We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, amazing cheesecake!”
Review of Anokhi Cafe

Anokhi Cafe
Ranked #3 of 81 Dessert in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: International, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Description: Anokhi Cafe has a well established loyal following. Successfully filling a significant 'gap' in Jaipur: A cafe that offers healthy and tasty fresh food with an international flavour. (Kindly note: we DO NOT offer Indian food, many other places in Jaipur offer great Indian food). As far as possible the cafe offers foods that are made from fresh seasonal organic produce grown locally at Anokhi farm. Our salads for example are made from home grown organic lettuce that is freshly picked every morning and served the same day, it is washed with bottled mineral water of course!
Reviewed February 27, 2016 via mobile

We had lunch twice here whilst we were in Jaipur. Perhaps we were lucky, but we never had to wait for a table - they seem to free up quite quickly. Tables are comfortable and we thought the service was good. We had to wait a while once for a cake but it was no problem.

There is a choice of delicious looking lunch/brunch dishes like falafel, massaman curry, Thai bean salad and many other salads, arrabiata pasta, pizza flatbreads, bean burger etc. The falafel is great! And the portions are generous.

You can also get good coffee here, and the cheesecake is fantastic. A nice little spot for a tasty, fresh lunch.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (670)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 235 of 670 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2016 via mobile

It's a nice little cafe in the city and serves really good vegetarian food.. Loved the ambience and chill out time at the cafe. They don't take reservations so we had to wait for more than half an hour to get the table. Service is a real issue, may be they didn't have staff to cater to large group of people.

They also have a shop adjacent to the cafe so one can go shopping while your table is getting ready.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Gita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2016

i love and love and love your cheese cake!! please do not, not ever change the recipe! however strict diet I am on, whenever I need something sweet i come and have your cheesecake!
and even the other things are great! must have had everything by now :)
keep it up

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharma2010a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2016

great food

service is a bit slow but the food and place makes up for it

try the thai bean salad - to die for

also the ginger ale

great menu - comfortable seating

must visit

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank sevantika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2016 via mobile

Anokhi serves healthy food and the taste is great. The setting is simple and not really in line with the food idea. Service does not match the prices.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank MvdK01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anokhi Cafe also viewed

Jaipur, Jaipur District
 
Jaipur, Jaipur District
Jaipur, Jaipur District
 

Been to Anokhi Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing