We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in Jaipur”
Review of Ratan Niwas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ratan Niwas
Ranked #148 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Saint-Vallier, France
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel in Jaipur”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Nice, quiet and clean hotel in Jaipur!
Very nice staff, and the owner is really so nice.
My daughter broke his table , i wanted to give him money for that, and he didn 't accept.
Generous and good heart person!
I recommand this place!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank navrasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    40
    14
    3
    4
See reviews for
5
28
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2013

It is a nice hotel with great interior and staff. Rooms are in good condition. And the staff is polite and helpful also dinning area is on roof top which is really nice to spend time. Though we had our dinner outside but as we ordered Chilly Potato here it was really bad never order it there.But the coffee shop attached to it is a place to go but it is bit expensive also 1 should must try there delesious & mouth watering chocolates.

Room Tip: Food is not that good. But the coffee shop attached to it is nice a place to go but it is bit expens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayushi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Love the attached cafe/chocolate shop out front. The dark chocolate chip pancakes are incredible!
No sheets on the bed- bring your own.
Real HOT WATER. All the time!
They provide toilet paper
Really nice owner, who does not push the guided tours or anything else
Able to buy water in the hotel if you need it at night
No safe or other way to lock valuables, but it feels like a safe place
Really fun, intricate painting on the walls and ceilings
In a nice, safe-feeling neighborhood, but not directly near tourist sights or shopping/ restaurants

Overall- a good place to stay, in a really fun city. This place beats Agra hands down! Plan on spending a little more time here than in Agra. Especially to see all the sights AND make time for Choki Dhani...

Room Tip: Quiet street, probably don't need back room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TreeKoala2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa, India
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

This is a perfect hotel to stay in jaipur for a short visit. I have stayed here number of times and glad to make that decision. This place is centrally located in a good locality, (minimum traffic noise that you can possibly get in crazy jaipur)

Food is great. This place has one of the best coffee shops in town..

Heaven for budget travellers as the cost & location is what we aim for!

Will visit again and will recommended friends!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Great & cheep hotel!! Quite neighborhood, not too far from the pink city (50 rupees tuk-tuk). Hot water all day, clean rooms, wonderful treatment. Travel agency in the lobby and best hot chocolate drink in the chocolataria down stairs. Don't hasitate!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RACHELI1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I have been staying at Ratan Niwas for last 5 years, and they have every time, succeed to make me happily come back again. Its a affordable very clean and comfortable place. There's always hot water and clean bedding. Its in a good safe location, close to bus and train stand, and there is always a rickshaw at the doorstep if you need transport. The 24 hours wi fi in your room, makes life easy. I love the typical Rajasthan painted interior, it give's a wonderful feel with a difference. The staff , are good, well trained , and the owners will go out of there way to help solving any problem, or assist you where they can. There is a wonderful coffee shop on the premises where you can eat wonderful dishes, they have excellent coffee and deserts to go crazy for, and still pay cheap prizes.
After 5 years, travelling woman alone, I can still honestly say this is the only place in Jaipur to come, for sure, and with owners with special hearts for travellers, they will defnitly see me again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alta666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Travelling through India in 2004 I stayed in one of LP's fave's for Jaipur - now a dump. This time ended up at this fantastic hotel. Large, clean, tastefully decorated rooms with hot water, great wifi, super staff and a decent rooftop restaurant make this place a winner!
I signed up to tripadvisor just to rate this place - they made my 10 day business trip here a pleasure!
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gladigoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Kailrugji - The Hotel
Kailrugji - The Hotel
#161 of 381 in Jaipur
66 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Classic Inn
Hotel Classic Inn
#97 of 381 in Jaipur
63 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Aashiyana Palace
Royal Aashiyana Palace
#108 of 381 in Jaipur
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Madhav Palace
Hotel Madhav Palace
#195 of 381 in Jaipur
11 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sugandh Retreat
Hotel Sugandh Retreat
#101 of 381 in Jaipur
142 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Moon Light Palace
Hotel Moon Light Palace
#34 of 381 in Jaipur
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ratan Niwas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ratan Niwas

Property: Ratan Niwas
Address: 36 Sanjay Marg, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ratan Niwas 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ratan Niwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing