We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A safe and perfect way to see what you want to see in India”

Rajasthan Four Wheel Drive Pvt. Ltd.
Ranked #1 of 292 Tours in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Rajasthan Four Wheel Drive Pvt. Ltd. is Registered Company as per the Registrar of Companies, Government of India. This is the only agency which also provides Driving Training (Defensive and 4WD) and all drivers are completely trained in Defensive Driving/ 4WD/ Hill Driving/ Executive Driving. All the vehicles at company are provided with Fire Extinguisher, Seat Belts, English Speaking Drivers, Comprehensive First-Aid Kit, Emergency Contact Card etc. Our entire fleet insured as per Indian Motor Vehicle Rules and Laws. "Safety of our Clients is on our Priority".All our fleets are installed by GPS Tracking System so that we can monitor the speed and location of the cars on real situation. The drivers are not allowed to drive on more than 100km/per hour on roads as keeping Safety of our clients is main concern for us.Mr. Anil Sinha (Founder and Managing Director) is a Professional Driving Training Instructor with Health, Safety and Environment (HSE) background, he has worked for a couple of MNC's (BHP Biliton and Anglo American Plc - Both are leading Mining Company) in providing the Fleet Management Services, Driver's Training, Provide different types of Health and Safety Training to the Staff and Established and Implement HSE Management System. He also attended a few International Driving Training, Safety Courses and First Aid Training in Perth, Western Australia and Santiago, Chile and have conducted different kind of Driving Training Program (Defensive or 4WD Driving) and Safety Audits.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A safe and perfect way to see what you want to see in India”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We have just returned from a month in India with another couple. We planned what we wanted to see last year and then contacted Four Wheel Drive India where they helped us plan our trip and accommodation. They suggested several hotels and then we chose what appealed to us. Sonia Choudhary did the bookings for us. Over the months of planning they answered our emails and gave us suggestions of what they thought we could do to get the best out of our trip. We started in Delhi and travelled to Agra and then through Rajasthan - Jaipur, Bundi, Udaipur, Mt Abu (well worth the effort) and Jodpur over 11 days. Our accommodation at all of these places was fantastic ranging from small family run rooms to wonderful old palaces. The reputation of Four Wheel Drive with all the hotels was obviously excellent and we were very well looked after. Our driver, Pintu, throughout the 11 days was outstanding. He was a safe driver and did everything to make our holiday memorable. He was exceptionally honest and reliable with a great sense of humour. One memorable story was I left my credit card at the hotel in Udaipur. Within 10 minutes of leaving, the hotel had phoned Sonia who phoned Pintu and then Pintu arranged for a friend to meet us with my card. We had no sooner turned around when we were met by a charming man on a motorbike handing over my card. I wonder if tourists in Australia would have been given such service.
We further travelled on our own to Amritsar, Varinasi and Mumbia but through Sonia we were able to arrange airport pick ups and dropoffs and a driver for the day. At all times we were met as arranged. The company lent us a phone which we kept for the 4 weeks and we were given a printed emergency plan and told to use the phone if anything went wrong. We felt safe and able to enjoy all that India has to offer. The whole experience with Four Wheel Drive was first class and we thoroughly recommend you visit India using this company.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank elias501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    761
    75
    13
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
india
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“"Atithi Devo Bhava"”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We feel privilege to use your services for Car Rental, you and your team especially Mr. Fateh Singh Ji are true ambassadors of "Athi Devo Bhav". Yet to come across the safe driver like Mr. Fateh Singh Ji

Thank you once again

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank manojchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great way to see exactly what you want in India”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

A friend and I had two free days in Delhi and really wanted to visit Jaipur. We hired a vehicle and driver to take us to Jaipur, and 4WD also booked our hotel and a tour guide to show us the sites in Jaipur. Our vehicle and driver were amazing and we felt very well taken care of. We went everywhere that we wanted and had personalized service. We were not as thrilled with the tour guide since he was pushy about bringing us to touristy stores that he obviously got a commission at. But he did provide good information about the city and sites.

I will use this company again when I am in India!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank DCBecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic driver! Fantastic trip! Fantastic company!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

My sister and I just returned from a wonderful trip through Rajasthan with Four Wheel Drive India. From beginning to end the trip was perfect! Sonia (the very professional, efficient and capable daughter of the owner) helped us plan our trip and accommodated our many changes, including extending our home stay in Jaipur with her delightful family. We were made to feel so welcome and enjoyed the fantastic cooking of Asha, her mother, early morning trips to the local dairy and temple, guided shopping expeditions to their favorite stores, visiting the many sights, experiencing the day to day life in their wonderful home and the tail-wagging company of Bravo the dog! We have found our new family in India! Sonia chose excellent hotels (and arranged some that we chose as well) always providing an accurate summary of expenses in advance.

Our driver, Mob, was amazing. His knowledge of everything from history to local customs was impressive (thus earning the name "Wiki-Mob" from us). His English is excellent, his kind and pleasant manner is welcoming, his driving is superb, his attention to details (providing fresh water, interesting food experiences, a spotless car, sightseeing suggestions, etc) was constant, his sense of humor was delightful and his genuine concern for our safety and comfort was never-ending. He stopped for some great sights and photos- stepwells, opium harvesting in poppy fields (government sponsored), oxen drawing water for irrigation, and even a motorcycle shrine! He was especially patient with our shopping expeditions which tended to be quite lengthy!! He is a true professional and a kind gentleman.

We are already talking about another trip next year and our first step of planning will be to call Sonia and be sure Mob is available as our driver. Thank you, Four Wheel Drive India for a FANTASTIC vacation!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Ontario
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“India 5 *****”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

India/Rajasthan Four Wheel Drive was recommended by Fodor's and by Rahul from Elefantastic (who has a day with elephants experience that we wanted to do). Rahul forwarded my e-mail to Anil, the company owner, and then Sonia, the Company's tour planning expert, contacted me.

She gave her input into what overall ideas I had in mind, and we modified our plan slightly, based on travel times/road conditions between two of the places we wanted to see.
As I have learned, keeping trips at a balanced pace makes a world of difference in my enjoyment factor.
Once our choices were finalized, Sonia made our hotel and domestic flight reservations.
Based on a complication for a domestic flight that was cancelled (not enough passengers between Khajuraho and Varanasi) we needed to rebook flights and a few hotels.
so instead of visiting Orcha and Khajuraho, we visited Bijaipur and Udaipur.
Sonia rearranged things for us, and we were absolutely delighted with our modified plan.
All of the pick ups, transfers etc. went perfectly smoothly--we never had to wait for anybody.

Soni was our driverguide, and having done trips with a private driver in other countries knew that this style of trip was hardly, if any, more expensive than group travel. It is also infinitely more flexible.

With Soni's warm personality, well spoken English, genuine caring, and a great sense of humour, my Wife and I had an absolutely amazing Indian experience!!

We learned many things about India and it's people and customs from Soni, something that one only gets when you travel for a number of days with the same driverguide.
Another wonderful touch, was being invited to Sonia's family home for breakfast while we we in Jaipur. Great to have met Anil and Asha as well!
We highly recommend Rajasthan Four Wheel Drive, should you wish to experience India *****.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank billhammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rajasthan Four Wheel Drive Pvt. Ltd. also viewed

 

Been to Rajasthan Four Wheel Drive Pvt. Ltd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing