We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming place”
Review of Krishna Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Krishna Palace
Ranked #76 of 389 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed June 6, 2009

Vinod, the manager of the hotel/guesthouse, was very helpful and could manage everything we wanted. Vinod and his family also live at the krishna palace and therefor it is very homey and cosy. we ate out on the porch which was really nice.
The whole family is extremely nice and helpful. And if you want advice or just a nice talk vinod is there :)
Even though it is a bit away from the pink city(old jaippur) you can easily take a tuk tuk there, and this location is mush more quiet and close to train station and busstand.
we really enjoyed our stay at Krishna palace.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miljusen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishnapalace, Owner at Krishna Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2009

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thanks for your positive review about Krishna Palace.when you come next time yo Jaipur with your friends we will try and provide you better services and more satisfaction.

We will always keep you in our mind.

Hope to see you soon.

Thanks

Krishna Palace.
Owner - Vinod.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (567)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

460 - 466 of 567 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at the family run Krishna Palace. The location of the guesthouse is near the bus station yet remains very quiet and serene. The rooms were spacious and very clean, although the bathroom could use a little improvement. Shower was hot and working but the overall feel was a little grotty, however, this certainly should not dissuade anyone from staying here! The room a/c was the best we'd had in Rajastan and the beds were comfortable and clean. Most important was the quality of the personal service we received with booking of a day trip to Rathambore, train/bus tickets, various drivers, and day spa. We found that all affiliates of Krishna Palace, including rickshaw and taxi drivers, were honest, kind people who were not in the business of ripping you off. Overall, I highly recommend Krishna Palace as a good place to stay in the mid-range/budget price point.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdensmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2009

we found Krishna Palace in the Lonely Planet guide and I called to make a reservation. Vinod was so helpful on the phone, I immediately felt comfortable with our choice.
There were renovations going on a the time we stayed, but it was no major inconvenience, and I am looking forward to seeing the hotel once the renovations are finished.
The food was great, the people very friendly and I think it is reasonably priced.
A lovely place to stay if you want to stay out of the hussle and bussle.
Fab when the pool is finished for summer time!!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOGSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2009

We stayed at the Krishna Palace for 2 nights; service was excellent, the hotel is runned by a family and they are very pleasent; rooms are very nice and spacious and everything is very clean; food is great. Located in a very quiet street, very close to the train station and it just takes 5/10 mins. to get to the city centre by rickshaw. Definitely a good option in Jaipur

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2009

We stayed at the Krishna Palace for 2 nights and found it was one of the best guest houses we had visited in our 3 months in India. The Krishna Palace is run by the whole family and because of this has a warm, and welcoming atmosphere. The rooms are bright and clean with those extra little personal touchs. Even though they were going through some renovations at the time, the service was exemplary and somehow the kitchen still managed to turn out great meals. On the last evening I banged my head and though it was just a small cut the staff immediately produced
disinfectant, and a bandage and even offered me a painkiller which wasn't necessary but made me feel as if they really cared. The prices were reasonable and the staff was great to help us find our way around and arrange transportation when it came to leave. It was great value for the money and I would most definitely recommend it to anyone going to Jaipur. Thank you to a wonderful family

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rossinni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2009

Staying with Vinod and his family has become a "must do" every time I travel to India now. He is a warm and friendly man who will strike you as more of a old friend than a savy businessman. This heritage property is the jewel of Jaipur. Many people have tried to use Kriashna Palace's slogan, "a home away from home" but only Vinod can deliver. I have traveled around India and stayed in many hotels but each time I stay somewhere I am disappointed because Krishna Palace has set the bar so high there in a different league. The new rooftop restaurant is amazing. The menu choices are so vast that it is difficult to order because you know that every meal on there is tantalizingly delicious. Wow...just writing this review make me remember how much I love the honey parantha.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honeyparantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2009

I stayed at Krishna Palace for over two weeks in March and was pleasantly surprised by the family atmosphere. Vinod has a great vision and has worked hard to convert his home into a Rajasthan traditional style palace. His wife is a great cook and all meals were mild and fresh. His sons were friendly and his younger son explained the Indian phone system to me in fluent English. I wish him well for the future.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BrisbaneJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#10 of 389 in Jaipur
1,012 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#24 of 389 in Jaipur
2,271 reviews
1.2 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#26 of 389 in Jaipur
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#8 of 389 in Jaipur
1,613 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sajjan Niwas
Sajjan Niwas
#105 of 389 in Jaipur
300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#23 of 389 in Jaipur
1,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krishna Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krishna Palace

Address: Krishna Palace Durga Marg | Banipark, Near Military Hospital, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $17 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Krishna Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Krishna Palace is a heritage property which looks like a palace. Nice beautiful garden, quiet and very clean spacious rooms with hot shower. 24 hour front desk service. Comfortable beds, each room comes with color TV with all channels. Roof Top Restaurant facility available. Walking distance to the Train Station and Central Bus Station. Managed by a friendly family. Very quiet and relaxing neighborhood surrounded by greenery. Pick up service from the train station and central bus station is free of charge from 8am to 10pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Krishna Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krishna Palace Jaipur
Krishna Palace Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing