We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Laxmi Palace - A Heritage Home
Ranked #99 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed March 6, 2013

the hotel was clean and comfortable.it had a homely atmosphere. hotel staff are gentle and well behaved.
hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood..
hotel staff provide assistance in sightseeing planning.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Chitraguptha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Response559, Manager at Laxmi Palace - A Heritage Home, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
First of all thanks for considering us during your recent visit to Jaipur and we appriciate your effort for writing this fabulous review for our hotel which will help others to find best hotel for their stay.
Once again we thank you for all your efforts and looking forward to serve you once again.
Regards,
Team Laxmi Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
There are newer reviews for Laxmi Palace - A Heritage Home
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

227 - 233 of 433 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

The room is the best during my budget trip in north India, especially a hot bath. I'm also impressed by the service. If I expect some thing more, it would be a view of the city or closer to the pink city. But of course, with this price I rated it excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lela Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Response559, Manager at Laxmi Palace - A Heritage Home, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
First of all thanks for considering us during your recent visit to Jaipur and we appriciate your effort for writing this fabulous review for our hotel which will help others to find best hotel for their stay.
Once again we thank you for all your efforts and looking forward to serve you once again.
Regards,
Team Laxmi Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Location was OK, no nice view, small, doesn't look like a hotel. Rooms are average, no luxury. basic home like amenities. We only had breakfast, its nice, not too spice. Service wise its excellent, humble staff.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank AkhilDwivedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights in January 2013 and we very satisfied with our stay.The location is good, central Jaipur but miraculously in a quiet location away from the chaos of the city. The service was good and all the staff very helpful.The rooms were fine with all the necessary requirements.. Good shower, clean bedding etc.The breakfast was a simple affair but adequate to set you up for day checking out the local sites.There is a roof terrace where you can sit and have a drink (the staff kindly bring this up to the terrace if you ask).The terrace is a little sparce and could do with more seats and tables but this isn't a criticism more a suggestion.
To summarise, this is a well run, clean hotel in a good location and priced very reasonably. A good place to stay if you find yourself in Jaipur.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StraightDownTheLine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Response559, Manager at Laxmi Palace - A Heritage Home, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
First of all thanks for considering us during your recent visit to Jaipur and we appriciate your effort for writing this fabulous review for our hotel which will help others to find best hotel for their stay.
Once again we thank you for all your efforts and looking forward to serve you once again.
Regards,
Team Laxmi Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I was unable to make it to Jaipur & I called Laxmi Hotel first thing in the morning. The receptionist was able to find my booking right away, was able to clearly communicate that there is usually a penalty for no-shows but since my booking was only 2 days old, he would ask his supervisor to review my case. When I called later, a warm manager assured me that since I was not going to Jaipur, he would not charge me.

Just the prompt communication & warm understanding made me regret I was unable to visit Laxmi Palace. With communication such a challenge in these parts, it was a sigh of relief to find quick understanding & generous response from Bhanu Pratap Singh & their staff

With this level of communication, I am sure they deserve the awards & positive comments they have received in 2012.

Should I visit Jaipur in the future, I shall certainly stay with them.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank TravelsinIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Response559, Manager at Laxmi Palace - A Heritage Home, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
First of all thanks for considering us during your recent visit to Jaipur and we appriciate your effort for writing this fabulous review for our hotel which will help others to find best hotel for their stay.
Once again we thank you for all your efforts and looking forward to serve you once again.
Regards,
Team Laxmi Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I came by this hotel through a tuktuk I picked up at the train station. The place was very nice and the room excellent. I was actually in the tenant building called "rawla".
The room is modern but still in the heritage style.
The internet connection was very good. And the staff was very helpful, always smiling and very courteous. They did anything to accommodate me and I was at that time a bit fussy.
The breakfast was ok. Nothing extravagant to expect from this but the staff again was very kind and service-minded.
One bad note was the hot water. It didn't last more than 2 min in the Rawla part. I left the boiler switched on all night and had the same result, only 2min of hot water. On the contrary in the Laxmi part it was hot all the time.
Don't take rooms on the Laxmi building 1st floor. It's where the restaurant is and it's a bit noisy in the morning. The Rawla building is quiet at any time.

I preferred the rooms in Rawla. I had one called deluxe room. And I payed 2900 ruppees per night.
I noticed afterwards that it was cheaper via Agoda website.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rose m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Response559, Manager at Laxmi Palace - A Heritage Home, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
First of all thanks for considering us during your recent visit to Jaipur and we appriciate your effort for writing this fabulous review for our hotel which will help others to find best hotel for their stay.
Once again we thank you for all your efforts and looking forward to serve you once again.
Regards,
Team Laxmi Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

A reasonable place to stay in Jaipur, away from the chaos and noise of the city.
The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the shower ok, but the room was dark and for some reason any noise in the building really seemed to echo around the place loudly.
Breakfast was decent and they have a nice balcony terrace where you can relax and enjoy a drink after a day in the madness of Jaipur.
All the staff were helpful and really friendly.
Good location near the bus station, you can walk to the city in about 25 mins.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillJezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Response559, Manager at Laxmi Palace - A Heritage Home, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
First of all thanks for considering us during your recent visit to Jaipur and we appriciate your effort for writing this fabulous review for our hotel which will help others to find best hotel for their stay.
Once again we thank you for all your efforts and looking forward to serve you once again.
Regards,
Team Laxmi Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sarang Palace
Hotel Sarang Palace
#19 of 383 in Jaipur
640 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#23 of 383 in Jaipur
1,206 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sajjan Niwas
Sajjan Niwas
#108 of 383 in Jaipur
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jai Niwas
Jai Niwas
#52 of 383 in Jaipur
317 reviews
0.9 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#90 of 383 in Jaipur
552 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tara Niwas
Tara Niwas
#82 of 383 in Jaipur
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laxmi Palace - A Heritage Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laxmi Palace - A Heritage Home

Address: Laxmi Palace Jagdish Marg | Behind Sindhi Camp Bus Station, Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $19 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Laxmi Palace - A Heritage Home 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laxmi Palace is a classic style budget place in Jaipur with some of the most exclusive interiors and ambiance in Jaipur. We are located in the heart of city which is only 2 minutes away from the main bus station and 5 minutes away from the Jaipur railway station. All rooms are air-Conditioned, have direct dialing facility and television sets with satellite channels. Some of the rooms have attached balcony and all bathrooms are fully equipped with European WC and fittings. In the evenings puppet show is organized on demand so that our guests can relax and have fun at the same time. This Heritage Home is managed by the members of the erstwhile family of Jaipur under the able and experienced guidance of Mr.Dilip and his charming wife Mrs.Ganga. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Laxmi Palace - A Heritage Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laxmi Palace Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing