We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your second home at Jaipur...”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jaipur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Devi Niketan Heritage Hotel
Ranked #81 of 411 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We were 4 of us, husband wife & 2 grown up girls....Looking out for a nice place to stay in Jaipur at the peak of the Holiday season (between Xmas & New Year), seemed a formidable challenge.
At the outset, we were pleasantly surprised to find the Admiral himself replying to emails to the Hotel. He guided us to choose the family suite in the non-heritage wing, which consisted of 2 interconnected rooms with an ante room to boot !
This Hotel gives you a feeling that you have traveled back to your ancestral home, with the Admiral doting over you, like a grand uncle. He has a very friendly staff to look after your every need. They can help you out with booking your local taxi at very reasonable rates to explore Jaipur and its neighborhood.
Devi Niketan has a spacious Lawn on the front and a clean swimming pool in its backyard. The Hotel is very near to the popular Panch Batti junction, which is easily accessible by auto or cycle rickshaw. There are some iconic eating places in and around Panch Batti.
All in all, we had a great time at Jaipur and after a tiring day roaming the Forts and Palaces, it always seemed like home when we headed back to Devi Niketan...for all the 3 nights we stayed there.
The Admiral's place is a safe anchorage for tourists at Jaipur !

Room Tip: If you are more than 3, choose the Family suite in the non heritage wing. You enjoy a comfortable st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SajeevMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 314 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

The homestay/guest house is run very well by Admiral Madhvendra Singh. Our host was kind enough to let us a small room (for no extra cost) since we had arrived very early in the morning. This gave us the much needed sleep/rest to head out for the day.

We did not notice a single shortfall in their service. All amenities were in good condition. The information brochure was everything including rules of the house written in detail.

Is located very close to railway station, bus stand.

Food was decent.

Would not hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: Probably a room inside the main building would be good during winter. A room close to the reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pchethan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Not a hotel, but a very well managed Admiral's Ship! That should be enough to explain what my experience is :

a. Everything by the watch- Quick Service
b. Courteous & Helpful Staff
c. Hygienic & Clean Rooms
d. Clientele (No nuisance around your lobby)
e. Safe & Secure Environment
F. Conveniently Located
G. A Must try: 'Rum Punch' (Rum Cocktail prepared by Admiral M Singh)

Ensure:
- They serve buffets, so please check the menu before ordering the meals to avoid surprises!!!
- Special Discount for Navy/Defence Officers

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ArjunGupta0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We chose Devi Niketan at Jaipur for our family vacation trip to Rajasthan this December after reading various reviews and stayed for 3 nights. The first tip is that one should preferably interact directly with the Admiral through e mails, as he responds to them quite promptly. His recommendation that we should select a deluxe room was perfect, as it was spacious enough for the extra bed we needed for our grown up daughter. They provided clean linen, a room heater, clean & spacious bathroom and a decent breakfast. The Admiral made it a point to meet us late in the evening the day prior to our departure and spent about 20 minutes with us, as we had left early in the morning on both days for sightseeing and hence he missed meeting up with us. The Trip Advisors slide show gives you the right idea of what the place looks like. We would certainly recommend this place if one is in Jaipur . The Kanha restaurant and Four Seasons are nearby joints worth trying out.

Room Tip: Choose a Deluxe Room if you are a family of 3 or 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank sandhyavinod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

When you arrive at Devi Niketan, you dont feel like you have arrived at a hotel - you feel like you are home. A warm welcome by the Admiral and courteous staff who are always ready to help sets the tone for this homely experience. The place is very conviniently located and has all the facilities one needs - including free wi-fi, a computer with internet, a swimming pool. Additionally, there's a well maintained lawn in front that is great for kids to run around and keep themselves busy. The place is really maintained as stated on it's site - "ship-shape". The Admiral's personal touch adds to the pleasant experience. He makes sure he connects with all his guests everyday and provides useful tips in planning our day. Overall, a great place to stay if you are visiting Jaipur!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chandrashekaran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I would not humble Admiral Madhavendra Singh's Devi Niketan by calling it a hotel, its a wonderfully disciplined home with all the comforts one can ask for. The Admiral looks after his guests, guides them for comfortable sight- seeing, checks whether they are having a good breakfast..he is like guardian in Jaipur. When one leaves home for a trip, security, comfort, healthy food are priorities. At Devi Niketan you will get all those.
We left with a great deal of respect and regard for the Admiral. We wish him all the best, good health and a long meaningful life full of activity.
All travelers to Jaipur, do not miss Devi Niketan. Have a look at Trip Advisors slide show of the residence..it is just that.
Wish we could stay some more days!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good with Jaipuri bedspreads and quilts, electric kettles, electronic safes and go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank swatidg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

To start off we traveled from Delhi to Jaipur by road and the directions provided by the Admiral were spot on. We reached the hotel without any problems. The hotel itself is on one of the main roads of Jaipur and quite close to the centre of the city. The staff is warm and attentive. The rooms are very comfortable with all the amenities required provided. When we reached most of the rooms were booked by a wedding party, so the staff was very busy but we were still attended to. The food was delicious and homely. The Admiral took interest in explaining us about the various sights and tourist experiences in the city and helped us in planning our itinerary to make the best use of our time. This is a wonderfully kept place which offers a relaxing stay right in the middle of the city. the hospitality is really great. All in all we had a very good experience that made us want to stay at Devi niketan whenever we visit Jaipur .

Room Tip: Rooms in the non heritage wing offer a lovely balcony with a lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shefalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.1 mi away
Sajjan Niwas
Sajjan Niwas
#116 of 411 in Jaipur
308 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sugan Niwas Palace
Sugan Niwas Palace
#125 of 411 in Jaipur
184 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Madhuban
Hotel Madhuban
#76 of 411 in Jaipur
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Natraj
Hotel Natraj
#96 of 411 in Jaipur
218 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Sarang Palace
Hotel Sarang Palace
#18 of 411 in Jaipur
737 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#10 of 411 in Jaipur
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devi Niketan Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devi Niketan Heritage Hotel

Address: Sardar Patel Road | Near Chomu House Circle, 'C' - Scheme, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#25 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $59 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devi Niketan is a family owned and operated Heritage Hotel in central Jaipur which was inaugurated on April 2008. It stands on a big plot with large, lush green lawns in front and rear of the building, a large parking area and a swimming pool. A double storied heritage house, it is part of the 140 acre estate of the former ruling family of Chomu. Adjacent to Devi Niketan is "Govind Niwas", the residence of Admiral Madhvendra Singh and his wife Kumu, who own and run "Devi Niketan". Govind Niwas too stands on a big plot with plenty of greenery. Taken together the two properties stand on a two acre estate which gives a feeling of space and tranquility - even though it is surrounded by a bustling city. It is in a "Happening" neighbourhood with plenty of eating places, Ayurvedic massage parlours, shopping malls with food courts and movie theaters, banks & ATMs, gyms - all within one kilometer.While we do not have an a la Carte Restaurant, a Buffet Breakfast is available and Dinner is served if ordered. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Devi Niketan Jaipur
Devi Niketan Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing