We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upto mark”
Review of Hotel Gangaur RTDC

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jaipur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Gangaur RTDC
Ranked #158 of 428 Specialty Lodging in Jaipur
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Plus:
1) Good rooms - prompt and helpful staff
2) More than enough parking
3) Centrally located
4) Decent restaurant - More dining option available in that area (one exactly opposite)
5) RTDC Jaipur Tour begins from this hotel (Plan Jaipur for 2 days - first day with this tour and next day shopping and places not covered in RTDC tour)

Cons:
1) Rooms nicely maintained but definitely need renovation/newer looks

Overall this hotel is value for money.

Room Tip: My review is based on Ground floor rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SBagad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Gangaur RTDC
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 50 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

Must be the most underrated place I know of....
The Chinese food we ordered was good, the service prompt, the portions HUGE

2 adults had a high time finishing 1 chowmein, 1 rice, 1 chicken + 1 soup. Taste was good. Price reasonable.

The gentleman at the table had a bit of a challenge with English but everything else compensated that.

We did not stay here just had dinner

Room Tip: We didn't stay here, just had dinner
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We recently visited Jaipur (15sep), and our experience with the hotel was excellent. Many blamed it as there service was not good as it is a govt hotel.But we didn't face any problem like that.The reception people were very helpful. we booked our entire city tour with them.The entire tour cost 300rs INR.We didn't take any private vehicle service as they just reap you off. With RTDC we were assured that they wont charge unreasonably. The hotel was clean, spacious and airy.The staff was helpful.Some people gave quiet a bad review about the hotel, but i didn't find them rude or lazy. They have 2 restaurant and 1 bar. The food was delicious and not spicy at all.They provide complimentary breakfast everyday .You can book your Ajmer tour with them. Its also a day trip and cost around 300 bucks. The hotel is 10min from railway station.But in a very good location and not crowded. There is a basking robins ice cream parlour near the hotel.They provide you with brochure upon request. The brochure and the city map will be helpful for travelers who likes to explore the city on their own.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SudeshnaSa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is also typical govt operated hotel, nice location within central market area of Jaipur but not so well maintained (but then it's budget hotel...!!).

The rooms were not so well maintained and service was also not so good (even not at level of budget hotel) but you have good eateries around that place to fill that gap.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Devinder_THAKUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We decided to start the year with a short n quick trip to Jaipur. First experience with RTDC hotels. May be our expectations were more. Gangaur is a good budget hotel with a good location if only some areas are improved. Reception is not tourist friendly, found difficult to get information about tour programs. Rooms were OK but room service was a bit slow. Breakfast remained same with no much choice. Had a bad experience while checking out. Although hotel claims to have credit card facility in their web site but the staff was keen to have cash transaction only. "The machine is not working", " There is an ATM machine just across the road " are some of the remarks we faced. Good handicraft stuff for sale near the reception.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vbuniyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I couldn't have asked for more for the price I paid for my rooms. The rooms were big and clean. Hotel is located at central Jaipur, very close to attractions and markets. The food at restaurant was decent, however they were struggling to cope with huge demand at breakfast buffet.
I would anytime prefer this hotel than the smaller ones like Pearl Palace that have been converted out of residences. Gangaur feels more secure.

Room Tip: We choose to stay on ground floor. Don't remember exactly but guess the room numbers were 108/10...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Its a clean big hotel in the center of city .it is having all the facilities of a good hotel and still a budget hotel as rooms starts at about US dollars100.As its a govt hotel so staffs lacks some manners but still the Rajasthani ambiance makes them better than their other INDIAN counterparts.
Overall a good hotel and very well connected to the city.Food is great,order Rajasthani meal at dinner as its really good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shridhar g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
3.9 mi away
Red Fox Hotel Jaipur
Red Fox Hotel Jaipur
#20 of 383 in Jaipur
1,971 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 383 in Jaipur
1,587 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 383 in Jaipur
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#23 of 383 in Jaipur
1,208 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#26 of 383 in Jaipur
2,206 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Jaipur
Ibis Jaipur
#71 of 383 in Jaipur
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gangaur RTDC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gangaur RTDC

Address: Near All India Radio Station | Near Khasa Kothi, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 428 Specialty Lodging in Jaipur
Price Range: $20 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 63

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing