We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveler rating
144
167
50
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
144
167
50
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel desk haveli resort royal resorts promotional offer tour desk nahargarh fort driver mr important places excellent driver old city in house restaurant jantar mantar city palace site seeing thoroughly enjoyed our stay first floor puppet show
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 382 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2019

If you want the navabi styles of historical haveli..have a trip for Karma havelli jaipur,excellent service, stay and food. Cultural dance, kathputli dance at haveli itself. Decorated beautifully with fresh rose petals..near ti jaipur pink city abd nain marjets for shopping ..very nice trip for historical places...

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Excursion10372584295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2019

Dear guest,

Greetings from karma Haveli!!

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule and reviewing us here on google plus. I am glad that your stay with us was good and that you took back some nice memories of Jaipur and Haveli.

We all look forward to your next visit.

With warm regards,
Sukhjender Pal Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019

Stay is OK . Food is good.The hotel is in old city .The surroundings of the hotel full of provisional shops and outside area of hotel not neat and clean. Most of the attractions of Jaipur are near to this location and you can cover it with in one day. So if you going here please plan accordingly

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sudheesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2019

Dear Guest,

Greetings!!!

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you liked the food served in our restaurant. I agree with you that alot more is to be done about the surroundings. We keep regular contact with local representative and authorities to ensure that our locality is maintained but I presume we need to put more efforts into this.

Kind regards,
Sukhjender Pal Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

The haveli is located in a croudy locality. The staff is too cooperative. Food quality is good but prices are on higher side. The washing of courtyard should not be done on mid night, as it creats a disturbance in rooms also.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trek22485613321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2019

Dear Guest,
Greetings!!!

Thank you for taking time and reviewing karma haveli. I am glad that our staff were able to meet your expectations.
We will review our practice of washing of courtyard at night, as mentioned by you.

Thank you for visiting us and hope to welcome you again at haveli in near future.

With warm regards,
Sukhjender Pal Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

Hotel cleanliness was remarkable.Hotel services was very good.We could not get room services because of room was conjusted and there was no furniture.One day room was not cleaned.As well as one time electricity was off for 2.00am to 6.00am.complaint raised to office.Surroundings near to Karma Haveli is not good.compared to international holiday.though the haveli is antic it should be far from the market place and with garden and haveli look.To visit Jaipur again i will prefer stay at pvt.Hotel.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Flyer64389682481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2019

Dear Guest,
Greetings!!!

Thank you for your constructive review of karma haveli. I am glad that you liked the standard of cleanliness of the resort. The rooms are cleaned daily, unless a guest puts a DND on its door. If you could provide me with detail of your stay and room number, I will be able to find more in detail the reason, why your room was not cleaned on that particular day. I am sorry for the electricity issue that you faced on night as there was certain issue with the electric panel.

As you have mentioned that the hotel is an antic, and that is the expereince that we want our guests to have. The experience of old Jaipur and Rajasthan. To have it in new Jaipur, means we will not be century old building.

I hope you will give haveli another chance in near future.

With warm regards,
Sukhjender Pal SIngh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019

property location not so grate, center at sightseeing options, ola uber cabs available, auto rikasha rates same as ola uber. no any other restaurants near by in walking distance, though food in the resort are good.. rooms dont have windows in ground floor..

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank littlemaaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Karma Haveli, Jaipur!!!

Thank you for taking time and reviewing us here on Trip advisor.

Karma haveli is an ancient mansion, which we believe date back to 1720s. Over the period of time the city have overgrown around haveli. I am glad that you agree that haveli is located in the middle of walled city of Jaipur i.e. the old Jaipur and that is why all the ancient sightseeing sites are within walking distance of haveli.

I am glad that you liked food at Karma Kasuri.

Thank you once again for your constructive feedback, and I am sure many of our future guests will benefit from your review.

With warm regards,
Sukhjender Pal Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews