We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ratan Haveli Jaipur - Lovely Place with nice people”
Review of Karma Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Karma Haveli
Ranked #36 of 530 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I planned my vacation with family to Jaipur & Agra, to start with the booking itself was very quick and effortless. The Property Ratan Haveli is not very big but it is very well maintained and beautiful with all the modern ameneties. The staff are warm welcoming with always smile on their face, specially the doormen (Day & Night Shift) at the main gate, the rooms are well equiped, nice ambiance, free wifi, bathrooms are big and spacious, comfortable linen and daily cleaning, the front desk and travel desk were good too, the food is really mouth watering specially the Rajasthani Thali.

The city itself is soo beautiful with loving and warm welcoming people, nice, clean and a very safe city. The is alot of History involved with great stories to each monument, palaces, forts, lakes, buildings, temples. For comfort as travelling with children I booked a car from the Hotel Travel desk and planned my daily tours, it was worth travelling by car to all the places as we got an amzing gentleman who took us around (Mr.P.K.Sharma) to all the places with comfort, he was so informative, lively, well mannered, safely drives, took us to all the important places without any rush or discomfort, he was very pleasing to talk too and I must recommend him for any traveller as he was an asset to my trips in Jaipur and Agra.

Ratan Haveli Jaipur is blessed with such staff, who take special care of the their guests as their own family members. I have already recommended to many of my friends and family memebers to stay at the Ratan Haveli Jaipur and must book the car only with Mr.P.K.Sharma.

Thank You Mr.P.K.Sharma love and regards from my kids, see you soon.

Kind Regards

Samuel D'costa

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RadheSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RattanHaveli, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,
Greetings from the Ratan Haveli, Jaipur !!!
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about Ratan Haveli, Jaipur . We really appreciate all feedback and it will be shared with all our staff.Staff of departments as mentioned by you and P.K. Sharma will be specially commended for their service and we hope this will encourage all Ratan Haveli, Jaipur staff to lift their service levels to greater heights. We are happy you enjoyed the hotel services and facilities, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Sukhjender Pal Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 270 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2013

A wonderful trip, great location, lovely people, and by far the cleanest and best kept place I have stayed and eaten anywhere in India. The resort is a lovely oasis of calm and culture, the food delicious and reasonably priced. Everybody was very helpful, but my driver Ratan went above and beyond the call of duty treating me like a friend as well as an honored guest. As well as fantastic sightseeing I managed to get a lot of work done on my book in the peaceful environment of the Ratan Haveli. I will be back to work on the next one!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angloprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RattanHaveli, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Ratan Haveli, Jaipur!!!

Thank you for your valuable feedback, It is great to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and that you had ‘wonderful trip’ to India and Ratan Haveli, Jaipur was part of it.
Mr. Ratan, as mentioned will be specially commended for his effort and service.
It was indeed a pleasure having you at Ratan Haveli, Jaipur and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.
With best regards,
Sukhjender Pal Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I spent two weeks in Ratan Haveli in January. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous at all times. They willingly provided my niece and i with great advice as to what to see and do in Jaipur and the surrounding districts. There are many interesting and amazing things to see around Jaipur. Our driver, Ratan Singh was always ready to take us safely to our destinations and was nothing was too much trouble for him. At all times we felt safe and well cared for when he was driving. Martin Gomes looked out for us in all sorts of ways and made us feel so welcome that we are planning to return in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kprudence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RattanHaveli, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from the Ratan Haveli, Jaipur !!!

Thank you for choosing Ratan Haveli, Jaipur we’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your having spared valuable time to give us your valuable feedback, as your feedback goes a long way to improving our services.
Mr. Ratan, as mentioned will be specially commended for his effort and service.

Once again we thank you for your patronage and look forward to receiving you very soon at Ratan Haveli, Jaipur.

With best regards,
Sukhjender Pal Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We had a short holiday last month in Jaipur and inspite of the hot weather we did have a fairly good time in Ratan Haveli .Wanted to mention about the lovely staff of the hotel ,the helpful Mr. Sunder from the Travel Desk and a special credit to the driver RATAN who served us for all the days that we were there . He did a superbly well job, seemed to know a lot of details about the various sightseeing spots, very helpful and assisting and we felt very happy to have him serve us. He must have had good training . His customer service skills were well worth mentioning and so was his attitude

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shubs123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RattanHaveli, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Ratan Haveli, Jaipur!!!

Thank you for your valuable feedback, It is great to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and that you had ‘fairly good time’ whilst at Ratan Haveli, Jaipur.
Mr. Ratan, as mentioned will be specially commended for his effort and service.
It was indeed a pleasure having you at Ratan Haveli, Jaipur and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.
With best regards,
Sukhjender Pal Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Staff was courteous and helpful.Restaurant service was good but can be better.Food variety was limited but good tasty.
Driver Ratan Singhprovided by Mr.Sunder at travel desk was especially very helpful and friendly.His guidance during tour of the city and Ajmer visit was very impressive..

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler1003Pune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RattanHaveli, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Ratan Haveli, Jaipur!!!
Thank you for sharing your kind and positive feedback on your stay at Ratan Haveli, Jaipur. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your time whilst at Ratan Haveli, Jaipur and our service was to your satisfaction.
It was indeed a pleasure having you at Ratan Haveli, Jaipur and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.
With best regards,
Sukhjender Pal Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Was a bit worried as my wife & son had gone to Jaipur ( Ratan Haveli ) alone for holiday but was greatly relieved when I came to know how safe & secure this place is, not to mention the cleanliness maintained by ever so helpful staff . Comfortable rooms & delicious food. A special thanks to Mr. Martin. Will definitely visit next time. Keep it up..!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjeev patel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RattanHaveli, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ratan Haveli, Jaipur!!

First of all on behalf of my team I thank you for making time to review our resort on Trip Advisor. We are very grateful for your valuable and lovely comments about Ratan Haveli, Jaipur. Positive feedbacks of yours always serve as a strong motivation to all of us and always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and services.

We all are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to meet your expectations of great services.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at Ratan Haveli, Jaipur and we look forward to welcoming you again in near future.

Thank you once again.
Best wishes
Sukhjender Pal Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We had been to Ratan Haveli on promotional offer from Royal Group from 24-28June'13 and it was nice experience. The Hotel staff was very cordial specially Mr. Martin the manager was nice person and treated us well. Food quality was very good and space was very neat and clean. However there is location finding problem as it is in deep inside small and conjested streets. Reception , service persons and even Travel desk was helpful. They guided us daily local site visits, routes etc. The G.M. was also nice man and he helped us shift our second room to adjoining as otherwise we had 2 rooms at some distance on day one. Overall it was Paisa Vasool trip..

Sandeep Agrawal
Delhi

Room Tip: No two rooms are similar. Every room is different..with some advantage and some disadvantage.. So no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandy1566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RattanHaveli, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ratan Haveli, Jaipur!!

First of all on behalf of my team I thank you for making time to review our resort on Trip Advisor. We are very grateful for your valuable and lovely comments about Ratan Haveli, Jaipur. Positive feedbacks of yours always serve as a strong motivation to all of us and always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and services.

We all are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to meet your expectations of great services.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at Ratan Haveli, Jaipur and we look forward to welcoming you again in near future.

Thank you once again.
Best wishes
Sukhjender Pal Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.6 mi away
Alsisar Haveli - A Heritage Hotel
0.7 mi away
Saba Haveli
Saba Haveli
#145 of 393 in Jaipur
54 reviews
1.8 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#15 of 393 in Jaipur
3,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Mandawa Haveli Jaipur
Mandawa Haveli Jaipur
#78 of 393 in Jaipur
308 reviews
2.3 mi away
Radisson Jaipur City Center
0.6 mi away
The Raj Palace
The Raj Palace
#52 of 393 in Jaipur
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karma Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karma Haveli

Address: 240 Gatore Road, Jaipur 302002, India (Formerly Chakra Resorts: Ratan Haveli Resort)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 530 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Hotel Class:3 star — Karma Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Karma Haveli at Jaipur by Karma Resorts is an authentic 1700s family mansion built in the golden age of the Maharajas. Designed and furnished by local Jaipur designers, there is an air of authenticity that surrounds this stunning location. Close to the ancient city walls, the Karma Haveli is a mere 10 minutes from the centre of Pink City. The Hotel consists of a selection of 20 spacious bedrooms, all equipped with in suite bathrooms, air conditioning, television, telephones, mini bars, 24 hour reception, the cosy Ambar bar, The Pink Palace Restaurant serving mouthwatering local and international cuisine, and a fully renovated ancient bawdi (stepped well) which forms the centre piece of the intimate gardens. Roof top terraces provide the perfect 'crows' nest' to view the ancient town battlements and the daily activities of the local populace as they go about their busy day. There is a daily Activity Programme and many excursions to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Karma Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing