We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and fine to stay for a couple of nights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rajasthan Palace Hotel
Ranked #39 of 500 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good service and fine to stay for a couple of nights”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The service was good here, for example they arranged a free pick up from the station. We weren't in Jaipur long but the location seemed fine, not too far from the old city. The room was ok,it was clean although could do with a bit of refreshing. There also seemed to be quite a lot of work going on, which was marring the landscaped the areas at the time. The breakfast was fine, although the room could of done with being a bit lighter. A solid option for a couple of nights stay in Jaipur.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank h_rossbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    43
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
31
35
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Rajasthan Palace Hotel from 21st-23rd September 2012. We were delighted to be led through an archway which opened up into a delightful courtyard, surrounded by a wall and very well kept. It was like stepping into a sanctuary from the hussle and mayhem outside. We extended our stay as it was so enjoyable.
The room itself was clean, well kept and very spacious, with a nice adjoining bathroom. The location was perfect for getting around Jaipur.
Only one down side and that was the restaurant - it is in need of a lick of paint and general upgrading.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely visit again if we visited Jaipur.
KatandLeeWilson, Scotland.

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor which was perfect, but I expect every room will be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kat w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pemberton, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed at this hotel as it was part of a tour so it was already paid for. Rooms were great,bathrooms were great.Seemed clean enough.AC worked very well and we had no complaints. The Wifi was very hit and miss,and did not work most of the time. We did report this. Overall I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Its in a quiet enough location,noise shouldnt be a problem.....maybe higher the better due to mosqui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

I booked a few nights at Rajasthan Palace, based on all of the reviews praising the quality of the wi fi at this hotel. However, the wireless doesn't work in the rooms, or on the balcony outside of the upstairs rooms. It only works in the downstairs courtyard.

Other than that, the rooms were good--a nice size and clean (though our bathroom smelled quite bad, which sometimes just can't be helped...)

Not bad for the price, just don't come expecting good Internet access.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTT79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeJaipur, Front Office Manager at Rajasthan Palace Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Guest ,
Your review " No Wi- fi "is unjustified because you never informed us about it and had we known that wi- fi which we provide free of cost was such a priority for you we would have changed your room with a strong connectivity. Secondly wi- fi works pretty well everywhere except in the 2 corner rooms.Therefore i suggest that people should not generalize this review to the rest 40 reviews that our guests have written about the Hotel and the wi- fi connection.
Regards
Narender Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

After a month in India, I have finally stayed at a hotel worthy of a good review.

Spacious, spartan, comfortable, clean room. A shower with good pressure and hot water. A bed that is not rock hard. AC that works and you can control the temp. And finally, finally, completely functioning free wi-fi (free).

location is set back from the main street, in other words, shanti.

A fairly quick ride to the old town.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank rmgsafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Very quiet place clean and cozy room, A/C works well, very friendly and welcoming too, i find this place very relaxing , wifi also works good, i must recommend to go to terrace view is good after a long day to relax

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This hotel is one of the cleanest we've seen through Rajasthan. The rooms are quite new and are very comfortable. This place is very quiet and this is very nice for Jaipur. This hotel is not so far from the old town and you can take a rickshaw easily to go where you want.
People are also very nice in this place.
This hotel has also internet access and WIFI if you have your own laptop. You can also use a scanner and a printer that can be very useful sometimes.
The restaurant is also good and you can see some puppet show in the evening in the beautiful garden, while having a drink.

Room Tip: Our room was 208 and it was a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felicien83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Suryaa Villa
Suryaa Villa
#32 of 382 in Jaipur
658 reviews
1.6 mi away
Jai Niwas
Jai Niwas
#50 of 382 in Jaipur
313 reviews
0.4 mi away
RSP Royals Hotel
RSP Royals Hotel
#118 of 382 in Jaipur
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 382 in Jaipur
1,563 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#27 of 382 in Jaipur
2,092 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rajasthan Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rajasthan Palace Hotel

Property: Rajasthan Palace Hotel
Address: 3 Rajasthan Palace Hotel Peelwa Garden | Moti Dungari Road, Jaipur 302004, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 500 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rajasthan Palace Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rajasthan Palace Hotel is known for the high end service it has been serving its visitors since 1989. Having spread its wings in Agra, Delhi and Jaipur; we are acclaimed world – wide for our services. We know that people travel to find time to relax. After a long travel they look out for the best place to rest. Rajasthan Palace Hotel takes a good care in serving the peace to your mind.You will find us to be the most organized Hotel in serving their hotel guests. If you have traveled by car you will find car parking. If you have covered a long distance and seek a beauty therapy you have spa, massage and other beautician services. You will be offered with mouth watering Indian food on your plates to please you.Even when one is traveling for holidays he or she would love to be in touch with the technology. You would want to access any facilities like internet you would be provided with it instantly.We even organize gala dinner, puppet shows, art workshops or cooking workshops on our customer’s requests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Rajasthan Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing