We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything settled n organised”
Review of Golden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Hotel
Ranked #124 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything settled n organised”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I stayed here for 2 days..till the time i was in hotel i never had a thought about safety..it was safe...arun is the name of the person who was very helpful..thanks to golden people...from golden hotel

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manisareen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    74
    20
    2
    12
See reviews for
76
52
16
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed here when I travelled around India as an backpacker and it was very excellent. I was actually supposed to stay here only for few days and then move to Jaisalmer. But since the owner, his wife, his family and staffs were so friendly and nice, I eventually stayed here for one month :) As I was a student and didn't have much money at that time , I stayed a low budget room though, I didn't have any problem. I could use hot water anytime in bath-room.Also the room was clean. This hotel is totally safe for women as well.
Fortunately, as the owner's wife had an experience of yoga band she ran fitness room, I learned basic yoga every morning on the room top of hotel as well as used some facilities to do exercise while I stayed here. It was unforgettable things for me.I have kept doing Yoga every morning since then. She was like my mother in India! Thanks to their hospitality, I could refresh my tiredness of long trip from Kolkata.
If I have any chance to visit India again, I will definitely go back to Jaipur and stay this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Rooms are nice, clean and Spacious. Hotel staff and Manager are very co-operative and helpful. Good location, near by railway station. Very economical and fits in everyones budget.
Free pickup from railway station. Quick service for anything you required.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginni_abrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur, India
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2013

To stay here is a good experience.Basic needs are fullfilled .Rooms are very comfertable and other facilites are also good.

So, if you want to hire a hotel to stay easy and comfertable in low cost, it is the best hotel to approach.That's is my personal experience..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Nitesh_vyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2013

When you first arrive at the hotel you may be taken aback by its location. Other than that, the rooms are clean and very spacious and can easily accomodate upto 5 people. The staff are very helpful and cooperative. Its proximity to the railway station is an added bonus. If you are looking for a place to just rest at night after spending the day out, then this is a good place and it doesn't dent your pockets that much.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Alok Rodhiya (Delhi)
Excellent hotel
i stayed for 2 night coz my school reunion was scheduled to be in jaipur
Best location nd best of all price match with the quality . Friendly nd helping staff at the most
connectivity with the whole city
free pick up from railway station as well as from sindhi bus stand

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alok_Rodhiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Excellent location outside the hubbub of the Pink City, but an interesting 20-minute walk to the Pink City. Clean, bright, spacious rooms. 24-hour hot showers. Good wi-fi in reception. Staff very helpful, esp. Mr. Vikram. Pick-up service from the train station. 25-minute walk to train station. 15-minute walk to bus station. Restaurants, bars, street vendors, and one cinema a 10-minute walk or less from the hotel. Excellent location and great value!

Room Tip: Good wi-fi inside room on 2nd floor nearest the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.5 mi away
Chitra Katha
Chitra Katha
#67 of 381 in Jaipur
293 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel H.R. Palace
Hotel H.R. Palace
#54 of 381 in Jaipur
386 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Aashiyana Palace
Royal Aashiyana Palace
#108 of 381 in Jaipur
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#53 of 381 in Jaipur
450 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 381 in Jaipur
970 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#27 of 381 in Jaipur
2,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Hotel

Property: Golden Hotel
Address: 5 - Kanti Nagar | Opp: Polovictory Cinema, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Golden Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you wish to have a similar experience to what most of the reviews suggest here, please choose our Top category room which is Royal Deluxe. Hotel is doing away with old rooms in its renovation. The old rooms may not give you the same level of experience. Also if you look at the room tips given by various guests here, you'll see ALL OF THEM talking good only about the New Rooms with Jacuzzis. It is a small hotel running out of a semi-commercial area called Kanti Nagar, Bani Park in Jaipur. The hotel is a popular choice purely because of its rooms. There is nothing fancy about the hotel. Customers generally appreciate the hygiene standard in this hotel; size, decor & amenities offered in the room; food served & the friendly staff. The owner is available round the clock for any concern to be addressed.Get A Room with a Private Jacuzzi at the Cheapest Price in Entire India!YES! That's the result of the recent most renovation of rooms which took place in 2013. New Royal Deluxe Rooms now have an average room size of 250 sqft. & Come equipped with Mini-Fridge & Electronic Locker. The Bathrooms have Free Toiletries & come equipped with a Private Jacuzzi. Necessary amenities to create a Bubble Bath Experience are provided for free. AC, LCD with DTH & Free Wifi is available across all categories of Rooms. The Hotel is also developing a lovely RoofTop Restaurant expected to play some authentic Rock Music. This should be launched by April 2014. INFACT, if you find a hotel offering a room with a private Jacuzzi at a cheaper price than this hotel, you'll get your stay complimentary from Golden Hotel, Jaipur!CAUTION: - If you are looking for a hotel on a Main Road, this is not the hotel for you! Golden Hotel is located 100 meters away from Station Road. So it is centrally located. Just 1 Km from Railway Station & Bus Stand of Jaipur. Being away from Main Road ensures no traffic noise & pollution in the hotel premises. All mode of Transportation is available from this area (Taxi, Bus, Auto) - If you are looking for a hotel with lots of open spaces (like garden, swimming pool, etc.), This is not the hotel for you. Golden Hotel is a stand alone building of Ground + 3 Floors located in heart of pink city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Golden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing