We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suryaa Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Suryaa Villa
Ranked #30 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

The hotel is nice and spread over a wide area offering enough space to sit and relax, a small garden outside, a huge terrace, a swimming pool and recreational area and sitting spaces on each floors where rooms are situated. The hotel staff is cooperative and the hotel is very clean and maintained efficiently. Its located close to all major tourist spots and offers a very cosy stay. The only bad thing about the hotel is the costly food which is though tasty but highly overpriced. overall it was a good experience staying at the hotel.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank soniasaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    251
    71
    18
    12
See reviews for
138
190
71
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

The hotel is nice with heritage style and within decent budget. Good amenities like wi-fi etc. but pool is small.. Entrance is very small which gives a different perspective about the hotel, but don't bother about that as the hotel is worth it.. The places like city center, birla temple etc. are close by..

Room Tip: You can have family rooms accommodating with 4 beds within decent budgets.. good deals for friends o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashutosh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Very good hotel , Rooms are very clean and big

Wifi speed is excellent

Food is too good , AMbience is excellent , Only Con is little far from the city and the entrance of the hotel is not good

U can make a lot of friends from other country

Room Tip: ALl rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaileshDsouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djay316, Owner at Suryaa Villa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thanks for your Kind Feedback.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and the fact that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and food.
I am sure you will surely return for a longer duration and give us a chance to serve you again.

I am sharing this feedback with my team to encourage them.

Best Regards
Surya Pratap Singh
(Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here recently for two nights. The room was large and pretty comfortable but I did struggle with noise from inside the hotel which is all hard surfaces. Location is okay but it is difficult to walk from hotel anywhere as road is manic outside.
Food at hotel was fine but 'breakfast' pre paid included very little but I did manage to have an omelette.
My biggest issue with this hotel was that my bathroom was dirty and the towels had stains and hairs on them which made me think that the room had not been cleaned so I didn't use them.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djay316, Owner at Suryaa Villa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Suryaa Villa, Jaipur..!!

Thank you for being kind and appreciating the rooms, with the feedback we received largely from TripAdvisor we have increased the options on our breakfast buffets.

However I would like to bring to your notice that once the guest leaves the rooms the keys need to dropped at the reception to facilitate routine room/bathroom cleaning.

We apologize for any inconvenience that might have been caused and thank you for taking out the time to give us your honest feedback. We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Warm regards,
Surya Pratap Singh
(Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Spent nine nights while attending fantastic five-day Jaipur Literature Festival. Upgraded to junior suite on arrival when I realized spacious room and bath, and sunny sitting area right outside my door, would add to comfort. Missed delicious breakfast buffet on days when there were too few guests to offer it. Staff and Ms. Suman Kumari could not have been more kind and helpful. Good location, short tuktuk ride to Diggi Palace and Jaipur Festival. Treated to an almost daily 'concert' by Montino Bourbon, disciple and practitioner of the music of India for decades. Loved my stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djay316, General Manager at Suryaa Villa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Chris,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Suryaa Villa. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us during the Jaipur Literature Festival.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Warm regards,
Surya Pratap Singh
(Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Very nice and clean hotel, with a good atmosphere and very friendly and always helpful staff! I can recommend this hotel to everyone going to Jaipur! It is located just a 20 minutes walk to the pink city, the museums are close by. The restaurant is very good and offers a lot of tasty food!

Room Tip: The rooms around the pool and on the top floors are very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djay316, Owner at Suryaa Villa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Sandra,

Thank you for being kind and appreciating the rooms, food and services that we offer.

I am also glad that the simplicity and thoughtfulness that went into designing our rooms is being accepted and liked by our Guests.

I have shared your appreciation with my team and again thank you on behalf of my entire team for choosing to stay with us and appreciating us.

With Regards
Surya Pratap Singh
(Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Had been here for close to 2 days and the rates are very reasonable. The host are very friendly and approachable.

The rooms were clean and no extra charges for early checkin or late checkout.... The restuarant here is very good.. for Indians one suggestion you can surely avoid the buffet breakfast here rather go for their Alacarte which has more wider options....

Ver near by to most of the prominent places...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DKK_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djay316, Owner at Suryaa Villa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad for all good feedback that you have showered on our hotel. I have passed on your appreciation of the food to our chef's and it has got smiles to our food production team.

My entire team at Suryaa Villa, Jaipur will look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Thanks and Regards
Surya Pratap Singh
(Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.0 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
1.8 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#18 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#8 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#10 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
2.9 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#87 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
2.7 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#23 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suryaa Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suryaa Villa

Property: Suryaa Villa
Address: C-2 Peelwa Garden, Moti Doongri Road | Moti Dongri Road, Jaipur 302004, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#44 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#56 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Suryaa Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring traditional Rajasthani architecture and décor, pool view courtyards, ideally located in the heart of town. This budget accommodation is within easy reach to numerous malls, restaurants, entertainment venues, as well as local attractions. Each room comes with satellite TV, air conditioning units furnished with contemporary décor, and fitted with all modern day facilities offering free high speed Wi-fi. Suryaa Villa is about 5 km from the railway station and Sindhi camp bus-stand & about 7 km from the airport. The hotel offers a free pick-up service from Jaipur Railway Station and the Central Bus Stand. The marble floor, colourful linen with traditional prints, wrought iron beds and furniture gives an ethnic yet contemporary feel to the rooms. Guests can arrange travel excursions to nearby places of interest with the hotel’s concierge service. Free private parking is available. The property features an all-day dining pool side restaurant to relax and unwind at any time of the day over a chilled beer or an interesting book to read. The most interesting spot in the villa and a great place to make new friends and interact with other fellow travellers is our courtyard which also includes a swimming pool. It is here where one can take a dip in its refreshing water; where we also organize Rajasthani cultural shows for groups on request in the evening followed by cocktails and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your Suryaa Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suryaa Villa Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing