We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“more than a heritage hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Devi Niketan Heritage Hotel
Ranked #84 of 412 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Spent 3 days at this wonderful place during my maiden visit to Jaipur with wife and younger son.The location is too good and the amenities provided at Devi Niketan is of a superior quality.Starting from the booking of the hotel to the final seeing off by the staff, it gives a feeling that you have gone and stayed at someone's home who is very close to you.Admiral's personal touch is visible in everything.The quality of food, services provided by the efficient & cheerful staff are very homely and makes one really feel at home.

Admiral was kind enough to advice me on sightseeing and took care of transport booking requirements during these three days.This helped me to move around Jaipur without any hassle whatsoever.Last but not the least,one should visit the central park which is very close to the hotel for a morning jog,it is simply great and the day is made.If you have no time for that you can do that around the hotel itself.The swimming pool is also very clean and nice."A memorable royal stay at DEVI NIKETAN." (PS-: The pricing is very very reasonable for all this facilities)

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent with high roofing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adramlax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 314 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2011

Just back from a trip to jaipur - we were 9 of us on a family vacation. A beautiful heritage property in the heart of Jaipur. The rooms are very comfortable, spacious and clean. The Admiral himself takes pains to welcome all the guests and look after their personal requirements. The staff is also very friendly - was more like a homestay - with personalised service.

There is lots of open spaces - and the kids loved it. Can even see peahens early morning on the sprawling lawns. Lots of artefacts of the Admiral are on display, which adds to the grandeur of the 'Haveli'. A well stocked Library is also available for the bookworms, and can grab a book and sit under the umbrellas by the pool side.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aseemandannu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

My wife and I stayed here with our three daughters (15, 12, and 7) in two rooms and had a great time. The Admiral, his excellent hospitality, and outstanding staff ensures that your stay and any needs that you may have meets your expectations. Take his recommendations on places to eat and things to do - they are spot on! He takes the time to talk to each and every guest at breakfast and when you return from sightseeing in the evening. As the reviews state, the hotel is spotless and comfortable. The pool is certainly an added bonus and the many areas to relax in the hotel along with the many memorabilia and family pictures add to the special feeling in this heritage hotel. We had breakfast every morning,dinner the night we arrived. The whole family enjoyed the food and we were pleased that he kept dinner not very spicy for the kids.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian14305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

A charming hotel from the minute you walk into the front door. The Admiral has decorated it fascinating memorabilia from his naval career. The rooms were clean and pleasant. The hotel location is in the heart of the city.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kawin852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

My friend and I stayed in this hotel for about one week and had a great experience. The breakfast was delicious, the staff was friendly, personable, and made sure we had everything we needed, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the hospitality was excellent. The hotel is in a great location and the cost is very reasonable. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a place to stay in Jaipur!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leslie3393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights 3 days and wished if we could stay more.Its a nice property and very well maintained with good friendly staff.Admiral Madhvendra Singh is an amazing person and I wish to go back to him once again.The rooms are big with neat and clean bathrooms. The food is outstanding and very good for travelers as it will make you feel completely at home.Loved my stay in the hotel more than what I enjoyed in Jaipur.Wish to go back soon so that I can spend some more time in the hotel rather than going round the city.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trinabhattacharya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

My fiancee and I spent 3 lovely nights at the Devi Niketan and was treated to unrivalled hospitality by Admiral Singh. The building itself is a beautiful heritage hotel enhanced with a modern luxuries.

If you are staying, do make sure you have the evening meal which is delicious.

The hotel is the perfect antidote for the Jaipurs hectic streets.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.1 mi away
Sajjan Niwas
Sajjan Niwas
#125 of 412 in Jaipur
308 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sugan Niwas Palace
Sugan Niwas Palace
#121 of 412 in Jaipur
187 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#8 of 412 in Jaipur
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Naila Bagh Palace
Naila Bagh Palace
#85 of 412 in Jaipur
318 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hotel Marigold Jaipur
Hotel Marigold Jaipur
#48 of 412 in Jaipur
260 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Natraj
Hotel Natraj
#94 of 412 in Jaipur
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devi Niketan Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devi Niketan Heritage Hotel

Address: Sardar Patel Road | Near Chomu House Circle, 'C' - Scheme, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#25 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $59 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devi Niketan is a family owned and operated Heritage Hotel in central Jaipur which was inaugurated on April 2008. It stands on a big plot with large, lush green lawns in front and rear of the building, a large parking area and a swimming pool. A double storied heritage house, it is part of the 140 acre estate of the former ruling family of Chomu. Adjacent to Devi Niketan is "Govind Niwas", the residence of Admiral Madhvendra Singh and his wife Kumu, who own and run "Devi Niketan". Govind Niwas too stands on a big plot with plenty of greenery. Taken together the two properties stand on a two acre estate which gives a feeling of space and tranquility - even though it is surrounded by a bustling city. It is in a "Happening" neighbourhood with plenty of eating places, Ayurvedic massage parlours, shopping malls with food courts and movie theaters, banks & ATMs, gyms - all within one kilometer.While we do not have an a la Carte Restaurant, a Buffet Breakfast is available and Dinner is served if ordered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Devi Niketan Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devi Niketan Jaipur
Devi Niketan Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing