We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely little guesthouse”
Review of Vinayak Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vinayak Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 454 Specialty Lodging in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Well what can I say? A lovely little guest house run by the most welcoming family I met while I was in India.. The room I stayed in was lovely.. Comfy bed with private bathroom where there was always hot water available.. Nothing was ever too much trouble for Raman and his family and when my taxi to the airport failed to turn up on the day I departed Raman himself took me to the airport even tho it was 430am!! I had 2 nights here and I only wish I had stayed longer.. Wifi worked great also and the food was amazing.. Thank you so much Raman and family!

Room Tip: I had room 108.. Lovely room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 593 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights and cant say enough good things about it.
When we arrived we were greeted with a very warm welcome from the owner. He showed us to our room which was lovely. The first place we had visited in India (bearing in mind we are travelling on a tight budget) where the owners had put real thought into the aesthetics of the room. During our stay here we had all our plans for our time in India unravel, nothing to do with the hotel or Jaipur but a taxi friver cancelling on us!. However as we rushed around researching and trying to make a new plan the hotel owner and his son went out of their way to help, including letting me use their phones free of charge and allowing me to give their mob number to the people i was calling so they could call back. They kept having to come find me as i received a few calls and they didnt bat an eyelid. This place is comfortable, pretty, friendly, clean and great value!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeavinBeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

We originally planned to stay 2 nights and stayed 3. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Hot water was controlled by a switch in the room so available at all times. The staff were super friendly going out of their way for advice and help. There is a rooftop restaurant and although the food is not wonderful it is at a good price. Location is great for the train station (10 mins walk or 5 mins rickshaw ~30 rps), but a bit further to the city centre and main tourist attractions (~30-40 min walk or rickshaw ~~80-100 rps). Would recommend this for anyone staying in Jaipur.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We got a warm welcome and a tasty marsala chai on arrival, our room was clean and bright with a decent TV and one of the few hot showers that we found in our 6 weeks in India. Raman was wonderful, organised loads of stuff for us all at good prices and we had a great time chatting to him about the Hindu culture and how to get a wife in India!

Room Tip: Another girl staying here said a couple of the rooms she saw were a bit dark so if you haven't b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LizzieD13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Thanks Raman for the hospitality. This place is out of the hustle and bustle of the pink city, but a short tuk-tuk ride away. The place felt very safe and comfortable. Very quiet at night, which is well needed after the excitement of the city during the day. My wife and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mu1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We had a really great time staying in this guesthouse. Raman and his family are all very friendly and welcoming and make you feel right at home from the moment you arrive. There is a great rooftop terrace and some lovely home cooked food available, all at a very reasonable price. We thought that its location (being slightly away from the centre of Jaipur) would be an issue, but we actually found we had a more interesting time staying here than if we had been right in the centre. Everything you need is on the doorstep; newsagents, food stalls, rickshaws and even a couple of off-licenses- all with much less of the usual hassle which often comes from being in the old city! The experience was relaxing and more culturally enriching than a bog standard hotel in the centre of Jaipur- not to mention easy access to train station. Chai and a newspaper brought to your room free of charge in the morning was a personal highlight for us! We would highly recommend staying here to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

My friend and I stayed in Vinayak Guesthouse for a few days during our tour of India. The place is amazing - big spotless rooms, delicious food, free wi-fi, and the people who run it are one of the friendliest I met during the whole trip. I would definitely recommend it to everyone, and if I ever find myself in Jaipur again I will surely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graphi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#26 of 393 in Jaipur
2,297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#10 of 393 in Jaipur
1,025 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunder Palace Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Zostel Jaipur
Zostel Jaipur
#1 of 454 in Jaipur
610 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Moustache, Jaipur
The Moustache, Jaipur
#3 of 454 in Jaipur
380 reviews
0 mi away
Madhav Guest House
Madhav Guest House
#6 of 530 in Jaipur
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinayak Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinayak Guesthouse

Address: 4 Kabir Marg, | Bani park , Near Collectrate Circle, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 454 Specialty Lodging in Jaipur
Price Range: $10 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vinayak Guesthouse is a heritage property Guesthouse that provides a warm,friendly environment for travelers visiting Jaipur . It is run by a small family who are friendly, trustworthy and eager to help their guests.We have a homely and safe atmosphere in an Indian style budget guesthouse, with delicious home -cooked Indian specialties.We provide a comfortable environment where travelers can relax after a day of sight seeing in the bustling Pink City. Simple, clean and spacious rooms with comfortable beds, en suite or shared bathrooms with hot/cold showers. Balconies and cable TV are available in some rooms and all rooms have locks, so your things are secured. Internet with WI-FI is available in lobby. Same day laundry for an additional fee, plus rooftop terrace for relaxing and sunbathing. The Guest House offers two categories of rooms: Simple ones with common shared bathroom. More Elegant ones, with AC, colour cable TV, nice bathroom with 24h hot and cold shower. If you arrive early , we can safely store your luggage free of charge in our luggage storage until the time you check -in. We can also store luggage free of charge after you check out and are ready to leave. A valid photo ID (only passport & visa) is required from all guest and regardless of nationality - otherwise we are not able to check you in and you will still be charged for the amount equal to your first night stay. LOCATION: We are located in Bani Park. Bani Park is a peaceful area with easy access to attractions and the train and bus stations: - Jaipur train station is within 10 mins walk and the central bus station is 10 - 15 mins by tuk tuk ride. - The old city gate is 2 kms east and attractions are 3 kms east . Amber fort is roughly 14 kms away and we advise you either take bus or a taxi/tuk -tuk. -Restaurants ,cafes and bars are located on MI road which is within 15 mins. Walk. -Atms and stores selling essential items are 2 -3 mins walk. Looking forward to having you as our Guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Vinayak Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing