We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable long stay place”
Review of Janak Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Janak Palace
Ranked #280 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Janak Palace is a very comfortable place for long business stay and the location of the hotel is like an icing on the cake. Staying here I did not have to worry about the transport to reach anywhere in the city. The staff here is very warm and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niceone_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 37 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2012

We are thrilled at personalised service of M/s Aarch Tours.

Picked from Air port to Hotel. It was well organised. Cab drivers were very curteous and helpful.

Hotel Janak Palace is OK. May be our mistake , we should have asked for little more high end hotels.

Well organised, punctual. Definitely can avail service .

Sheshadri and Family. Bangalore.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sankethi189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I booked this hotel for my business work for one night and I like this place. It is clean, comfortable and very reasonably priced - 1300 bucks including taxes. The location is just off a main road - so transportation and moving around is relatively easy. They have a nice lawn area and a restaurant .

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajayvuprera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Janak Palace is a nice place for stay ...heritage feel...authentic interiors...
Friendly service....We got the feel of staying in Rajasthan...There was cab facility available which took us around the city for shopping and site seeing.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lipsa04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

well maintained, clean, home-stay. The house has about a dozen rooms. These are large and comfortable. Very clean bathrooms.Great breakfast. The service is really good. The house has a really classy feel. It is quite and has a very nice garden and is well located.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shamshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I came Jaipur for a Business Trip. I stayed there for 2 days. the services & Location are fantastic. it situated in the heart of city nearby every location which is required for every one like bus stop, railway station, market etc. the meals of restaurant was great. i think it is best hotel in budget category.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Decent_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed there for 1 night.. The rooms are clean, spacious..the staff is helpful.. the location is very good.Its situated in the heart of the city amongst all the big shops.. The Handi restaurant downstairs is a must go.. I must say i have had one of the best Indian Meals at Handi...Overall i had a nice time at Mayaa Mansion

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nice767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#40 of 386 in Jaipur
1,461 reviews
4.7 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 386 in Jaipur
1,969 reviews
0.7 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#14 of 386 in Jaipur
3,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
10.3 mi away
Chokhi Dhani Resort
Chokhi Dhani Resort
#48 of 386 in Jaipur
789 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel Amer View
Hotel Amer View
#1 of 6 in Amer
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Janak Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Janak Palace

Address: 7 Janak Palace Jamnalal Bajaj Marg Davi Kunj, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #280 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $147 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Janak Palace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Janak Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing