We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place with helpful staff”
Review of Ratan Niwas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ratan Niwas
Ranked #154 of 393 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We only planned to stay in Jaipur for one night but ended up staying for two more after we found this cozy place. It was actually our tuk tuk driver who suggested the place so we were even more surprised to get a very big and absolute clean room at a decent price. The room was bright and big and we even had a couch with a table so we could just have breakfast in our room if we were lazy. The entire hotel including the rooms is beautifully decorated with pretty ceiling paintings. We had trouble booking our train tickets so the staff tried everything to get us on the right trains for the minimum charge and would even queue up at the station for tatkal tikets early in the morning. Highly recommendable!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peakfreak1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 99 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

We loved our stay here, our room (900 rupees) had lots of natural light, a shared balcony, fresh sheets and towels, and a very clean and modern bathroom.

Free pick up from the bus station, with friendly auto driver, only took 5 mins. Internet facilities available.

We didn't eat at the rooftop restaurant but the view was lovely. Room service (tea and coffee) was quick.

Staff where friendly enough. Only thing, wifi and TV didn't work, but maybe just a one of problem.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krista S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

The room was clean with hot water. TV reception was bad. We paid 900 rps for a double with ac. I think its ok for jaipur. The ppl at the hotel were nice. The roof top resturant was empty. Go to the pikok it's much better.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Napok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Highly recommend this place! Clean, tidy and cosy. Ok rooftop restaurant, but wouldn't recommend having big dinner - but does fine for breakfast. The staff are friendly and helpful, and there's wifi across the hotell (that actually works!). The area around the hotell is one of the nicer in Jaipur, quite chilled out and with a lot of nice hotels. I would recommend going to the Pearl Palace for dinner (its just around the corner from this place) which has a variety of both indian and european cuisine. A bit more pricey than going to a local place, but the food is very good and safe.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We were brought to this place by the rickshawdriver. It is not in the Lonely Planet, but could have been! The rooms are nicely decorated and clean; the hotel has a roof terrace, with very good services, food and even beer;)...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willemien w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I did enjoy this hotel, good price, good room with new bathroom, good restaurant on the roof top and good food.


Vraiment sympa cet hotel, je le recommande, chambre pas cher, propre !
Je ne comprends d'ailleurs pas qu'il ne soit pas sur mon guide.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Good value for the money and friendly helpful staff that made me feel right at home..The location is quiet and convienent . The place is is nicely decorated.
The only thing that could improve is the food.
I highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jadeskirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chirmi Palace
Hotel Chirmi Palace
#156 of 393 in Jaipur
77 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Mayaa Mansion
Hotel Mayaa Mansion
#180 of 393 in Jaipur
60 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Natraj
Hotel Natraj
#94 of 393 in Jaipur
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Park Classic
The Park Classic
#118 of 393 in Jaipur
86 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Madhuban
Hotel Madhuban
#77 of 393 in Jaipur
434 reviews
0.2 mi away
Times Flute Boutique Hotel
Times Flute Boutique Hotel
#113 of 393 in Jaipur
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ratan Niwas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ratan Niwas

Address: 36 Sanjay Marg, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 393 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $18 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ratan Niwas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Ratan Niwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing