We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good service”
Review of Krishna Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Krishna Palace
Ranked #80 of 412 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The room was clean and tidy, and had comfortable beds. We wished the bathroom had a shower curtain to stop the shower water from spraying all over the place.

The food available for breakfast was tasty and we were very happy with the selection, and the location on the top floor was very pleasant. The fact that they cook with bottled water was definitely a good thing.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoeSeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (591)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 591 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed there for only 1 night. The beds were cleanish, but not clean enough for the price paid. The location was kind of in the middle of nowhere, so we had to look for a long time to get a tuk-tuk to the train station. Definitely not worth the money. The staff were nice enough, but for some reason the price we agreed to all of a sudden had a TAX that i've never heard of before in any hotel. The guy probably took advantage of us because we were both ill and wouldn't go look for another place. Lots of mosquitoes coming out of the bathroom as well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VFaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishnapalace, Owner at Krishna Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thanks for writing a review, we are quite shocked about your experience, we are not able to get it that what advantage we took of you,and tax goes to government which is applicable world wide and we have mentioned it everywhere like website etc, in march the weather changes, so there are mosquitoes everywhere, not only here, then also we have provided mosquito repellent in every room, as you told you were already sick, and you came to Jaipur from other city then you came to us, you would have looked for another place if you didn't liked the place, anyway we are located only 1 K.M from Train Station which is like a 5 mins walking, so how could you say we are located on the middle of nowhere, our hotel is located in Bani Park area which is among the city center on Jaipur, you can check it out on google map, we would also like to inform you that Jaipur is not a small town, that you can walk is whole town, it is a big city, everything is not located in 5 mins walk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed in January for two nights. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was on the first floor and was spacious and beautiful, with some Rajasthani artwork on the walls, and coloured decor and linen. The room and bathroom were clean and tidy, and there was hot water.

The location is a little further from centre of town, and it seems to be in a more residential street, but it is easy to catch a rickshaw after a short walk to the main road.

Room Tip: Ensure you let staff know about your arrival, e.g. we arrived very early morning. Also write address...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AandD_G123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The hotel is lovely and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We had one big room (1700rps) with windows (probably one of the most expensive). But we loved it, the matress is very nice and all the room is pretty.
The terasse and restaurant is good as well.
The only downside of this place is the location. You have to take an autorickshaw every time you want to do something and you have to manage the hassel of negociation as the propose crazy price in Jaipur (more than everywhere I have been after 5 weeks in india). If you have a car or you book autorickshaw for the day, this hotel is the prefect place!

Room Tip: The price vary really according to the room. We wanted some light and it was worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Subhyatrafr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

It is located a little out from the Pink city, but don't let this put you off!

The rooms were well decorated, big, bright and clean. The staff are very friendly and the food is nice and reasonably priced.
This is a great place to stay if you are on a budget, but don't want to stay in a dive.

Would certainly stay here again and would recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Misleading reviews on trip advisor and website images. MASSIVE difference between ground floor rooms and 1st floor rooms. The cheaper tariff are the ground floor rooms which there are no pictures of on their website or trip advisor. Also now building a massive extension so no garden. First room we had was 102, next to reception. Very noisy, woken up all through the night, no windows, bathroom under stairs and wardrobe size. Asked to move rooms, we were moved to room 107 at the back on the ground floor. Very small, small window with no glass and builders coming past constantly. Tried to asked for discount from owner as other rooms were much bigger and we were told 'if we don't like it, leave'. Location too far out of town and you auto rickshaw anywhere. Few positives- shower hot, cable tv good, food quite good, nice roof terrace ( when builders aren't working).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GAMlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I have stopped here several times over the year, alone and with my wife and the family is dedicated to constantly improving the experience of staying with them. The place is undergoing a serious expansion that will benefit all budget travelers. The Bani Park location is one quietest and cleanest area of the city. If you are in need of a reliable rickshaw driver, Rafik Nana is prompt and reliable and if you are looking to shop he will take you places where you will not be taken advantage of. He can be reached directly at 0(91)9829281860-sometimes 91 is necessary depending on where one is calling from,

Room Tip: Front rooms are best during their expansion. Do not miss the rooftop restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndreVai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#23 of 412 in Jaipur
2,379 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sajjan Niwas
Sajjan Niwas
#124 of 412 in Jaipur
308 reviews
1 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 412 in Jaipur
1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#8 of 412 in Jaipur
1,064 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Moon Light Palace
Hotel Moon Light Palace
#30 of 412 in Jaipur
383 reviews
1 mi away
Chitra Katha
Chitra Katha
#56 of 412 in Jaipur
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krishna Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krishna Palace

Address: Krishna Palace Durga Marg | Banipark, Near Military Hospital, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $15 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Krishna Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Krishna Palace is a heritage property which looks like a palace. Nice beautiful garden, quiet and very clean spacious rooms with hot shower. 24 hour front desk service. Comfortable beds, each room comes with color TV with all channels. Roof Top Restaurant facility available. Walking distance to the Train Station and Central Bus Station. Managed by a friendly family. Very quiet and relaxing neighborhood surrounded by greenery. Pick up service from the train station and central bus station is free of charge from 8am to 10pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Krishna Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krishna Palace Jaipur
Krishna Palace Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing