We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!”
Review of Suryaa Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suryaa Villa
Ranked #34 of 385 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Loved staying there! It was very comfortable and the service is extremely responsive. The rooms are clean and well decorated. It is also very conveniently located and still very calm and peaceful. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kuldhir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djay316, Owner at Suryaa Villa, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Thank you very much for sparing your time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

We are all delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay at Suryaa Villa, Jaipur and recommend our hotel to other guests.

My team and I hope you will return soon and look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Suman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (688)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

436 - 442 of 688 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

I called this hotel on a Friday to book for room the next day. And they still gave me some discount! The rooms were very clean and well kept. The best thing which caught my attention was the Indian Gooseberry tree right in front of the reception. The best thing about the hotel was the calm and quietness of it. Away from the roads and busy city life it was a real treat for us.
They arranged us a good vehicle for a city tour and The Pink City was great place to be. They have a poolside restaurant which is also greatly maintained. The only thing the hotel lacked was room service, which they only serve Tea, coffee etc. The food was quite tasty and they made good parathas. We stayed for 2 nights but it was really enjoyable in Jaipur.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone but especially foreigners will enjoy it more. When you are there you feel like spending some days more and be lost in the peacefulness.

Room Tip: There are rooms facing the pool and to the lawn
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JithinThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djay316, Owner at Suryaa Villa, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Mr. Thomas, Thank you for being kind and appreciating the rooms, food and services that we offer.

I am also glad that the simplicity and thoughtfulness that went into designing our rooms is being accepted and liked by our Guests.

I have shared your appreciation with my team and again thank you on behalf of my entire team for choosing to stay with us and appreciating us.

With Regards
Surya Pratap Singh
(Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The rooms were very comfortable, spotlessly clean as was the bathroom with the oversized shower. We only intended to have supper on our first night, but the freshly prepared meal was so delicious we chose to dine there again in the most charming candle lit terrace. This was proceeded by complimentary drinks by the excellent host who proved to be have a wealth of knowledge and invaluable advice regarding our travels. All the staff went out of their way to provide us with perhaps our most enjoyable stay in India. Thank you all for making our visit so memorable. It's one of the best hotels we have stayed in in India. Very recommended. The restaurant serves a variety of food- tasty, good quality and good prices.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderlustraveller64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

A surprise find! Despite being a regular culture traveller to Jaipur all year round, my stay at Suryaa Villa has raised the bar on my travel expectations from the city. This family run place has a personal homely touch and yet I didnt feel for a single moment that I am not staying in a Palace reserved for royalty. Heady mix of comfort, value for money and the pink city's charm....Suman, the lady running the place is particularly enchanting. Thk

Room Tip: Go for a room with garden view instead of the poolside....family labrador 'Sultan' romping a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueNewDelhi_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed at this place for 2 days and it was a good experience. Overall the place is soothingly tranquil. Morning tea was very nice. Rooms are clean. Fridge can be installed as there is no food services by hotel in night hours. Pool side gives a peaceful view. There was no unnecessary disturbance and the reception staff was helpful. Owners stays here and always greet customers with smile. This makes us feel like home.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djay316, Owner at Suryaa Villa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thanks for your Kind Feedback.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and the fact that you enjoyed our pool.And as per your feedback we have upgraded our new suite rooms with a refrigerator.
Do give us an opportunity to serve you better in future.


Best Regards
Surya Pratap Singh
(Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Myself and my wife stayed at Suryaa Villla and had a brilliant time as soon as we stepped into the hotel it was so calm and relaxing very peaceful and with a excellent courtyard and pool. Our room was big and with a lovely hot shower and all very clean. Also outside our room was a sofa and rocking chair on the balcony the perfect place to relax with a beer at the end of the day after seeing Jaipur and with great views. We booked for 4 nights initially but liked it so much we stayed for 8. The location was excellent to explore the city and the food was gorgeous and my wife is Indian so I know a good curry!! Jaipur is a beautiful city and Suryaa Villa is a Wonderful place to stay a special mention to all the friendly staff Suresh, Ranjit Junior, Ranjit Singh, Chitra and the advice and help of Ms Suman who always gave us ideas of places to visit all the staff are so friendly and go out of there way to help. We love Suryaa Villa!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thehps2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djay316, Owner at Suryaa Villa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Suryaa Villa.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated.I am surely going to share this feedback with my team to encourage them as well.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Warm regards,
Surya Pratap Singh
(Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

A beautiful budget hotel close to the Pink City. The grounds of the hotel are lovely and private. The shared balconies outside the rooms overlook a beautiful fort. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and the bathrooms are better than you would expect for a budget hotel.

The poolside does not get any sunlight and is nice and shaded. This is a disadvantage for anyone looking to sunbathe.

We thoroughly enjoyed our time here and would definitely recommend the Suryaa Villa.

Room Tip: When taking a tuk tuk to the hotel ask them to take you to the Rajasthan Palace (as most of them see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Forbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.6 mi away
Jai Niwas
Jai Niwas
#55 of 385 in Jaipur
317 reviews
1.7 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#24 of 385 in Jaipur
1,212 reviews
2.0 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 385 in Jaipur
1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Shikha
Hotel Shikha
#21 of 385 in Jaipur
314 reviews
2.9 mi away
Om Niwas
Om Niwas
#74 of 385 in Jaipur
236 reviews
2.7 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#23 of 385 in Jaipur
1,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suryaa Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suryaa Villa

Address: Moti Doongri Road | C-2 Peelwa Garden, Jaipur 302004, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#44 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#56 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $38 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suryaa Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suryaa Villa, a calm oasis located in the heart of Jaipur, with beautifully carved sit-outs and attractive courtyards with open terraces and comfortable rooms. Swimming pool and Free Wi-Fi services are also available along with free private parking. Rooms: All rooms are air-conditioned with hand-crafted antique furnishings with modern amenities. Each room has a sitting area and is equipped with television, hair-dryer, tea/coffee maker, safe-vault and a mini-fridge. All rooms are attached private bathrooms with showers and hot/cold running water. Transfers: Free pick up is provided on arrival from Jaipur Railway Station and the Central Bus Stand located just 10 minutes away. Jaipur Airport is just 15 minutes away. Coffee Shop cum restaurant: It is located at the pool side with sit outs in a relaxed setting. Our menu specialises in home cooked food is prepared with delicate usage of aromatic spices. Delicious snacks and beverages are also available. T ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Suryaa Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suryaa Villa Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing