We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bharat Mahal Palace
Ranked #312 of 494 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Paris, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Extremely disappointing”
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

The manager convinced us that this was a high quality establishment. It was not! Upon arrival we had to wait at least 1 hour for the room. Cleanliness was appauling considering we had paid 3500 Rupees. There were dry feces on the toilet and the duvets were not clean. Dust everywhere. Staff are utterly incompetent. Breakfast was average. The exterior promised much more than the service delivered. The shower and the hotel pets were the only highlights of this very disappointing experience.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oliverdodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    21
    11
    9
    7
See reviews for
21
22
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The overall experience was very good. Hotel is located centrally, rooms are good and spacious. Overview from the rooms is good. Scope for improvement on service wrt housekeeping but overall a good experience !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Himanshu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadi, Fiji
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We loved the hotel and the staff. We loved the room so much that we hardly moved out of the room on the first day. plus the food was great.Everything was great.The history of the hotel is amazing, considering that one of the prince has lost his life fighting for his country. If i had more time I ,would have stayed for a few more days but I am planning to go back soo

Room Tip: Just ask the manager for the room and he will you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renusubashni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

the hotel is located in prime location. most places are easily accessible.
they have a good open lawn in front. ducks running in space, swimming in a small pond there. good sight to see esp in mornings.

however interiors of hotel are dull and gloomy. old antique look. energetically low. food quality as compared to price is okay. restaurant energy is also kinda low. house keeping service is not too prompt.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teenage20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jaipur hotels

Navi Mumbai, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I liked the hotel which has been given heritage look. spacious rooms for comfortable stay. Located conveniently near the railway station and accessible to all prominent places, this is a comfortable heritage hotel with cheerful and helpful staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajiv a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

we stayed at this hotel on 1st of march after our bad experience at Hotel in Udaipur.This was nicely built hotel with lush green garden outside.We went for Super Deluxe room.It was spacious room.Room was nicely built in Rajasthani style with curtains put on with an LCD T.V. we could also have a view of swimming pool from our room.Swimming pool was nice with blue water apparent.Food was also nice and at fair price.There was phone just at our bed site from where we could ring at reception whenever we want and it was received every time. There was room service also for food which we availed. We were a little disappointed with teh cleanliness when we rached the hotel but it was set alright after we rang at reception multiple times. Overall, a nice hotel in fair budget.

Room Tip: rooms having swimming pool view and t.v at the centre of the room are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neeraj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Located conveniently near the railway station and accessible to all prominent places, this is a comfortable cosy heritage hotel with cheerful and helpful staff.

Staying in an old "haveli" turned hotel was a nice experience. The series of pictures of the royals on the walls had a story of the haveli's grandeur in them.

Breakfast could have been better as was not that warm that one would expect.

Rest all was good about the place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Sundeep_Soni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
3.1 mi away
Hotel Abhay Haveli Jaipur
Hotel Abhay Haveli Jaipur
#240 of 380 in Jaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.9 mi away
Laxmi Palace
Laxmi Palace
#89 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hari Mahal Palace
Hari Mahal Palace
#138 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
2.0 mi away
Naila Bagh Palace
Naila Bagh Palace
#100 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
1.1 mi away
66 Residency
66 Residency
#133 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bharat Mahal Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bharat Mahal Palace

Property: Bharat Mahal Palace
Address: R16 Bharat Mahal Palace Parivahan Marg Near Civil Lines, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #312 of 494 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bharat Mahal Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Bharat Mahal Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing