We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay in a lovely heritage home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Laxmi Palace - A Heritage Home
Ranked #99 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

My family and I had the maharajah room ('king room') for 5 people. The beds were huge, the room was nicely decorated, and the staff were extremely polite and helpful. They decorated our door and were very friendly. The only downfall was the lack of hot water in the shower (it lasted for about 1 minute). The restaurant was also very nice but unfortunately they seemed to lack the stock for most of the items on the menu. Overall we were very pleased with Laxmi Palace.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Response559, Manager at Laxmi Palace - A Heritage Home, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
First of all thanks for considering us during your recent visit to Jaipur and we appriciate your effort for writing this fabulous review for our hotel which will help others to find best hotel for their stay.
Once again we thank you for all your efforts and looking forward to serve you once again.
Regards,
Team Laxmi Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
There are newer reviews for Laxmi Palace - A Heritage Home
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

245 - 251 of 433 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

This was one of the best hotels that I stayed in during my trip in India. Very nice staff, cean and in a good location. On top of that excelent value. Jaipur was my favorite part of the golden triangle the city had a fantastic atmosphere and it was nice to see all of the old and historic buildings still in use today.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mattm12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Response559, Manager at Laxmi Palace - A Heritage Home, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
First of all thanks for considering us during your recent visit to Jaipur and we appriciate your effort for writing this fabulous review for our hotel which will help others to find best hotel for their stay.
Once again we thank you for all your efforts and looking forward to serve you once again.
Regards,
Team Laxmi Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The hotel is a heritage hotel. The staff is very helpful and the rooms are cozy and clean.
Worth considering. Good fun. The quality of food is good. The freezing cold and a stroll in the lawns is fun.
Gaurav & Rashmi

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rashmiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Response559, Manager at Laxmi Palace - A Heritage Home, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
First of all thanks for considering us during your recent visit to Jaipur and we appriciate your effort for writing this fabulous review for our hotel which will help others to find best hotel for their stay.
Once again we thank you for all your efforts and looking forward to serve you once again.
Regards,
Team Laxmi Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

i stayed at laxmi palace during christimas and it was one of the best stays in a budget hotel. it was a true value for money . Jaipur was new for me and i traveled without studying about this city but the hotel staff made my stay in jaipur so easy and comfortable. The guy at the reception was very cooperative and gave me his valuable time to make my tour without any charges and arranging all the transportation for me.

i had dinner couple of times and really liked the food especially the chicken which they make in a very special gravy. i asked for rajasthani food which was not available in the hotel but they arranged it for me.

Although the hotel was sold out but i was lucky enough to get room on the top floor of the hotel with a nice courtyard in front of my room and the weather was fantastic which made my stay very comfortable.

i heard about Rajasthan hospitality before travelling to Rajasthan and i experienced a very good hospitality . All the staff members were polite and friendly and made me feel a very special person.

I will suggest this hotel to people travelling to jaipur as its right in the centre of the city in a peaceful residential area .

Room Tip: try for a room on the third floor, if you are lucky than you can find a peacock dancing in the court...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aditya s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Response559, Manager at Laxmi Palace - A Heritage Home, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
First of all thanks for considering us during your recent visit to Jaipur and we appriciate your effort for writing this fabulous review for our hotel which will help others to find best hotel for their stay.
Once again we thank you for all your efforts and looking forward to serve you once again.
Regards,
Team Laxmi Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We had a very good stay at Laxmi palace! Very friendly and serviceminded staff and the place was so calm and quiet and gave us two good nights sleep. Also good that they had a good driver assoicated to the hotel that we could use for several days. We had no complaints. The breakfast was good and a big plus for the fruit that was served.

Room Tip: 103 is a very good room
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarinhallStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Response559, Manager at Laxmi Palace - A Heritage Home, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
First of all thanks for considering us during your recent visit to Jaipur and we appriciate your effort for writing this fabulous review for our hotel which will help others to find best hotel for their stay.
Once again we thank you for all your efforts and looking forward to serve you once again.
Regards,
Team Laxmi Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Staff is kind, super kind, always asking if you are happy, if everything is ok. And if it's not ok, for sure you'll have somebody trying to solve your problem.
But in an hotel you don't pay only for kindness. You pay for sleeping. And cleanliness.
Bot are not common a product of laxmi palace.

Noise.

The hotel is noisy, restaurant on 1st floor is noisy and it's just a few meters from the rooms, mosquito net instead of windows let all the road noise enter in the room. Other rooms bathroom fan, hunging just aside your window is noisy. Resuming: sleeping is almost impossible.

Cleanliness.

It's not hell dirty, but it's not clean. Many hairs in the bathroom and an eye lens of the previous client. Could be worse but it's not a welcome.

Restaurant.
Average. But washing sometimes the table mat could be a good idea.

Mathematic skills.

The made a wrong calculation on my final bill 2 times. They had to add 520 for a restaurant bill.
They wrote 962.
I told them.
Thet revised the total amount writing 650.
I told them.
They wrote the right amount.
Pay attention.


  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcoferra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj84, Manager at Laxmi Palace - A Heritage Home, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for sparing out time and writing your feedback. We are unhappy to realize that you didn't appreciate our property. I'll like to clarify few things, that you booked our hotel for new years eve, and everyone is happy for new years, if the guest who are staying in the hotel and they make noise for the celebration of New Years. Then we believe it won't be right to stop them as everyone was here in party mood and travelling to enjoy.

Stopping in house guest to celebrate Christmas and new years eve is not practical and it can hurt their feelings. Everyone waits for this moment for a year.

I hope you will understand our point and would appreciate the same.

Thanks N Rgds,
Team Laxmi Palace
Managemnt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The room was tiny with no windows, loud airconditioner that malfunctioned and had to be fixed regularly over our one night stay. It was reasonably clean. The bed was uncomfortable. We found it difficult to find and I wouldn't stay again if I return to Jaipur

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Corklady_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj84, Manager at Laxmi Palace - A Heritage Home, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings!! from Laxmi Palace.

Thanks for writing your valuable comments, I would like to inform you that we have checked all our records and have not found any record for your stay with us.

Regarding air conditioning, we have winters in Rajasthan and no one uses air conditioning in such a cold season.

Regarding our hotel location, we are based in in heart of the city.

So after reading this we truly believe that this review has been wrongly posted on our property's page.

We would appreciate if you can rewrite the same.

Thanks N Rgds,
Team Laxmi Palace
Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sarang Palace
Hotel Sarang Palace
#19 of 383 in Jaipur
642 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#23 of 383 in Jaipur
1,208 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sajjan Niwas
Sajjan Niwas
#110 of 383 in Jaipur
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jai Niwas
Jai Niwas
#53 of 383 in Jaipur
317 reviews
0.9 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#90 of 383 in Jaipur
552 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tara Niwas
Tara Niwas
#82 of 383 in Jaipur
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laxmi Palace - A Heritage Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laxmi Palace - A Heritage Home

Address: Laxmi Palace Jagdish Marg | Behind Sindhi Camp Bus Station, Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $19 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Laxmi Palace - A Heritage Home 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laxmi Palace is a classic style budget place in Jaipur with some of the most exclusive interiors and ambiance in Jaipur. We are located in the heart of city which is only 2 minutes away from the main bus station and 5 minutes away from the Jaipur railway station. All rooms are air-Conditioned, have direct dialing facility and television sets with satellite channels. Some of the rooms have attached balcony and all bathrooms are fully equipped with European WC and fittings. In the evenings puppet show is organized on demand so that our guests can relax and have fun at the same time. This Heritage Home is managed by the members of the erstwhile family of Jaipur under the able and experienced guidance of Mr.Dilip and his charming wife Mrs.Ganga. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Laxmi Palace - A Heritage Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laxmi Palace Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing