We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent hotel”
Review of Suryaa Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suryaa Villa
Ranked #39 of 410 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for three days in April. And we must say that this hotel is very comfortable and beautifull place. Its like a litlle peacfull oase in the Jaipur. It has everything what you need: Beautifull garden in front, nice terace in the midle, a small swimingpool and most off all its clean. At night you can slep - there is no trafic and you realy fell like you are alone in this place. The restaurant is also clean and the stuff is also very nice.

Room Tip: Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MATEJ3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djay316, Owner at Suryaa Villa, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2011

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Suryaa Villa, Jaipur!

Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at our villa. We are delighted to know that your stay was comfortable and entertaining.Moreover, we are happy to note that you enjoyed the food and the pool within of the premises.

I will definitely share it with our entire team as well, It will be encouraging for them and it always motivates us to keep doing better.

It was a pleasure to have you and your husband stay with us.
We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you, your family and friends to Suryaa Villa, Jaipur.

Warm Regards,
Suman Kumari
(Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (721)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

563 - 569 of 721 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2011

Suryaa villa was a great find, and being a frequent travellor I am aware the pictures on the website don't always match the actual place. Not true for suryaa villa.
We stayed 5 nights, the room and en-suite toilet were spotlessly clean. The rates were very decent, circa 28 pounds for a. double, and that included a hearty breakfast. There's a little pool and a restaurant. City centre is about a mile away and despite being in the heart of town the hotel is a little way in off the main road and very quiet.
The staff are very good and attentive as well, you wouldn't go wrong staying here.
Happy traveller.
Deborah, Bristol, U.K.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dbrh79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djay316, Owner at Suryaa Villa, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2011

Dear Deborah,

Thank you for being kind and appreciating the rooms, food, the calm and homely atmosphere that we intend to create at Suryaa Villa, Jaipur.

I am also glad that the simplicity and thoughtfulness that went into designing our rooms is being accepted and liked by our Guests.

I have shared your appreciation with my team and again thank you on behalf of my entire team for choosing to stay with us and appreciating us.

With Regards
Suman Singh
(Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

I don't know about you guys, but when I check into a hotel the two things I look at straight away is the cleanliness of the bed and the condition/cleanliness of the toilet.

Suryaa Villa takes the cake. The best hotel I had been to while I was in India.
The staff are amazing. Helpful and friendly. Always going the extra mile to make you happy as a guest.
The room is very ethnic with a Jaipury touch to it. Cozy and comfortable.

Also there is a common area near the restaurant where travelers hang out and is a great spot to meet new people and gather advise on Jaipur and the rest of India.

Overall, a great small place tucked away, a real hidden Gem. Would highly recommend and urge to check it out.

Room Tip: Make plenty of friends outside in the common area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TomKoola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djay316, Owner at Suryaa Villa, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback appreciating our rooms and services at Suryaa Villa, Jaipur.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I have shared your feedback with the team.

Your feedback about our rooms which are personally designed by the owners to give them a ethnic touch and our staff who are always willing to go the extra mile in order to delight our guests is highly appreciated.

I am certain that you will choose us for your future visits to Jaipur in future.

With Regards
Suman Singh
(Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

We love Suryaa Villa, which attracts great guest from all over the world, who are here for business and pleasure. A driver with just the right contacts found us here, and took us to just the right suppliers, as well as sight seeing. A very down to earth, classy place, clean and serene.Compliments to the owner Suman Kumari, a really wonderful hostess!
I will only stay here on my future visits to Jaipur.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizaShtromberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djay316, Owner at Suryaa Villa, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2011

Dear Ms Liza,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Suryaa Villa.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Warm regards,
Suman Kumari
(Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2011

Good Points:

- The owner is really helpful best we had in whole of India.
- Restaurant was decent, with best and worst dal of my trip. Everything had there was good quality.
- Swimming pool, although dirty most of the time it was very refreashing from Jaipur heat

Bad Points:
- Location, it is difficult to walk into pink city and i regret doing it. It is better to get an autorickshaw to any place you want to visit.

Other:
- The basic rooms are very basic, with just a bed, fan and bathroom. I would recommend getting a better room here with A/C

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robmac11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djay316, Owner at Suryaa Villa, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking out the time and effort in sharing with us your valuable feedback on your stay at Suryaa Villa, Jaipur.

I am glad to know that we were useful and obliged to know that you liked the warmth and homely atmosphere that we aim to create at Suryaa Villa, Jaipur.

Regarding the room allotted to you during stay: after investigating with my team it was found that the room booked by you was a Basic Standard Double Category room which doesn't come with a air-conditioning unit; only the Deluxe Category rooms come with individually controlled A/c units in the rooms.

I apologize on the behalf of the team at Suryaa Villa, Jaipur for any inconvenience causes to you during your stay.

Do give us a chance ti serve you in future during your next visit to Jaipur; personally looking forward to welcoming you at our Villa.

Best Regards
Surya Pratap Singh
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

This place is an oasis of calm after the bustle and chaos of India in general... located on moti dongri road, this place is close to the pink city, but far enough away to be serene, situated amongst a group of hotels far back from the roads, the honking of horns a distant murmur. The staff are all helpful and kind making the stay here relaxed and refreshing. The pool remains cool, even in the height of the midday sun. The food although expense by indian standards is tasty and freshy and not overly spicy. the beds comfortable and the A/C adjustable. will be returning with my parents next visit

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purplecrabz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djay316, Owner at Suryaa Villa, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out your valuable time, it was a pleasure reading your feedback.

We are grateful for the overall positive comments you have made regarding our hotel and its services and assure you that we will make every effort to continue to live up to your expectation. I have shared your appreciation with my team and they were extremely happy to hear from you.

We do hope you will have the opportunity to travel back to Jaipur soon and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back along with your parents.

Kind Regards
Suman Singh
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

Lovely staff, free WiFi, we had an upgraded room and it was big, with a private patio outside of it. The hotel is very quiet. Restaurant was ok. Nice atmosphere as rooms are around the pool and guests tended to sit and have a beer and chat / swap stories and recommendations. Great price, highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy_kiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djay316, Owner at Suryaa Villa, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2011

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities like free Wi Fi etc that we offer to our guests. I am glad for your appreciating the calm and friendly atmosphere that we intend to create at Suryaa Villa.
Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Suryaa Villa, Jaipur in the near future.

Warm regards,

Surya Pratap Singh
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.9 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#9 of 410 in Jaipur
490 reviews
1.7 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#25 of 410 in Jaipur
1,257 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel Sarang Palace
Hotel Sarang Palace
#18 of 410 in Jaipur
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Dera Rawatsar
Dera Rawatsar
#22 of 410 in Jaipur
730 reviews
2 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 410 in Jaipur
1,647 reviews
2.9 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#5 of 410 in Jaipur
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suryaa Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suryaa Villa

Address: Moti Doongri Road | C-2 Peelwa Garden, Jaipur 302004, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#44 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $44 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suryaa Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suryaa Villa, a calm oasis located in the heart of Jaipur, with beautifully carved sit-outs and attractive courtyards with open terraces and comfortable rooms. Swimming pool and Free Wi-Fi services are also available along with free private parking. Rooms: All rooms are air-conditioned with hand-crafted antique furnishings with modern amenities. Each room has a sitting area and is equipped with television, hair-dryer, tea/coffee maker, safe-vault and a mini-fridge. All rooms are attached private bathrooms with showers and hot/cold running water. Transfers: Free pick up is provided on arrival from Jaipur Railway Station and the Central Bus Stand located just 10 minutes away. Jaipur Airport is just 15 minutes away. Coffee Shop cum restaurant: It is located at the pool side with sit outs in a relaxed setting. Our menu specialises in home cooked food is prepared with delicate usage of aromatic spices. Delicious snacks and beverages are also available. T ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Suryaa Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suryaa Villa Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing