We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and the staff are really friendly!”
Review of Krishna Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Krishna Palace
Ranked #90 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed February 24, 2010

We stayed here two nights. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and clean. We had a very comfortable stay.

They offer WiFi service, which is a great thing, but they shut it down after 11pm and turn it on at 8am. You pay 100 rupees per day for the services so it was disappointing to see them turn it off like that.

Unfortunately we never manage to take a hot shower there. Perhaps all the hot water was used up.

We paid 950 rupees per night. A great value!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malmn1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (552)
There are newer reviews for Krishna Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

415 - 421 of 552 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2010

We decided to stay at Krishna palace after reading the great views on tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. Our room was large and nice and clean and the owners were very friendly and extremely helpful. We ended up having to stay an extra night at the last minute after we were waitlisted on a train to Jaisalmer and the owners did everything they could to help us out. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Jaipur and this was largely as a result of staying which such a lovely family and the fantastic food they served.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sd529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2010

A tranquil haven. What a find. Clean, comfortable and relaxing. Food good and the bed was soooo comfy.Everyone made me feel welcome. Came for 1 night stayed for 3.Wish I could have stayed longer.Definately worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenmelon52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2010

We had a really nice stay in the Krishna Palace. You get real bang for your buck here. The rooms are big, with T.V, wi-fi (although you have to pay 100 rps a day) and the food is simple but good. Its a beautiful looking place with a really nice front lawn to eat your meals or just relax. Nice vibe and away from the main centre of town (about a 50 rp autorickshaw). We enjoyed our stay, I had 2 really good nights of sleep!

I would recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Afsoon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2010

Me and my wife arrived in Jaipur 26 of Dec and as we didnt know that many Indians arrive there for their vacations during these days. We stayed for 5 nights in Jaipur but only 3 nights in Krishna palace. We stayed in 2 diferent hotels close to bus station area and city centre both expensive and smelly. I was so happy to find these place. Its nice located in a more quiet area of Jaipur but again just 5 min with an auto rikshaw to bus station and city centre. Hospitality is amazing and the rooms are clean and well maintained. We payed less that in the other hotels just 1250 Rupees. I can asure you you will enjoy that place as it is quiet and very relaxing, easy to meet new people, good food but only vegetarian cusine. I really believe that there isnt a better place in Jaipur to stay and enjoy. I reccomend it absolutly to everyone and nexttime i ll go there i will stay there for sure. Namaste my friend

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dim_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2010

I visited Jaipur with my newly married wife and booked this hotel through govt. tourist information centre after getting annoyed with brokers from various hotels. I was looking for a good secured homely hotel of reasonable price. Within few minutes the owner of the hotel himself picked us from Bus Stand and took to his hotel...we were sick of spicy foods after staying couple of days at Delhi before reaching Jaipur. The great thing we enjoyed in this hotel is the food served to us were too homely and amazingly prepared by the owner's family. During my entire period( of 3 days) at Jaipur, I never felt that I was in hotel. It's a home...really..

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank haflong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2010

We stayed three nights at the Krishna Palace in Jaipur. We got off to a bad start with the owner – when we arrived we rang from the train station as instructed in his e-mail to get picked up and he said that we were suppose to have arrived at 6am in the morning. We were traveling from Agra by train and had told him, by e-mail, that we were leaving Agra at 6am and arriving in Jaipur at 11am. He yelled at my husband on the phone and told us to arrange our own way to the hotel. When we arrived, he insisted we were wrong and made us pull up the e-mail and prove what we were saying (which we did). He then went into apology mode when it turned out we were right and said he would give us a better room that what we had booked. We paid 1,200 rupees for a double with private bathroom. The room we got had air-conditioning but no TV. The room was huge as was the bed and very well decorated but it looks like they are still renovating the rooms as they were not completely finished. They had a lovely garden restaurant where we had breakfast and a dinner. The service was extremely slow (average 45 minutes even if you ordered toast) but the food was very good and usually worth the wait at dinner time. They offered one PC to use the internet and they also had wireless internet – it was meant to be 100 rupee a day but because they have to give you the password, they wanted us to pay for the three days we stayed. We negotiated this down to 200 for the three days. The hotel is a little way out of town in a nice residential area but there are some shops a five minute walk down the street too buy groceries and rickshaws that will take you into town for 50 rupees. We also had another run in about the management over our washing – it came back one sock short and they immediately went on the defensive saying we only gave them one sock (eventhough they charged us for washing a pair). We asked them to check, and guess what, they had our sock. No apology this time though. I still would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#26 of 383 in Jaipur
2,206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 383 in Jaipur
984 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 383 in Jaipur
1,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#23 of 383 in Jaipur
1,208 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Moon Light Palace
Hotel Moon Light Palace
#31 of 383 in Jaipur
362 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sarang Palace
Hotel Sarang Palace
#19 of 383 in Jaipur
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krishna Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krishna Palace

Address: Krishna Palace Durga Marg | Banipark, Near Military Hospital, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $13 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Krishna Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Krishna Palace is a heritage property which looks like a palace. Nice beautiful garden, quiet and very clean spacious rooms with hot shower. 24 hour front desk service. Comfortable beds, each room comes with color TV with all channels. Roof Top Restaurant facility available. Walking distance to the Train Station and Central Bus Station. Managed by a friendly family. Very quiet and relaxing neighborhood surrounded by greenery. Pick up service from the train station and central bus station is free of charge from 8am to 10pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Krishna Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krishna Palace Jaipur
Krishna Palace Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing