We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Working hotel but meets the basic needs of budget traveller”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jaipur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
RTDC Hotel Swagatam
Ranked #321 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Working hotel but meets the basic needs of budget traveller”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

So far I have traveled in Rajasthan many a times and every time I stayed in RTDC property.
I find them well maintained with basic amenities....nice & helpful staff

This was the property where I stayed way back in 2006, during my first trip to Rajasthan. It is still the same

Location is the best part of it....bang opposite the railway station...so getting transportation is not at all an issue. And if one is taking the RTDC local sight seeing package, the starting point is RTDC office in Railway Station.

Not a great place to stay, but not bad either...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SumanaSumitro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    12
    7
    13
See reviews for
30
4
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We have wasted our money because as per RTDC's tag line, "Secure - Reliable - Comfortable", this hotel was the greatest failure. Service was not reliable at all....staffs are rude.....Location was terrible.....comfortability was not also satisfactory also.....& yeah the main reason of our terrible experience was the insecurity there we faced.....we have faced some "eve-teasers" inside the hotel boundary......& am sure those guys were locals not guests......This hotel is devaluing the value of RTDC hotels......

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank aby86_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jaipur hotels

delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

It was very bad experience with me and my and family there is no any service given by any staff if we need any thing then we have to come at reception but reception staff always telling no sir, we ask for extra blanket he told no available.

At the check in time they told me that get any of you ID Prof photo copy from outside here page is not available.

Breakfast is so horrible i think we wastage the money in this hotel.

Room Tip: Very Bad hotel and their staffs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank rajeevranjandelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

1. Positives: Location- Diagonally opposite to station very close to thali joints.
2. Negatives: Inside a narrow lane stinking entrance as there is a public urinal just in front of the passage. Not at all decked up. It looks more like the last time it was cleaned is when it was constructed. We took a family room where geyser flush don't work. The Bfast is included but quality and the spread is pathetic.
The only good part is Jaipur is so full of tourist places that you would just need the hotel to freshen up.
Places to see: 1. Amber fort 2. Jaigarh fort 3. Nahargarh fort 4. City palace (check out Mado Singh's kurta) 5. jantar Mantar 6. Hawa Mahal 7. Jal Mahal and ofcourse shopping that you wont realize how pathetic the stay was.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Soumyaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

What's good
Near the railway station
Was able to manage a city tour , by just taking a auto and doing it in our own way
food was good
Location - near to the famous sweet shops and thali joints
Internet booking
service was decent

What's Not
maybe some activities for the kids

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Travelling_Sen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

Stayed here during our recent trip to Jaipur. Selected the hotel based on tripadvisor review. But very disappointed. It is a typical Sarkari Guest House near the railway station. Approach road is dirty and stinking smell with open drainage. Garbage deposit just infront of the hotel gate. Rooms are dirty with full of dust and no maintenance. Bathrooms fittings are very old and broken/does not work. Restaurant and Food - Horrible. No room service. Overall Very disatisfied. Not recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Ramesh1869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2011

The advantage of this Hotel is the name RTDC and Location from Railway Station.
Good option for 1-2 Night stay with a requirement of nearer distance to the Jaipur Railway station.
There is no Room service except for Morning Tea- Coffee as they do not serve any food in the room and one has to go to their Restaurant for eating purpose.
Rooms were spacious; however need much improvement.
Safety and Location was the Best in Town. This is the nearest RTDC option available in Jaipur.
The over all attitude of the Restaurant guy sitting on PC was not so OK. He always seemed to be very busy in either filling some sort of form or calculating the Govt. service tax to be charged on every extra Bread Slice or Banana taken during the breakfast. Also I found his responses to queries were not so OK. (Not with me personally, however with Foreign Tourists)
The food quality was just OK as similar to other Indian Govt. owned Hotels.
I stayed in both AC and Non AC Rooms and both rooms were needed an entire overhaul and I am sure RTDC can easily afford it to attract more Travelers.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank aap006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Aashiyana Palace
Royal Aashiyana Palace
#100 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#22 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,200 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel Amer View
Hotel Amer View
#70 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#19 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chitra Katha
Chitra Katha
#56 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Ashapurna Hotel
The Ashapurna Hotel
#121 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RTDC Hotel Swagatam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RTDC Hotel Swagatam

Property: RTDC Hotel Swagatam
Address: Opposite Railway Station, Jaipur 302006, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #321 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 39

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing