We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hosts”
Review of Krishna Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Krishna Palace
Ranked #90 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect hosts”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We really enjoyed our 2 nights 3 days stay with them and would recommend Krishna Palace for the following reasons:
- Location within a neat and clean residential area gives the feel of a comfortable home away from noise and hustle bustle; yet the hotel is close to tourist essentials
- Courteous and eager to help hotel management and staff (would specifically like to mention the ever happy and smiling Manoj)
- Good food that lifts spirits immediately
- Management that is very courteous and goes beyond what you expect
- Reasonable price of rooms, food and services

Thank you for taking care of us so well.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beeaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    193
    64
    17
    21
See reviews for
88
194
63
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2014

The hotel is very good to stay will all facilities as mentioned. hotel staff is very friendly with good and prompt service. Food was osm..The terrace restaurant is good to njoy morning breakfast with lovely sunlight.

i really liked my 3 days of stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VJ9811050980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wuhan, China
Level Contributor
205 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Palatial in outward appearance anyway, with lovely arches and designs on walls and ceilings. We were given a "de-luxe" room first bight, as the standard room we'd booked was not available, but no extra charge. This room, on the third floor, opened onto the hotel's terrace, where we ate and drank and relaxed. They also have tables indoors, sometimes necessary in the very cool evenings at this time of year. A fair menu, relatively cheap, but a nasty shock at checking-out time when we saw that a bottle of beer was 200 rupees, which is double the price of a bottle in Goa, and more expensive than the 5 star hotels in which we had a beer in Mangalore and Kochi. The staff of young men were friendly and helpful, albeit in a lethargic manner. The standard room on the ground floor was basic, but adequate, especially given the low price, about £9 per night, inc. taxes. The de-luxe room was a little larger, and the bathroom a lot better. Overall, good value, and being fairly close to rail and coach stations, and the old city, is a bonus.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarumanthewhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Rooms are clean and appealing with a touch of Rajasthan art in its make. Talk to the family running it and they talk to you as if you were family. It feels like one home, away from home and the area in which it is located is very peaceful too despite being very close to the main city.

Room Tip: Family room on the ground floor has an Indian toilet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank artisdiary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The hotel is near to the railway station, I called up for the pickup which was really good.
The staff is nice and food was nice in light with not so many people. You can access rickshaw outside for economic price
We love our stay here..

Room Tip: Rooms are nice and nicely maintained
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxWorldIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Worth going just to meet the incredibly kind and friendly staff! Made my trip. Travelled around India for 3 weeks and they were the loveliest people I met during my stay. Lovely rooftop restaurant. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Popzickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Rooms were nice and clean and good for the price. They were helpful in arranging the taxi for our trips. Food was also nice and roof-top restaurant was quiet. Only complaint is that a kitchen staff was particularly rude to us. I want to bring this to notice of management. But still our overall experience was nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ratnesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#26 of 380 in Jaipur
2,062 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#12 of 380 in Jaipur
963 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Ashapurna Hotel
The Ashapurna Hotel
#123 of 380 in Jaipur
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#20 of 380 in Jaipur
1,183 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 380 in Jaipur
1,548 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Aashiyana Palace
Royal Aashiyana Palace
#110 of 380 in Jaipur
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krishna Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krishna Palace

Property: Krishna Palace
Address: Krishna Palace Durga Marg | Banipark, Near Military Hospital, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Krishna Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Krishna Palace is a heritage property which looks like a palace. Nice beautiful garden, quiet and very clean spacious rooms with hot shower. 24 hour front desk service. Comfortable beds, each room comes with color TV with all channels. Roof Top Restaurant facility available. Walking distance to the Train Station and Central Bus Station. Managed by a friendly family. Very quiet and relaxing neighborhood surrounded by greenery. Pick up service from the train station and central bus station is free of charge from 8am to 10pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Krishna Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krishna Palace Jaipur
Krishna Palace Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing