We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Friendly Staff, Good Price, Good Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vinayak Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vinayak Guesthouse
Ranked #4 of 380 Specialty Lodging in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
toronto
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very Friendly Staff, Good Price, Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Our stay in Jaipur was excellent because of Vinayak. The rooms were fine and the staff was very attentive to our needs. There is a great roof top where they serve fresh meals and where you can meet friends from all over the world. The guesthouse introduced to a great rickshaw driver named Roju. This man was amazing. He was a great tour guide and such a great person. I really recommend getting a tour with him. The rooms are really good for the price, especially compared to other hostel type accommodations. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonedeff500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    117
    20
    1
    6
See reviews for
26
178
106
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed here in July for two nights. Would recommend to everyone! the place is immaculately clean and the food is fantastic. We arrived about 6 am and although all rooms were full until checkout we were taken care of extremely well. Raman the manager is the nicest man in India and his wife is lovely. If I return to Jaipur I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: If its summer go for an AC room, sooooo good!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kjt99vt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

After online research showed great reviews for Vinayak, my group decided to book two rooms; one four bed dorm style room for the boys and a suite for the two girls. While all the reviews were glowing, I wasn't expecting for this place to be so great. The price is incredible for the atmosphere. Beautiful building that is lovingly decorated with a great attention to detail. The bed is the softest one I have slept in since arriving in India. Very secure with a gate out front and individual locks on each door. Others guests were respectful and quiet. Westerner friendly with foods made with purified water. Rooftop restaurant has great food, but only serves beer and juices. I would happily stay here again, as this was the cutest, most comfortable place I have stayed at since arriving a month ago in India.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room with air conditioner, not one that is air cooled, unless you could care less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Unequivocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Everyone who worked here was super friendly and helpful. Lovely house, comfy beds, A/C worked beautifully, cute and clean room, great rooftop restaurant with delicious food! This guesthouse is a great value for the price. No complaints!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank KelseyLauren13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We went to several guesthouses asking about rooms and prices but did not find anything that matched quality and price. Fortunately we landed on the doorstep of Vinayak Guesthouse and were welcomed by an enthusiastic reception who showed us a wonderful room for a very fair price! The best place in town to stay if you want a hassle-free and comfortable stay. Most importantly, the rooftop restaurant serves some phenomenal food!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed at Vinayak guesthouse in 2011 with a friend. Was the best place to stay in Jaipur by far! The family were really friendly and helpful and arranged transport etc for us. The room was basic but clean and comfortable and we had a balcony and ensuite. The food was freshly cooked and we even got to watch our curry being made! The guesthouse itself was decorated with great pictures and was very colourful. Would definitely recommend this guesthouse for any age, for a truly friendly and welcoming stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
131 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed here in May last year and was eaten alive by bed bugs till they changed the bed 2 days later in the upstairs air-con room...we stayed here again last night, the 1st of July 2013 in the large fan room downstairs and suffered exactly the same problem...bed bugs in the bed wood and the pillows; the owner tries very hard to keep customers happy but this is unacceptable! The son and staff do not use their brains and put the beds and the pillows in the sun as much as possible in between customers to rid the rooms of these little blood suckers...so no sleep and welts all over my head and body and blood on the sheets! We DO NOT recommend this place at all because after all it's all about the sleep! The non-plussed son gave a small discount on the room as we checked out early and NO apology was forthcoming...we travel all India and many countries in Asia 365 days a year and never have this issue in any other hotel or guesthouse...get it right people! Stay elsewhere!

Room Tip: Don't...loads of other guest houses close by with clean bug free beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wardysworld2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinayakguesthouse, Owner at Vinayak Guesthouse, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest ,

I sincerely apologies for any inconvenience caused.We have never encountered ' bed bugs' in our guest house before as can be seen from other reviews and have done everything possible to ensure this will never occur again. You were compensated for the inconvenience caused and you choose to return to our guest house. If you were looking for a higher standard and higher price our staff would have been more than happy to direct you.
Thank you for your repeat Business.

Regards
Raman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#10 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#22 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#87 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
0.5 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#5 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinayak Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinayak Guesthouse

Property: Vinayak Guesthouse
Address: 4, Kabir Marg (Behind Shops) | Bani park , Near Collectrate Circle, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 380 Specialty Lodging in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vinayak Guesthouse is a heritage property Guesthouse that provides a warm,friendly environment for travelers visiting Jaipur . It is run by a small family who are friendly, trustworthy and eager to help their guests.We have a homely and safe atmosphere in an Indian style budget guesthouse, with delicious home -cooked Indian specialties.We provide a comfortable environment where travelers can relax after a day of sight seeing in the bustling Pink City. Simple, clean and spacious rooms with comfortable beds, en suite or shared bathrooms with hot/cold showers. Balconies and cable TV are available in some rooms and all rooms have locks, so your things are secured. Internet with WI-FI is available in lobby. Same day laundry for an additional fee, plus rooftop terrace for relaxing and sunbathing. The Guest House offers two categories of rooms: Simple ones with common shared bathroom. More Elegant ones, with AC, colour cable TV, nice bathroom with 24h hot and cold shower. If you arrive early , we can safely store your luggage free of charge in our luggage storage until the time you check -in. We can also store luggage free of charge after you check out and are ready to leave. A valid photo ID (only passport & visa) is required from all guest and regardless of nationality - otherwise we are not able to check you in and you will still be charged for the amount equal to your first night stay. LOCATION: We are located in Bani Park. Bani Park is a peaceful area with easy access to attractions and the train and bus stations: - Jaipur train station is within 10 mins walk and the central bus station is 10 - 15 mins by tuk tuk ride. - The old city gate is 2 kms east and attractions are 3 kms east . Amber fort is roughly 14 kms away and we advise you either take bus or a taxi/tuk -tuk. -Restaurants ,cafes and bars are located on MI road which is within 15 mins. Walk. -Atms and stores selling essential items are 2 -3 mins walk. Looking forward to having you as our Guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Vinayak Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing