We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent budget hotel”
Review of Ratan Niwas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ratan Niwas
Ranked #153 of 389 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed November 7, 2011

After looking and checking hotel rooms in heat of Jaipur, the tuk tuk driver offer to take me to this hotel.
The hotel was over my expectations.New,clean,modern and beautiful painting on the walls,and the price was unbelievable - 500 rupees for single room with AC.
perfect room - TV,shower and modern bathroom with mirorr,telephone.
They has top roof restaurant ,where i spend a lot of time - nice place,view of the city and good wind in the night.the food was just ok and the staff in the restaurant was lazy.
the staff in the reception was helpful.
I felt very safe in this hotel and i love the design

Room Tip: just check few rooms before decide
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miraza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 99 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2011

Kind, hospitable people. Hotel is ike a small haveli, beautifully decorated. Try it, you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
Thank Sourceress2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

The room with attached bathrooms here are great! Comfy bed, tv, non-flurescent lighting, quiet, conveiniently located near bus/train stations and ample sunlight made this hotel a joy to stay at. Although the hotel restaurant does it's best to provide a decent service, it's food is very average compared to all other restaurants around the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatinaMout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Its a good place for both long and short stay.tastefully decorated.medium budget.very helpful staff.rail head is close by.wifi aircon tv
Santhosh chennai

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank santhosh k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

The hotel is very clean and the stuff very friendly. It seems that they have privat tuc tuc driver who offer a tour for you. So when your stay in Jaipur is short and you want to see a lot, you can book them.
The restaurant is on the roof and the meal is good. However it is a little bit more expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hallo98765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

the hotel was relaxing, clean and the stuff was friendly.
on the rooftop is a ressaurant with live music. kind of touristy.

the cheapest room cost 600, but he lowered the price to 500.

tttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa304555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

We stayed in Ratan Niwas for 3 nights and enjoyed our time. The rooms are nicely decorated, and most important clean. The service is very good; staff gives you advices about trips if you want; they are very helpful. Room service available. There is also a rooftop restaurant, but it was very quiet and not very cosy (but it was low season), but there is a good view. Menu is basic, and the breakfast is not very good.
Overall a very good guesthouse, with reasonable prices on a nice location. We would stay here again if we came back to Jaipur!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LonnekeTimmermans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chirmi Palace
Hotel Chirmi Palace
#151 of 389 in Jaipur
77 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Mayaa Mansion
Hotel Mayaa Mansion
#178 of 389 in Jaipur
60 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Park Classic
The Park Classic
#107 of 389 in Jaipur
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Flute Boutique Hotel
Flute Boutique Hotel
#111 of 389 in Jaipur
283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#24 of 389 in Jaipur
2,272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunder Palace Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ratan Niwas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ratan Niwas

Address: 36 Sanjay Marg, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 389 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $20 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ratan Niwas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Ratan Niwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing