We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Default option, unsurpassed for real salad, real coffee” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anokhi Cafe

Anokhi Cafe
Ranked #2 of 65 Dessert in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: Cafe, International, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Anokhi Cafe has a well established loyal following. Successfully filling a significant 'gap' in Jaipur: A cafe that offers healthy and tasty fresh food with an international flavour. (Kindly note: we DO NOT offer Indian food, many other places in Jaipur offer great Indian food). As far as possible the cafe offers foods that are made from fresh seasonal organic produce grown locally at Anokhi farm. Our salads for example are made from home grown organic lettuce that is freshly picked every morning and served the same day, it is washed with bottled mineral water of course!
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
146 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Default option, unsurpassed for real salad, real coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

This place is justly famous for its real coffee, fresh salads, and great cakes. The ambience is comfortable, quiet, sophisticated: a place to read newspapers and discuss the Jaipur Literature Festival events with friends. An excellent retreat from the ubiquitous honking madness and dust and dhal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    192
    46
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We ate at the Anohki cafe twice during our time in Jaipur - I wish we could have eaten there more. During our two visits, we sampled a total of 9 entrees in our group - all delicious and healthy. I love that you can choose your food based on the samples set up in the case - this helps tremendously. I wish the guy that takes your order would smile a bit, but didn't really matter. Food makes up for it. A special bonus was seeing the adorable family that runs Anohki eating in the cafe too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dangerkitty18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante
Level Contributor
133 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Fresh Fresh Fresh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Really liked the fresh organic produce in this cafe. Wide range of food from light snacks too a full meal. Took some bits for a takeaway too!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AlicanteMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Much ado about nothing!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

New to Jaipur, I stopped by at Anokhi cafe on my search for good org. food joints. Had heard great things (everyone said it was one 'hip' place with amazing food). Turned out to be a dampener (though i was warned it was vegetarian place!).

Crazy lunch-time rush, no guest management by staff (you got tables by luck, guesswork or by standing on other people's heads), very limited food options (mostly nibbles, few soups & overbearing desserts) and complete lack of staff attention. The corn fritters (can't remember the exact name) were particularly bad - they were dry & didn't come with any dip.

Conclusion - Sorry to sound harsh, but I felt the recommendations were basis the dearth of good places in the city. Really not fair to compare but if you are talking in the league of good vege places that serve great organic food with an ambience, I was hoping for something like the Cafe Turtle in Khan Market, Delhi, which this is so not.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ananya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Recently went to Anokhi for the second time and I love this place! The food tastes great and is very reasonably priced. The desserts are not to be missed.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank subcontinent_babe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anokhi Cafe also viewed

 
Jaipur, Jaipur District
 

Been to Anokhi Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing