We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money accomodation with excellent food in a convenient location”
Review of Suryaa Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Suryaa Villa
Ranked #30 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Value for money accomodation with excellent food in a convenient location”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Suryaa Villa is a smallish property located in a lane that may take some searching, but its location in the city is excellent - 10-minute cab ride away from many local landmarks like the Birla Temple, Hawa Mahal, Albert Museum, etc. During our stay, we found that most local restaurants only serve vegetarian fare, but luckily for us, Suryaa Villa's restaurant makes some of the best non veg dishes we tasted in the city. Rooms are basic in their furnishings, and they don't offer room service. Staff is courteous and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LifeLessons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    266
    73
    18
    12
See reviews for
146
201
78
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The hotels location was great being slightly away from the city centre. Having said that we caught Autos' from outside the hotel and it was easy and we managed to get all over the city. The hotel rooms are very large and adequately furnished. The hotel dining was also very good and the waiters were very good and helpful. On our last evening there were traditions Rajasthani dancers and musicians playing which was very unique.

Room Tip: If possible select a room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very comfortable and very economical also. The hospitality of the staff was courteous and good. Rooms was clean and tidy. Food we did not have, so no comments on that. Just that in the end, at the time of check out, no one will be there to help you to keep your luggage in d car, even after you give d tip to d waiters.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Abhigya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Staff (especially Satyendr, Kuldeep, and others) and proprietors Suryaa and Suman welcomed me back like an old friend. I'd stayed here nine days in January 2013, seven this year. It's a short ride or walk to the Diggi Palace Hotel, site of the Jaipur Literature Festival. There's nowhere else I want to go more. Roomy, clean, comfortable junior suite, reasonably priced, is great. I love the breakfast buffet, available when there's a sufficient number of guests. It was wedding season. Hotels next door and all around were festive and lovely to look at, but wearing earplugs to bed was necessary. One doesn't like to complain about that. My driver Ayub Khan, who drove me to Jodhpur, was kind, patient, and understanding, especially when I made him late by leaving behind a bag (something I'd never done in all my travels). I so appreciated Suryaa sending a driver to meet us halfway when we turned back. My driver (so sorry, I don't remember his name) who regularly took me to Diggi Palace and to Clarks Amer Hotel for the JLF evening dinner and music stages, was helpful and great. Sultan, the dog, is an extra treat.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The first sight of Suryaa in the authentic - read grubby as usual - neighborhood is unexpected for the beauty of its grounds and the rooms inside, named after birds, are a delight. Spotlessly clean, well appointed and very comfortable, including the large bathroom. The beds were soft and large, and warm in the cool nights. The staff were wonderful. The restaurant was lovely and the service excellent though perhaps it bears note, for what it's worth, that one thing we didn't know and dared to order - stuffed potatoes - was not palatable to us; we couldn't eat it but were charged. Well, we did order it! everything else was great; breakfast very limited though. The hotel grounds and room were blessedly quiet in the bustle of the city. There is a large construction site nearby, 200m or so; no work seemed to be done on it while we were there but it might create a noise nuisance at some point - it bears inquiring. There is a pretty, small pool by the restaurant that we didn't try, the weather being too cool.

Room Tip: Second-floor rooms have a gorgeous patio to sit outside and relax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RuthLSchuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Great hotel with wonderful staff. All the facilities that you might need in a beautiful authentic environment. It is a pity we couldn't charge the meals to the room as the restaurant was independent. Was a little difficult for our driver to find as there was no obvious external signage

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sjbubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhananjaySingh_1084, Owner at Suryaa Villa, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind words following your recent stay with us at Suryaa Villa, Jaipur. I was really pleased to read that you all enjoyed your stay with us and really liked the staff and environment. However I most concerned about experience at our restaurant where we were not able to charge your meals to the room as this is facility is extended to all our in-house guests. I am personally going to follow up this with the staff members concerned. With the feedback we have largely received from our tripadvisor we have installed neon light sign boards for directions to our hotel at key locations.

I do sincerely hope that we will see you again, and have the opportunity to show you how great The Suryaa Villa truly is.

Many thanks,
Dhananjay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

nice place in jaipur quiet and have a nice room there.the staff so helpful .and the room have special decoration.and easy to go out.and the price is good for traveller .
restaurant have many indian food for u to choice ,restaurant also a good place for travel to relex and talk with friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pinky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DhananjaySingh_1084, General Manager at Suryaa Villa, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind words following your recent stay with us at Suryaa VIlla. I was really pleased to read that you enjoyed the rajasthani artistic decoration of the rooms. I am happy to know you enjoyed the various Indian delacies that prepared by our chef's at our restaurant and found it to be a relaxing place to talk with friends.

Please do come and visit us again soon.
Many thanks,
Dhananjay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.0 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 380 in Jaipur
1,551 reviews
2.1 mi away
Dera Rawatsar
Dera Rawatsar
#19 of 380 in Jaipur
655 reviews
1.7 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#20 of 380 in Jaipur
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
2.7 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#12 of 380 in Jaipur
963 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel H.R. Palace
Hotel H.R. Palace
#48 of 380 in Jaipur
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suryaa Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suryaa Villa

Property: Suryaa Villa
Address: Moti Doongri Road | C-2 Peelwa Garden, Jaipur 302004, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#44 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#56 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Suryaa Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring traditional Rajasthani architecture and décor, pool view courtyards, ideally located in the heart of town. This budget accommodation is within easy reach to numerous malls, restaurants, entertainment venues, as well as local attractions. Each room comes with satellite TV, air conditioning units furnished with contemporary décor, and fitted with all modern day facilities offering free high speed Wi-fi. Suryaa Villa is about 5 km from the railway station and Sindhi camp bus-stand & about 7 km from the airport. The hotel offers a free pick-up service from Jaipur Railway Station and the Central Bus Stand. The marble floor, colourful linen with traditional prints, wrought iron beds and furniture gives an ethnic yet contemporary feel to the rooms. Guests can arrange travel excursions to nearby places of interest with the hotel’s concierge service. Free private parking is available. The property features an all-day dining pool side restaurant to relax and unwind at any time of the day over a chilled beer or an interesting book to read. The most interesting spot in the villa and a great place to make new friends and interact with other fellow travellers is our courtyard which also includes a swimming pool. It is here where one can take a dip in its refreshing water; where we also organize Rajasthani cultural shows for groups on request in the evening followed by cocktails and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Suryaa Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suryaa Villa Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing