my cotton sleeping bag to put over the sheets, just saying.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NathC1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I recommand this adress because in any french guide I have see it. Good price, good food, quiet place, confortable rooms always kind people so you can come here to have a good time in this fabulous citie>

a french traveller

Room Tip: private toilets hot water AC TV telephone wifi connection and roof top restaurant so what ask more w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vincentaloneinindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

this hotel you will find very good food n you will feel homely atmospher .staff is very kind nice professional they do very good services.to go any part of city you will get public transport.room were made in heritage look .

Room Tip: Room are on first floor very good .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank satendratamdiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Mahar Haveli is a very nice, clean hotel, well situated at the edge of the pink city, within walking distance to the sights. Perfekt restaurant on the roof top and very helpfull and nice staff. Highly recommended, in many ways, this hotel meets the western standards.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Barbora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Had a nice room, was clean and spacious. Staff was very kind. Good value for money hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ng02066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Property is definately worth the money that we pay.Neat and clean washrooms , close to market ,space for parking your vechile ,decent food & staff that listens to you . If you are looking forward to spend less time in hotel and looking for a decent budgeted property then search no further .

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kirat06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
6.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#36 of 393 in Jaipur
1,496 reviews
2.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#14 of 393 in Jaipur
3,826 reviews
3.4 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#13 of 393 in Jaipur
2,060 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Amer View
Hotel Amer View
#1 of 6 in Amer
357 reviews
11.6 mi away
Chokhi Dhani Resort
Chokhi Dhani Resort
#58 of 393 in Jaipur
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mahar Haveli (A Heritage Home)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mahar Haveli (A Heritage Home)

Address: Inside Jorawar Singh Gate, Gangapole Road, Jaipur 302002, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 530 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range: $14 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mahar Haveli (A Heritage Home) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
mahar haveli is a family managed authentic heritage botique hotel located in heart of jaipur within the fortification of real sawai jaypore. a noblesman urban abode restored to perfection. mahar haveli is a very fine example of curious mixture of old and new.haveli was built in rajput and mughal arcitecture with a glimpse of british influence on it. mahar haveli is decorated with ethnic indian furnishing coupled with rajput florishing and traditional jaipur style painted walls. the period furniture family potraits and hunting pictures add to the charm of this family hotel where tradition still runs stronger. Almost all the historic monuments and markets are at walking distanceyet we ae insulated from bustle and chaos of city. We offer spacious and well furnished rooms with in pleasant quite and green surroundings with exotic traditional frescoes,paintings,family potraits and arais work,tasteful colour schemes ,rich mosaic and artifacts gives in a royal taste. Windows are richley carved and glow with exquisitive glass work. The highlight of haveli are the jharokhas and frescoe that are seen everywhere on facades,gateway,parapets and ceilings,which are built across many levels.No two rooms are alike in our property thus enabling you to choose as per likes. The interiors in simplicity,elegance and attention to detail showcase all that is finest in tradition and indian craftsmenship. "come and relive the splendour of an era gone by at mahar haveli,as history weaves itself around you" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Mahar Haveli (A Heritage Home) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing