We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Government Guest House”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jaipur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
RTDC Hotel Swagatam
Ranked #329 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed May 7, 2012

1. Positives: Location- Diagonally opposite to station very close to thali joints.
2. Negatives: Inside a narrow lane stinking entrance as there is a public urinal just in front of the passage. Not at all decked up. It looks more like the last time it was cleaned is when it was constructed. We took a family room where geyser flush don't work. The Bfast is included but quality and the spread is pathetic.
The only good part is Jaipur is so full of tourist places that you would just need the hotel to freshen up.
Places to see: 1. Amber fort 2. Jaigarh fort 3. Nahargarh fort 4. City palace (check out Mado Singh's kurta) 5. jantar Mantar 6. Hawa Mahal 7. Jal Mahal and ofcourse shopping that you wont realize how pathetic the stay was.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Soumyaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 46 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2011

What's good
Near the railway station
Was able to manage a city tour , by just taking a auto and doing it in our own way
food was good
Location - near to the famous sweet shops and thali joints
Internet booking
service was decent

What's Not
maybe some activities for the kids

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Travelling_Sen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Stayed here during our recent trip to Jaipur. Selected the hotel based on tripadvisor review. But very disappointed. It is a typical Sarkari Guest House near the railway station. Approach road is dirty and stinking smell with open drainage. Garbage deposit just infront of the hotel gate. Rooms are dirty with full of dust and no maintenance. Bathrooms fittings are very old and broken/does not work. Restaurant and Food - Horrible. No room service. Overall Very disatisfied. Not recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Ramesh1869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

The advantage of this Hotel is the name RTDC and Location from Railway Station.
Good option for 1-2 Night stay with a requirement of nearer distance to the Jaipur Railway station.
There is no Room service except for Morning Tea- Coffee as they do not serve any food in the room and one has to go to their Restaurant for eating purpose.
Rooms were spacious; however need much improvement.
Safety and Location was the Best in Town. This is the nearest RTDC option available in Jaipur.
The over all attitude of the Restaurant guy sitting on PC was not so OK. He always seemed to be very busy in either filling some sort of form or calculating the Govt. service tax to be charged on every extra Bread Slice or Banana taken during the breakfast. Also I found his responses to queries were not so OK. (Not with me personally, however with Foreign Tourists)
The food quality was just OK as similar to other Indian Govt. owned Hotels.
I stayed in both AC and Non AC Rooms and both rooms were needed an entire overhaul and I am sure RTDC can easily afford it to attract more Travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank aap006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

I, with wife and two grown up children stayed for Nov. 22-28, in Jaipur. As others said, the place is conviniently located opposite Railway Station, but you have to cross a urine-stinking lane very time you approach it or come out.
At the time of our stay, a student group of 50 students, and also a Baarat was staying there making great noises, including leg attacks on room doors. Lound music till late in night and also in mornings was routine. Due to them, genuine tourists had no space at Breakfast and dinner time, cups and cutlery not available and staff was in rotten mood. When attention was drawn, every body passed the buck to higher officers, and we were told that it is a typical govt. hotel.

Many staff at reception and dining hall were found busy playing cards on the computer.

Rooms were dirty. No care no courtsey

Food quality was ordinary

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank akumar_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2010

This hotel is vey near to railway station and you can easily catch train and make bookings
From there you can get buses for intracity travel in and around Jaipur
Rooms here are old but they are nice and they are doing renovation mainthing there is fixed rates and Staff is very helpful
There is a nice garden in which you can read books
You can get info about all RTDC Hotels and also booking from there It is also near to M.I.Road

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank BhavinGujarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2009

I have been to this hotel in late October this year, It is very good hotel situated at walking distance from railway station.
I would recommend this hotel because it gives you value for money. the main purpose for visiting jaipur for most people is tourist purpose.
The hotel is very clean, with good air conditioning facility. Food is not so good. room service is prompt. staff is very helpful
Overall experience was very good. You cannot get this cheap hotel at such great location.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank siddamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#26 of 386 in Jaipur
2,233 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 386 in Jaipur
995 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Aashiyana Palace
Royal Aashiyana Palace
#114 of 386 in Jaipur
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
ibis Jaipur
ibis Jaipur
#72 of 386 in Jaipur
608 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 386 in Jaipur
1,599 reviews
4.1 mi away
Red Fox Hotel Jaipur
Red Fox Hotel Jaipur
#20 of 386 in Jaipur
1,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RTDC Hotel Swagatam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RTDC Hotel Swagatam

Address: Opposite Railway Station, Jaipur 302006, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #329 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $17 - $22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 39

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing