We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderfull heritage property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bharat Mahal Palace
Ranked #334 of 510 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We booked around 5 rooms for one night, all rooms were tastefully decorated with spacious bathrooms. The central common area has good sitting place for big family like ours. Service was good and quick. One one drawback: odd location but worth a stay! We have two little kids and enjoyed a lot running after ducks, hen and the two dogs!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeepaSalvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Bharat Mahal Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 49 of 63 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2012

- 10 kms from the airport so it takes about 20-30 mins to reach Bharat Mahal
- The suites are tastefully decorated with hand painting on the ceiling and walls
- Antique furniture in the suites
- Bathrooms dont offer a bathtub but are spacious and fitted with hot water facilities
- Many sitting areas within the property
- Excellent food that the property management can organise at a nominal price
- Next to the railway line so sound of trains every few minutes may be a problem for those looking for a quiet property

Room Tip: Please ask for the rooms facing away from the railway line
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scoutfinch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We stayed there for three nights during the last week of December 2011. First thing is the location of the hotel is very odd. no one in Jaipur City knows where the parivahan marg is, called up Hotel reception for directions and they were of no help. They could have simply mentioned the landmark Civil Lines Railway crossing and it would have made it much easy to find the hotel. Anyways rooms were nice but noisy due to nearby railway tracks. Not suitable for families with small kids. There is no lift so think before taking a room on top floor. We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel on couple of times. Breakfast is average and dinner is best avoided

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashish08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Stumbling across the Bharat Mahal Palace was truly a blessing after an arduous journey across India. The staff could not have been more helpful, the food was truly delicious and the bedrooms palatial.

Be sure to speak with the owners, descendants of the Maharaja and their family history is displayed all over the impressive hotel..

Beware the guard geese!

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back to avoid the noise from the nearby train station.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ant R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

I visited this hotel in the month of June 2011 along with my wife. I selected this hotel coz i found that the prices was very good, so i stay there for two nights and was really impress with the quality of rooms, food and cleanliness of the Hotel. This hotel is a heritage hotel with very frendily staff and food too is quite good especially the non-veg food. The pool in the hotel was alos very clean along with nice lawn. I would definately like to visit that place again and surely receomend it for a stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gaurav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We stumbled across this hotel when we arrived in Jaipur. We were a convoy of 3 rickshaws taking part in the Rickshaw Run from Shillong to Jaisalmer. After having a look around we couldn't believe our luck. It was an amazing oasis in the crazy city and the rooms were huge, luxurious and clean. We spent 2 nights there and could not have been made more welcome by the owners or the staff. The food was great and when we returned to Jaipur three weeks later we made a bee-line stright back. I would whole heartedly recommend this place.

(On the downside, its quite close to the railway lines but the trains stop at 10:30 and I certainly didnt notice time after a short time)

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter and they have 2 sound proof rooms - ask for those if possible
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

This was my first time in jaipur for our anniversary and i had booked this hotel via internet. i was very sceptical about it but was so relieved to see a heritage hotel with very good amenities and excellent hospitality. the rooms were clean, well maintained and room service was excellent. even the needs of my 2yr old son like (milk and diapers etc) were taken care of very well. the staff was so friendly. they give u a feel of being very important to them. the pool is very well maintained. located centrally, nothing is very far away from here.
We loved the stay there and would always stay only @ bharat mahal palace whenever we come to jaipur. A PERFECT PLACE TO STAY WITH FAMILY. A special thanks to Mr. Ummed Singh, Mr.Jai Singh and Prahalad for their excellent hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AanchalsIyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
3.1 mi away
Hotel Abhay Haveli Jaipur
Hotel Abhay Haveli Jaipur
#271 of 383 in Jaipur
12 reviews
0.9 mi away
Laxmi Palace - A Heritage Home
0.9 mi away
Fortune Select Metropolitan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sajjan Niwas
Sajjan Niwas
#110 of 383 in Jaipur
293 reviews
0.9 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
0.4 mi away
Devraj Niwas (Stay Well Planted)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bharat Mahal Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bharat Mahal Palace

Address: R16 Bharat Mahal Palace Parivahan Marg Near Civil Lines, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #334 of 510 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range: $24 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bharat Mahal Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Bharat Mahal Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing