We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“once upon a time”

Shreenath Lassiwala
Ranked #6 of 2,987 Restaurants in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Fast Food
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“once upon a time”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

now a days due to fake competitors, they lost their originility. Initially it was an extra ordinary taste in Jaipur, another point due to heavy traffic one can not park the vehicle even for the moments to have a sip

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank RNPAREEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    382
    190
    49
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The epitome of lassi”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Get a large. You'll be disappointed if you don't because it's so good that you'll be sad when it's all gone. You drink it from a clay cup while standing on the street, then throw it in the bin when you're done. If you've avoided street food, don't worry here: there's always a crowd and the turnover is high.

Another piece of advice: not all of the tuk-tuk drivers know THIS lassiwala. Make sure they take you to MI Road near the Rav Mandir cinema, then you can walk to find the correct one: with silver letter, and stating "since 1944." There are loads of eponymous competitors not just next door but all over the city.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lisapdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“must visit”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Worth every praise that it has received from all the reviewers so far. You get excellent lassi (quite a big glass) at just Rs. 34. Awesome quality. Never had such lassi in my life.

Must visit. There are quite a similar lassiwala's in near-by place, but go to this original one. But, even near-by lassiwala's look good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PawanPawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lassiwala point”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We can recommend the Trident Hotel in Jaipur. We made only positive experiences. The service and especially the large breakfast buffet is special. The rooms were clean and the details explained. The reception gave for our questions fast answers or proposals. The pool is not very big, but nice and at everytime clean. I really liked the Italian restaurant called verandah. I must say nice names given to your restaurants and banquet halls; Jai Garh, Nahargarh and Jal Mahal.

i was a good experience...i can visit again...

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank anky900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Authentic at No. 312”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Like most successful Indian businesss, Lassiwala too has its share of imitators in its immediate purlieu -with exactly the same name but varying tastes and quality. Thanks to an elder of the city I knew, Shop no. 312, MI Road is the real deal. There are about 5 more lassiwalas within the next 15 meters, and the real deal-breaker is that they are all snack bars, only No. 312 makes and sells Lassi, only Lassi.

Coming to the most important part, the taste. It really is heavenly! The curd and sugar are mixed in a balanced proportion such that no ingredient overrides the other. I don't think making lassi can ever be a part of NASA's program, but yes, the balance of mixing the 2 ingredients for ideal time is critical to get the prefect blend, and these guys look like they have achieved that!

PS: If you look closely, each one of the 5 people sitting there look relaxed and content with what they are doing. Management mantra for success?!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ManishPahuja03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shreenath Lassiwala also viewed

 
Jaipur, Jaipur District
Jaipur, Jaipur District
 

Been to Shreenath Lassiwala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing