We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Raghuraj Palace
Ranked #206 of 412 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed February 18, 2012

A very cosy and comforting budget hotel with good spacious rooms. It was a wonderful trip made even better because of the nice stay and the helpful staff.. The welcoming people and the traditional decor made the experience a "must go again".

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank guptaroli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 95 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2012

Went with my family, excellent rooms with lots of space. Loved the way they've done up their interiors in typical Rajasthani wall painting style. The staff was quite helpful specially the owner. We were surprised to get good deal and affordable excellent rooms and services.
They have made us a client for all our trips to Jaipur, be it any time of the year. I strongly recommend this property

Room Tip: if you need quite rooms then ask for rooms in the new block
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank saurabhk28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

My experience is very bad about this hotel. I can't comment about the rooms and environment over here. Lucky that did not got a chance to stay over here. But the initial experince is so horrible, that we can judge the overall service.
I booked the room for two days and paid some advance. But even after giving intimation in time, they did not reversed the deposit amount.

Humble suggestion would be not to book a room in this hotel

Room Tip: Don't stay in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank jawalkar_atul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

The staff members were very rude. Rooms and bathroom were very unclean. Mosquitoes and road noise didn't let us sleep at night. Illegally liquor was been consumed by staff members openly and it was very ob-seen with kids around. Not at all recommended to go with family and kids specially.

PS: The online photos of the hotel does not match the actual room.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ekta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Had to book this hotel at the last moment and did it online without reading much reviews. It turned out OK. The rooms are affordable, clean and the service is good. The location isn't that good, and the taxi drivers had a little difficulty finding it.

The room is spacious and comfortable. The food is above average. Not much variety in the menu but the quality is good.
The service is good, the staff courteous, but not as knowledgable as we expected them to be (travel tips etc). The response time to requests was good.

It is a basic hotel without frills and is slightly offbeat but because of its location it is quieter and away from the bustle of Jaipur.

Room Tip: Road facing rooms have an attached balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank The_Junkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Hi All, We went on a Delhi,Jaipur,Agra Golden Traingle trip (10 people - Family), organised by Expeditions Worldwide Tours. We completed our Delhi Tour and came to Jaipur at 8.30pm stayed at this hotel on 1st of OCT 2011. The Rooms were very neat and excellent. The room service was also very good, we had good dinner in this hotel itself, and the rates were very nominal. I would surely recommend this hotel to all. In the morning while check out, we had complimentary breakfast of Aloo Parata, which were very delicious. Overall I rate it as Excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Harikiran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

The hotel was clean and well maintained, the service was very good, and it was quiet and comfortable. It was a nice change from the normally hectic nature of travel in India. I would come back to stay here if I find myself in Jaipur again. Very good value for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BCollie_Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Maya Niwas
Hotel Maya Niwas
#75 of 412 in Jaipur
158 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tara Niwas
Tara Niwas
#78 of 412 in Jaipur
209 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mandawa Haveli Jaipur
Mandawa Haveli Jaipur
#81 of 412 in Jaipur
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
RnB Dodas Palace
RnB Dodas Palace
#74 of 412 in Jaipur
171 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Baba Haveli
Hotel Baba Haveli
#63 of 412 in Jaipur
499 reviews
9 mi away
Kalyan Heritage
Kalyan Heritage
#106 of 412 in Jaipur
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Raghuraj Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Raghuraj Palace

Address: A - 4 Shastri Nagar Road | near Goyal Hospital, Jaipur 302012, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 412 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $11 - $23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Raghuraj Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Raghuraj Palace, Jaipur is located in a posh residential area of Jaipur, well insulated from the bustle and chaos of the city in Rajasthan, a northwestern province of India. Jaipur, also called the Pink City, surrounded by the ancient Aravali Mountains and set on the edge of three lakes, is a brilliant kaleidoscope of narrow lanes flanked by bright stalls, gardens, lakes, palaces and temples. Ranked as one of the best run budget guesthouses in Jaipur offers guests a pleasant and comfortable traditional Rajasthani hospitality. The Heritage Hotel Raghuraj is centrally located & is near the city's bus stand and the railway station. We are situated at Rajasthan in India in the pink city of Jaipur, a city known for many historical places like the Hawa Mahal, the Jantar Mantar, the City Palace, the Amber Fort, the Rambagh Palace, the Jai Mahal, the Albert Hall Museum, as well as many other forts, palaces, castles, and havelis with very rich heritage and architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Raghuraj Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing