We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”
Review of Suryaa Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suryaa Villa
Ranked #31 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I have been to this place twice since Sept 2011 and I must say that every time my stay gets better. If you are in the city to shop like I was, then this place is just 5-10 mins away from Johri bazar & Bapu Bazar, Its also very well connected to all the other markets and shopping areas. So you can be rest assured that after a day of chaos in Jaipur city you have a place which will surely make you feel relaxed. Food is good and staff is very helpful. I recommend this place to all the shopaholics who definitely have a smarter purpose to visit this city ;-)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rawat1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    266
    72
    18
    13
See reviews for
147
200
77
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here on a solo trip to Jaipur. I felt really safe and had no problem when I checked-in late at night. I was helped with dinner being delivered to the room from another restaurant after the in-house restaurant was closed. The rooms are spacious, clean, Comfortable and done tastefully. The ambience of hotel is not commercial..you feel relaxed and at home when staying. This has to be the place I stay in on all my trips to Jaipur. Thanks for a nice stay

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Christina369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Very nice hotel, the guy Abdul who picked from airport is very nice guy and really helpful. Food is great and hotel was in a quite and good location not noisy as other hotels across the city. Will stay there again when i go Jaipur next time.!!!!1

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Worst part of our trip to jaipur was to stay at this hotel..
No food to eat at hotel.
Reached hotel at around 2: 45 pm , beforing checking in , they said food will be there a t restaurant. We checked in reached restaurant they saif there in no food to eat and food will be aviable only at 7 : 30pm in night. I was with my wife and 11 month old kid. When i confronted them and said u should have told me so that i would have gone to some other hotel. Then they said we can order food from near by hotel but u will have to eat in open area outside ur room as food is not allowed inside room and restaurant is closed. It was really disgusting. As i had already paid for room and they were not willing to refund and i wss with family, so i had to go out to market place and eat. Room was also bad, in bathroom , tap was leaking and room service guy said , i will clean only once a day and it is not my responsibility if it is leaking.. iI had worst experience of life staying in that hotel.. as i needed to stay over night so i left the room 1st thing in morning at 6 am ..
FREINDS GO THERE AT YOUR OWN RISK ESPECIALLY IF U WANT TO SPOIL UR HOLIDAY?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rahulsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djay316, General Manager at Suryaa Villa, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Suryaa Villa, Jaipur..!!

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for any shortfall in services, which has caused you to have such a negative impression.

However I would like to bring to your notice that our in our house restaurant operates from 1200 hrs to 1430 hrs for lunch, hence we could not accommodate your request for lunch when you arrived at 1445 hrs. We offered that we could help you order food from outside.

Also they were no issues with the bathroom or tap as we were not informed of any problems during the stay.

Based on your feedback we now operate our restaurant throughout the day, we deeply regret to have caused any inconvenience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Suryaa Villa, Jaipur and hope you have an enjoyable experience with us next time.

Warm regards,
Surya Pratap Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I stayed at the SandPiper Suite at Hotel Suryaa Villa and was very pleasantly surprised! The ambiance was warm and welcoming, the room was beautifully furnished, very comfortable and the food was delicious, especially the Lal Maas (a local Rajasthani specialty). Relaxing by the pool was a great way to de-stress after a hectic day of sightseeing.

Apart from the helpful courteous staff and welcoming hosts, the star attraction is "Sultan" the affectionate Labrador who is always around to greet you.!

I stayed at Suryaa Villa for 4 days and had a comfortable enjoyable time..... and will definitely visit again!

Room Tip: Choose the suites or the rooms on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Excellent modern hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. Food was excellent at breakfast and the buffet in the evening had so many choices and you could help yourself as much as you want. Excellent value and taste. You cannot go wrong with this hotel in Jaipur!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theredsofanfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

staff was really welcoming, friendly and helpful with all kind of requests. room was spacious as well as bathroom and was cleaned every day. They can book car with driver at the best prizes you could get. Hotel is located 5 mins with motorickshaw from the pink city walls. Try their restaurant at least once, their food is superb.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stefano d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.0 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
1.7 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#21 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel H.R. Palace
Hotel H.R. Palace
#51 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
2.7 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#23 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,770 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#9 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suryaa Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suryaa Villa

Property: Suryaa Villa
Address: Peelwa Garden C - 2 Suryaa Villa Moti Doongri Road | Moti Dongri Road, Jaipur 302004, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#44 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#56 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Suryaa Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring traditional Rajasthani architecture and décor, pool view courtyards, ideally located in the heart of town. This budget accommodation is within easy reach to numerous malls, restaurants, entertainment venues, as well as local attractions. Each room comes with satellite TV, air conditioning units furnished with contemporary décor, and fitted with all modern day facilities offering free high speed Wi-fi. Suryaa Villa is about 5 km from the railway station and Sindhi camp bus-stand & about 7 km from the airport. The hotel offers a free pick-up service from Jaipur Railway Station and the Central Bus Stand. The marble floor, colourful linen with traditional prints, wrought iron beds and furniture gives an ethnic yet contemporary feel to the rooms. Guests can arrange travel excursions to nearby places of interest with the hotel’s concierge service. Free private parking is available. The property features an all-day dining pool side restaurant to relax and unwind at any time of the day over a chilled beer or an interesting book to read. The most interesting spot in the villa and a great place to make new friends and interact with other fellow travellers is our courtyard which also includes a swimming pool. It is here where one can take a dip in its refreshing water; where we also organize Rajasthani cultural shows for groups on request in the evening followed by cocktails and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Suryaa Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suryaa Villa Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing