We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb experience”
Review of Janak Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Janak Palace
Ranked #304 of 411 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Janak Palace, a lovely property in Jaipur which gives you a feel of Rajasthan Heritage. The rooms are really spacious and with good service. I was there with my family for two days and we enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mangesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 37 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2014

I have been in a heritage deluxe room on the ground floor. Room was good, bathroom was also clean but when I ordered food it was horrible to see. There was lot of oil. I ordered palak paneer but it was not available. So I had to order Paneer Butter Masala. They took 45minutes to place my order. When I ordered tea they took 30min for it. Service was poor as well as Food quality and taste.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dpk1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Awesome rooms best in class service in this segment.pleasurable stay with family rated 4 stars overall comfortable nd cozy stay wid a touch of home.truely a home away form home.within reach from all major tourist attraction nd also facilitates ease of move as bieng within 2km radius from main city.the food also complemented my overall stay nd to add the toping was the customer friendly environment of the front desk.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank vvvishu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

We went to jaipur for Jaipur literature festival and we booked janak palace from make my trip our stay was good as all the main places were easily approachable from our hotel and the rooms were clean and nice and the staff was very helpfull they arranged pick up and taxi for us for site seeing we would lov to recommend janak palace to our friends and family if they go to jaipur

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Lokendra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

refer hotel janak palace - Jaipur booking done thru go ibibo

ref


DATE OF TRAVEL - 27 DEC 13 for 3 nights

type of room - heritage delux ( 2 options avl std and delux heritage on go ibibo)

2 adult + 1 child 10 yrs

Accommodation , Breakfast , Complementary Wi-Fi access , Complimentary Daily Newspaper , Pick up From Bus Stand and Railway Station , Taxes



1) room allocated was not heritage delux as booked
2) as agreed drop at railway stn facility not provided , inspite of informing manager well before day -- paid by myself




1) welcome at hotel by peon / attendant/sweeper , no manager avl , horrible experience
2) inspite of phone call for pick up to manager , driver was asking for 300 rs as charges towards taxi
3) maneger is not avl for discussion during room allocation ???
4) room was allocated on arival 1,30 pm room was not cleaned , bathroom was not cleaned at all and given to us as it is .
5) room was shabby , confined and not as per booking ( informed manager about same - no responce - it is the one and there is no other room avl is the answer ?????)
6) breakfast complimentary as per booking charged extra for child ????? 2 omlets for 2 adults and 3rd extra for child ??? altough extra amount taken for child..
7) no bills for the stay ?? manager not avl on departure
8) hotel not ready to provide tea at 5,30 am on request
9) no courtesy extended by hotel first time such a experience , looks like worst then staying in dharamshala
10) star rating provided is false

i recommend not to support such so called hotel ( heritage ) which lacks completely on moral and trust grounds ,forget professionalism expected from hotel , even roadside guest houses are better options

we are making mistake by paying in advance full amount expecting good service and hassle free stay , unfortunately hotel owner take full advantage of this as we do not like to fight and spoil stay there with family

over all jaipur people attitude looks like same , everywhere expect big tip irrespective of bad services for food , taxi and sightseeing
one has to be care ful not to go thru hotel taxi booking , everyone takes commission ,
what we felt bad is its our hard earn money which we need to throw on such venerable people rather then needy one

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashwin3375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Our stay at hotel Nanak palace was excellent. We recommend everyone to try it.TThe quality of food is good and also the rate is reasonable too. The owners of the hotel are very helpful. Even at 1.10am at night the hotel sent their vehicle to pick up US from the station.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Shankar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Handy to railway station but being off the beaten track a little meant quiet nights and a peaceful haven to return to after the business of sightseeing. Nevertheless not far away from the sights by auto. Lovely large room looking onto the garden, where we enjoyed breakfast. Good food from the kitchen and helpful staff who booked railway tickets for our next leg to Udaipur. Would happily return to this hotel.

Room Tip: There are two ground floor rooms adjacent to the garden which enable peace and access to the outdoor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColinS49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
10.1 mi away
Chokhi Dhani Resort
Chokhi Dhani Resort
#55 of 411 in Jaipur
834 reviews
4.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#40 of 411 in Jaipur
1,536 reviews
0.9 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#14 of 411 in Jaipur
3,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hotel Amer View
Hotel Amer View
#1 of 6 in Amer
361 reviews
4.5 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 411 in Jaipur
2,158 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#31 of 411 in Jaipur
1,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Janak Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Janak Palace

Address: 7 Janak Palace Jamnalal Bajaj Marg Davi Kunj, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #304 of 411 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $25 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Janak Palace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Janak Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing