We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
RTDC Hotel Teej
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$67
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Clarks Amer(Jaipur)
$46
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kalyan(Jaipur)(Great Value!)
$10
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Umaid Mahal(Jaipur)
$74
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$52
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
5
19
15
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
19
15
10
9
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 58 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2011

This RTDC hotel is quite close to the station and is well connected for any travel within the city. The stay was good and the staff was quite courteous. However, the institution needs to work on cleanliness and decor of the hotel. The food options are also limited.

Room Tip: Garden facing
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kamleshmanuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Was in this hotel for a couple of days.

Though it is close to bus station, wasn't overall satisfied with this hotel. The service wasn't upto the mark.

My room was situated right next to bar because of which there was noise coming in till it was open. The TV didn't have a clear reception. Double bed here meant adding two single beds and though I'm a little less than 6 feet, couldn't fit in the beds.

The towels were hard. The quality of restaurant though alright was overpriced. You have better options at this rate elsewhere in Jaipur.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricky_NewDelhi_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

Hotel Teej, Jaipur is very near to Jaipur railway station. The location is very good. Rooms are very big and clean enough. Foods are also good. But you will not get traditional Rajasthani food there. One can book RTDC sight seeing tour / car from the hotel directly.

Negative site is that no Lift facility and lack of maintenance. You may get better private hotel at the same price there.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are good
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank avraadhya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

In Oct 2010, we were 5 people staying in this hotel. Since it is a Govt. run hotel, the service is very poor. It was a part of our package tour booked by RTDC where we were told that dinner is included in the deal. When we went there, at the front desk, we were told that dinner is not included in the package. After having a talk with the Manager, he said yes, it is included and have a seat in the dining area. We were given the menu and we picked up few dishes. Guess what, (first there was no entre) we were told these dishes are not ready and we will provide you whatever is cooked. So we just agreed. Then I got up and asked for the sweet dish. The man at the counter said, we don’t have anything to serve. That was disappointing too. There were rats running around. There was a charge for a morning tea in the room. Newspaper cost was extra. Very unsatified service at the front desk. Protesting for a dinner wasn't a pleasant experience either.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pick1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2011

During last week of December 2010, I had stayed at RTDC Hotel Teej which is not recommended to any tourist. The ambiance is very poor. Rooms are not cleaned properly. A typical Government establishment. The reception counter's officials are not courteous. I had requested for single page print-out from internet at the reception counter which was turned out by them so rudely. Room service is ordinary.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAYANKDOST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews