We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Heritage Hotel”
Review of Suryaa Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suryaa Villa
Ranked #32 of 382 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Heritage Hotel”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Very good hotel , Rooms are very clean and big

Wifi speed is excellent

Food is too good , AMbience is excellent , Only Con is little far from the city and the entrance of the hotel is not good

U can make a lot of friends from other country

Room Tip: ALl rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaileshDsouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djay316, Owner at Suryaa Villa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thanks for your Kind Feedback.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and the fact that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and food.
I am sure you will surely return for a longer duration and give us a chance to serve you again.

I am sharing this feedback with my team to encourage them.

Best Regards
Surya Pratap Singh
(Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    266
    74
    18
    12
See reviews for
146
201
78
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here recently for two nights. The room was large and pretty comfortable but I did struggle with noise from inside the hotel which is all hard surfaces. Location is okay but it is difficult to walk from hotel anywhere as road is manic outside.
Food at hotel was fine but 'breakfast' pre paid included very little but I did manage to have an omelette.
My biggest issue with this hotel was that my bathroom was dirty and the towels had stains and hairs on them which made me think that the room had not been cleaned so I didn't use them.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djay316, Owner at Suryaa Villa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Suryaa Villa, Jaipur..!!

Thank you for being kind and appreciating the rooms, with the feedback we received largely from TripAdvisor we have increased the options on our breakfast buffets.

However I would like to bring to your notice that once the guest leaves the rooms the keys need to dropped at the reception to facilitate routine room/bathroom cleaning.

We apologize for any inconvenience that might have been caused and thank you for taking out the time to give us your honest feedback. We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Warm regards,
Surya Pratap Singh
(Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Spent nine nights while attending fantastic five-day Jaipur Literature Festival. Upgraded to junior suite on arrival when I realized spacious room and bath, and sunny sitting area right outside my door, would add to comfort. Missed delicious breakfast buffet on days when there were too few guests to offer it. Staff and Ms. Suman Kumari could not have been more kind and helpful. Good location, short tuktuk ride to Diggi Palace and Jaipur Festival. Treated to an almost daily 'concert' by Montino Bourbon, disciple and practitioner of the music of India for decades. Loved my stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djay316, General Manager at Suryaa Villa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Chris,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Suryaa Villa. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us during the Jaipur Literature Festival.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Warm regards,
Surya Pratap Singh
(Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Very nice and clean hotel, with a good atmosphere and very friendly and always helpful staff! I can recommend this hotel to everyone going to Jaipur! It is located just a 20 minutes walk to the pink city, the museums are close by. The restaurant is very good and offers a lot of tasty food!

Room Tip: The rooms around the pool and on the top floors are very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djay316, Owner at Suryaa Villa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Sandra,

Thank you for being kind and appreciating the rooms, food and services that we offer.

I am also glad that the simplicity and thoughtfulness that went into designing our rooms is being accepted and liked by our Guests.

I have shared your appreciation with my team and again thank you on behalf of my entire team for choosing to stay with us and appreciating us.

With Regards
Surya Pratap Singh
(Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Had been here for close to 2 days and the rates are very reasonable. The host are very friendly and approachable.

The rooms were clean and no extra charges for early checkin or late checkout.... The restuarant here is very good.. for Indians one suggestion you can surely avoid the buffet breakfast here rather go for their Alacarte which has more wider options....

Ver near by to most of the prominent places...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DKK_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djay316, Owner at Suryaa Villa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad for all good feedback that you have showered on our hotel. I have passed on your appreciation of the food to our chef's and it has got smiles to our food production team.

My entire team at Suryaa Villa, Jaipur will look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Thanks and Regards
Surya Pratap Singh
(Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Swimming pool is a plunge pool
Expensive food
Deluxe room is actually bog standard european type room
Nice waiters
Miserable manager
Location not great at all much further out than where you want to see things
No yoga takes place despite photos (we were there in december)
Tuk tuk and rickshaw drivers in nearby area had a lot of difficulties getting us to destinations
Go elsewhere

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank badgers7000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djay316, Owner at Suryaa Villa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Suryaa Villa, Jaipur..!!

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for any shortfall in services, which has caused you to have such a negative impression.

However I would like to bring that our menu rates are in par with city trends and are very much relished by our guests. Also the yoga classed are organized on request as mentioned on our website.
May I reassure you that the areas pointed out by you have been revisited and all necessary actions have been put in place in order to ensure top most level of deliveries . I am confident that we would be able to show case the true hospitality even beyond your expectations if you give us an opportunity once again by choosing to stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Suryaa Villa, Jaipur and hope you have an enjoyable experience with us next time.

Warm regards,
Surya Pratap Singh
(Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amritsar, India
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Suryaa Villa is a great property which still provides value for money. The biggest asset is ofcourse the exceedingly helpful staff. The hotel is peaceful and has a good ambience. The rooms are basic, yet well appointed with elegant balconies. Suryaa justifies its name as a Sunrise of hospitality at good value.

Room Tip: Prefer the first and second floor rooms for an experience of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DivineDestination
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djay316, Owner at Suryaa Villa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to delight our guests every-time they step into our hotel. Our team is more than willing to go out their way in order to exceed expectations.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at Suryaa Villa and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,
Surya Pratap Singh
(Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.1 mi away
Dera Rawatsar
Dera Rawatsar
#20 of 382 in Jaipur
657 reviews
2.0 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 382 in Jaipur
1,563 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#21 of 382 in Jaipur
1,190 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 382 in Jaipur
969 reviews
2.6 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suryaa Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suryaa Villa

Property: Suryaa Villa
Address: Moti Doongri Road | C-2 Peelwa Garden, Jaipur 302004, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#44 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#56 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Suryaa Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring traditional Rajasthani architecture and décor, pool view courtyards, ideally located in the heart of town. This budget accommodation is within easy reach to numerous malls, restaurants, entertainment venues, as well as local attractions. Each room comes with satellite TV, air conditioning units furnished with contemporary décor, and fitted with all modern day facilities offering free high speed Wi-fi. Suryaa Villa is about 5 km from the railway station and Sindhi camp bus-stand & about 7 km from the airport. The hotel offers a free pick-up service from Jaipur Railway Station and the Central Bus Stand. The marble floor, colourful linen with traditional prints, wrought iron beds and furniture gives an ethnic yet contemporary feel to the rooms. Guests can arrange travel excursions to nearby places of interest with the hotel’s concierge service. Free private parking is available. The property features an all-day dining pool side restaurant to relax and unwind at any time of the day over a chilled beer or an interesting book to read. The most interesting spot in the villa and a great place to make new friends and interact with other fellow travellers is our courtyard which also includes a swimming pool. It is here where one can take a dip in its refreshing water; where we also organize Rajasthani cultural shows for groups on request in the evening followed by cocktails and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suryaa Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suryaa Villa Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing