We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay”
Review of Karma Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Karma Haveli
Ranked #33 of 494 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

After reading all the negative press abt Royal resorts was a bit apprehensive but was pleasantly surprised.
The Haveli was not as authentic as I imagined, but was well maintained, the rooms were good with ample space, good Housekeeping. Staff was very courteous and helpful.

The haveli is located at the outskirts of Old Jaipur so u avoid the crowd of the city. Nahargarh fort towers over at the back. Makes for a nice setting.

Nice activities like TT.chess carom, Pstation are provided keeps the kids occupied.

A pleasant stay.

Room Tip: May want to try having dinner on the terrace at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashed007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RattanHaveli, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Ratan Haveli, Jaipur!!!
Thank you for sharing your kind and positive feedback on your stay at Ratan Haveli, Jaipur. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your time whilst at Ratan Haveli, Jaipur and our service was to your satisfaction.
Team here at Ratan Haveli, Jaipur are indeed our biggest strength and thank you for appreciating their efforts.
It was indeed a pleasure having you at Ratan Haveli, Jaipur and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.
With best regards,
Sukhjender Pal Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    115
    35
    8
    9
See reviews for
124
93
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

A good, very clean hotel. As mentioned by earlier reviewers you have to get through the pink city to reach the hotel. But a wonderful way to get a true feel for the city life & people & sights that are peculiar to this part of India.
The hotel staff are exemplary in every way & any query is addressed immediately. If you like to open your room windows & are expecting a view, this is the wrong place for you. However the very airy & bright verandas are lovely to enjoy a cup of tea
Every room is different, so if your permitted you may want to look at the ones available before you pick one best suited for you needs. We were originally given a smaller room on the ground floor, but since it was not yet ready they gave us a bigger room on the first floor, with a large bed, perfect to comfortably fit my 4mt baby's bedding.
The food was very good. We only tried stuff from the local fare & were pleasantly surprised with the quality & quantity.

A word of caution far anyone visiting Jaipur.This is one of the worst places to shop. Its a total rip off & everything is now available all over India. While bargaining keep in mind that the value of the item is only 10% of what they ask. So you wont be too far off the mark by asking for 90% off. And yet they will be making a huge profit,
For eg: I bought a pair of traditional Rajasthani bangles for Rs. 2000/- when he asked for Rs. 25000/-.
Hope this is helpful & wishing you a super holiday

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunny64640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RattanHaveli, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ratan Haveli, Jaipur!!!

Thank you for your valuable feedback, It is great to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and that you had a wonderful stay with us.
Team here at Ratan Haveli, Jaipur are indeed our biggest strength and thank you for appreciating their efforts.
It was indeed a pleasure having you at Ratan Haveli, Jaipur and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.

With best regards,
Sukhjender Pal Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhasaur ,Dhuri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Thanks to the Ratan Haveli management and exceptionaly courteous with smiling faces staff especially Mr. Tarun sharma who not only guided travelling but also on other issues as being local guy,He was the man of the match for every information about Jaipur i.e. shopping,travelling,food and culture of Rajsthan Travel desk staff was very helpful for arranging sightseeing procedures and having good drivers like Mr. Lalit . Dhola maru ''Restaurant ''and Housekeeping staff were excellent in performing their duties.We enjoyed eating Ker sangri and Gobind kari gatta both Rajsthani dishes. The Haveli rooms retaining their old glamor and peace were well sanitized and maintained. RATAN HAVELI is excellent heritage resort which caters everything needed for a VACATION..Thanks. Dr.T.J.Singh ;Indu Rani visit ;24th to27th march 2013.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are large and peaseful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SinghT475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RattanHaveli, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Ratan Haveli, Jaipur!!!
Thank you for sharing your kind and positive feedback on your stay at Ratan Haveli, Jaipur. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your time whilst at Ratan Haveli, Jaipur and our service was to your satisfaction.
Team here at Ratan Haveli, Jaipur are indeed our biggest strength and thank you for appreciating their efforts.
We at Ratan Haveli, Jaipur value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.
Regards,
Sukhjender Pal Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed in Ratan Haveli with family during the last week of March ie., from 23rd to 30th March 2013. The resort consists of 19 rooms with a restaurant. Located in old city of Jaipur and nearby to all historical places like Amber fort, Jaigarh fort etc.All the rooms are well furnished and bath rooms are nicely done. The room service is good and travel desk is very helpful. Cab facilities available at competitive price within the resort. .

Room Tip: Rooms are totally closed with out any openings except main door. No cross ventilation and rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sivaprasad65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RattanHaveli, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Ratan Haveli, Jaipur!!!
Thank you for sharing your kind and positive feedback on your stay at Ratan Haveli, Jaipur. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your time whilst at Ratan Haveli, Jaipur and our service was to your satisfaction.

We at Ratan Haveli, Jaipur value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.
Regards,
Sukhjender Pal Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights, and we loved the place so much that for the last day, we just hung out at the haveli, soaking it all up.
We received a warm welcome on arrival, and the friendly, efficient service was maintained all throughout our stay. Nothing was too much trouble, and there was always a smile or a "namaste" whenever one of the staff saw you.
The room was great, especially the spacious bathroom, and the fact we had a heater as it was really cold at nights. There was never a problem with hot water, and the bed was super comfy, a rare delight in India!
We ate at the haveli several times,and each time, it was excellent, and really good value for money. It felt clean and authentic, and they didn't mind bringing our food to whenever we were. There are some lovely spots to sit and eat outside.
Each day we used the gym, and also the table tennis table, so we loved hanging out there.
It is also easy access tithe main sights of Jaipur, and we walked to the City Place easily. Other places the hotel will arrange taxis for and they really make things easy for you.
Jaipur can be hectic after a days sightseeing, and the ratan haveli is just the perfect retreat for rest and recovery.
If you get the chance go to the Raj Mandir cinema too, it's great and seeing a Bollywood film there is an unforgettable experience!
Thanks Ratan Haveli, you do a great job!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gillie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ratan Haveli, Jaipur!!

First of all I thank you for making time to review our resort on Trip Advisor. We are very grateful for your valuable comments. Positive feedbacks from our guests are always a strong motivation to us and always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and services.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we met your expectations of great services.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at Ratan Haveli and we look forward to welcoming you again in near future.

Thank you once again.
Best wishes,

Anurag Khanna
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOA - INDIA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Ratan Haveli may not be big enough for some, but for us its home away from home. Courteous staff, food of your choice, accessible historical places and markets.

Travel desk owner and his drivers are very very helpful. We loved the surrounding it gives you a real touch of Rajasthan. View the oldest Ganesh Ji Temple at the hill.

This was our 2nd visit to Jaipur and 2nd stay at Ratan Haveli. This time our room was on 2nd floor with a big terrace in front of our room.

We watched people flying kites everywhere, Early morning birds and squirrels brought us closer to nature. A panoramic views of the nearby Nahargarh Fort. Delightful courtyard and small garden with a "BAWDI" (a small pool )

What we suggest to put some good chair and table so one can really enjoy morning TEA.

Jaipur is a place for every one. Have a nice trip and a pleasant stay at Ratan haveli

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank absGoa_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ratan Haveli, Jaipur!!

Many thanks for making time to review our resort on Trip Advisor. We are grateful for your valuable comments. Your reviews are very important to us and help us to improve our services and commitment to serve excellence.

We are glad to know that we met to your expectations of great services and you have enjoyed your second visit at resort.

We are grateful for your views on travel desk, food quality and on staff performance and I assure you that we definitely think about the new set up of tables and chairs on roof top.

We look forward to your visit again!

Thank you once again.
Best wishes,

Anurag Khanna
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldton, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Thank you to Ratan Havelli Management and the staff - a special thank you to Martin and also to our Driver Kamal who both have excellent English and a great understanding of the area....our stay in Jaipur was excellent and we would have loved to stay another week to continue exploring the area and enjoying the culture.

On arrival to Jaipur at 11pm we wondered where we were heading as the streets were generally quiet except for cattle and sleepers on the street......but when our taxi found the Hotel we were pleasantly surprised......the delightful courtyard and most welcoming staff who efficiently completed booking us in and had us in our rooms promptly. Although it would have been ideal to have a family unit this is not available at Ratan Haveli and our rooms where opposite each other (we were aware that there are no family units before we booked our stay) - the rooms typify the glamour of the past yet are fitted with all necessary mod cons.....only suggestion would be for the shower recess area to have higher tiles on the floor around the recess, to avoid the bathroom being splattered with water from the shower (room 204). Both our rooms (204 and 207) were roomy with a sitting area included.

We enjoyed drinks on the 2nd floor balcony and also on the roof top area.......a relaxing way to finish off a day of exploring and being wrapped in so much history and culture.

We had many trips/excursions booked through the travel desk once we arrived and decided what we felt like doing - staff very helpful.
# Suggestion if going to Chokhi Dhani - we wished we had gone about 4 or 5pm rather than 6.30pm so that we would have had more time to look around plus also to be there during daylight for some of our visit - lots to see so we would have preferred to spend about 4 hours there with dinner during this time.
#Amber Fort excellent
# Day trip to AGRA (Taj) well worth it
# Light and Sound Show also worthwhile
# Day trip to National Park to see Tigers was great fun - but no tigers sighted!
# On our last night we went to Sheeshas Restaurant - well worth it, go by Tuk Tuk, the Manager asked if he could recommend dishes for us - and his choice was excellent. Food very good and service excellent also.

If you are wanting to immerse yourself in the culture of INDIA - Jaipur, is ideal and we would recommend staying at The Rattan Havelli. So much to see, taste, enjoy and experience.

Thanks to you all at Rattan Havelli.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LArobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Royal_Group, General Manager at Karma Haveli, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ratan Haveli, Jaipur!!

Many thanks for making time to review our resort on Trip Advisor. We are grateful for your valuable comments as these are very important to us and help us to improve our services to serve better.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and would loved to stay longer with us and we met your expectations of great services.

We are grateful for your views on rooms and on staff performance. The staff that made a memorable to your stay will be suitably commended for providing great services.

We have taken a note of room # 204 shower flow area and it will surely rectify in coming renovation.

We look forward to your visit again!

Thank you once again.
Best wishes,

Anurag Khanna
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.6 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
1.7 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#21 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sajjan Niwas
Sajjan Niwas
#127 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Heritage Khandwa Haveli Hotel
2.1 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
2.3 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#23 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karma Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karma Haveli

Property: Karma Haveli
Address: 240 Gatore Road, Jaipur 302002, India (Formerly Chakra Resorts: Ratan Haveli Resort)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 494 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Hotel Class:3 star — Karma Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Karma Haveli at Jaipur by Karma Resorts is an authentic 1700s family mansion built in the golden age of the Maharajas. Designed and furnished by local Jaipur designers, there is an air of authenticity that surrounds this stunning location. Close to the ancient city walls, the Karma Haveli is a mere 10 minutes from the centre of Pink City. The Hotel consists of a selection of 20 spacious bedrooms, all equipped with in suite bathrooms, air conditioning, television, telephones, mini bars, 24 hour reception, the cosy Ambar bar, The Pink Palace Restaurant serving mouthwatering local and international cuisine, and a fully renovated ancient bawdi (stepped well) which forms the centre piece of the intimate gardens. Roof top terraces provide the perfect 'crows' nest' to view the ancient town battlements and the daily activities of the local populace as they go about their busy day. There is a daily Activity Programme and many excursions to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Karma Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing