We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely stay, beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bharat Mahal Palace
Ranked #312 of 494 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely stay, beautiful hotel”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We had a beautiful room, very 'Indian'. Food was great. The first night we had room service. Good service good food. Staff attentive and friendly. Good English spoken. You will probably want your earplugs because of the nearby trains.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarahjc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    21
    11
    9
    7
See reviews for
21
22
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Very very beautiful property, lovingly restored and reasonable price. Food is also good, and ambience is great. centrally located. Hosts are true blue blood royal family. Very impressive people and you don't have to go to visit jaipur palace to know what royal class is. . Everything is awesome and it should make 5 stars But there are two major problems that destroys everything.

One is that there is a train railway line which makes building shake but you may take this in your stride and holiday mood.. The second is that the managers (not owners) have poor idea of customer service, not expected in hotel industry.

E.g The manager put us under a noisy water pump that rattled the roof every time someone opened a tap and refused to accept this as their mistake. The owners accepted the error, and offered a token refund (< $10) , as a matter of principle - but the manager did not give it. Couple more items like this and the beautiful experience was spoilt.

Room Tip: Ask the manager. some rooms have serious issues
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank serangulam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jaipur hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We only stayed one night as we were on a quickfire tour.
Lovely ambience, just don't expect too much from the kitchen.
Friendly and helpful staff who arranged a half day taxi tour for us at a reasonable rate.
The room was immense and comfortable with lovely furniture.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
93 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

A royal stay in the pink city is what one can expect here... rooms with all the antiquity of an old and historically important palace and a serene swimming pool set with a perfect ambiance marked our stay. close to the airport with good connectivity and excellent service makes it a good choice for a short stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ravi9082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

The manager convinced us that this was a high quality establishment. It was not! Upon arrival we had to wait at least 1 hour for the room. Cleanliness was appauling considering we had paid 3500 Rupees. There were dry feces on the toilet and the duvets were not clean. Dust everywhere. Staff are utterly incompetent. Breakfast was average. The exterior promised much more than the service delivered. The shower and the hotel pets were the only highlights of this very disappointing experience.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oliverdodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The overall experience was very good. Hotel is located centrally, rooms are good and spacious. Overview from the rooms is good. Scope for improvement on service wrt housekeeping but overall a good experience !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Himanshu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadi, Fiji
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We loved the hotel and the staff. We loved the room so much that we hardly moved out of the room on the first day. plus the food was great.Everything was great.The history of the hotel is amazing, considering that one of the prince has lost his life fighting for his country. If i had more time I ,would have stayed for a few more days but I am planning to go back soo

Room Tip: Just ask the manager for the room and he will you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renusubashni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
3.1 mi away
Hotel Abhay Haveli Jaipur
Hotel Abhay Haveli Jaipur
#240 of 380 in Jaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.9 mi away
Laxmi Palace
Laxmi Palace
#89 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hari Mahal Palace
Hari Mahal Palace
#138 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
2.0 mi away
Naila Bagh Palace
Naila Bagh Palace
#100 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
1.1 mi away
66 Residency
66 Residency
#133 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bharat Mahal Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bharat Mahal Palace

Property: Bharat Mahal Palace
Address: R16 Bharat Mahal Palace Parivahan Marg Near Civil Lines, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #312 of 494 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bharat Mahal Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Bharat Mahal Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing