We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and beyond”
Review of Jaipur Home Stay

Jaipur Home Stay
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jaipur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jaipur Home Stay
Ranked #131 of 527 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 24, 2010

The spacious rooms only complement the comfortable living room and delightful balcony garden. The home is tastefully decorated with Dilip's personal artwork and so attractively furnished that that you will feel right at home or perhaps, like us, wish your home looked this good.

Dilip was the consummate host; for example, when our daughter became ill he called his family physician and took us right over. We intended on stating one night and stayed three.

Two caveats are that the place is a bit remote and two taxi drivers had trouble finding the address despite Dilip's lovingly drawn maps. Also, the rooftop pool is unfinished and should not be advertised until available for use.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steinfamily2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2010

Dilip and Tanuja Chandra exemplify Indian hospitality. Their lovely home has four spacious rooms (double occupancy) with an elegant living room, a kitchen, a business center and terrace with a garden at the disposal of their guests. However, the charms of their bed and breakfast only begin there. Dilip takes care of every detail, from speaking with our driver and guide and arranging our arrival to throwing a lovely New Year's Eve party for us - complete with music, a barbecue and a bonfire under the stars on a cool Jaiipur night!

Tanuja is the loveliest of hostesses. The food was delicious, the cups of chai endless, the conversation delightful, and she took extraordinary care of members of the party who were unwell.

Take a break from grand impersonal hotels and sample what it means to be in a real home in India, because that is what you will get with Dilip and Tanuja Chandra. The cost of our Jaipur homestay was very reasonable and what we got in return was pricelss.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rmdibble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2010

Dilip and Tanuja are the sweetest hosts, just to match the inviting and relaxing house and terrace.
This homestay is spacious, tasteful and nonetheless cozy, clearly gives the opportunity to get away from a rushing everyday life and contrasts the colourful turbulent crowds in Jaipurs old town. Plus you get to know interesting people and are in the very best hands to get advice and ideas for activities during your stay.

Ideal for family as well as business trips and even for backpackers who want to effort a little luxury and get insights to the area and the people at the same time.

A must!

Sophie
Germany

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank strauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Susanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Princess41day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Musikstudent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
3.4 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
2.6 mi away
All Seasons Homestay Jaipur
4.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#36 of 392 in Jaipur
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#13 of 392 in Jaipur
2,036 reviews
3.0 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#14 of 392 in Jaipur
3,797 reviews
3.0 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaipur Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaipur Home Stay

Address: A-119, Valmiki Marg | Hanuman Nagar, Jaipur 302021, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 527 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range: $30 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We love people and would like to open our home and heart to you. We are warm and hospitable and love entertaining friends……either for a barbecue dinner that we rustle up in our little garden or for any festive celebration of color and lights. By staying with us you will get to know a great deal about the local customs and traditions that we practice at home. We share with our guests’ useful tips about experiencing the local art and culture, and best bargains to buy both sophisticated jewelry or inexpensive trinkets, and historical sites to visit. We are good at sensing the needs of guests and will help you get the most in terms of experiencing this city. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing